We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Panama City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Panama City
 Click to rate
Punta Chame, Panama, Panama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with very reasonable rates, breakfast is included large king size beds, friendly staff and great location. close to many restaurants, easy taxi access. this is my second stay at this hotel and i find it very confortable i like the large rooms and ample bathrooms. over all its a great stay for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel A
Osvaldo G, Operations Director at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

On behalf of all the Wyndham Garden Panama staff, i want to thank you for the time invested in you review. The most important thing in our daily operations is the feedback get it directly from our guest. Finding things that we could do better or as you metion, celebrate every good comment for our staff.

Porto Cervo, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent the week after x-mas in Panama City with my family lots of fun great hotel great location we have a car we did not used for several days due to the fact the metro line is a block away taxis very very inespensive the location and price of this location made our trip more enjoyable I do recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glorisnoris
Osvaldo G, Operations Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear glorisnoris, Thank you so much for the time invested in writting to us. We appreciate your comments and they will be share with our staff so we can improve every day.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was quite mixed. The rooms were clean, water was hot and beds were comfy. Desk folks were friendly, one did speak English, the others Spanish. Elevator was tiny, no wash cloths in one room, no bar soap in another. The parking lot is tiny, had to park on the street one night. Breakfast eggs were cold one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevencoles
Osvaldo G, Operations Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steven We appreciate the opportunity to give us to know your hotel experience We will be taking the necessary steps to identify opportunities for improvement in breakfast. All your comments will be share in our quality committe to take actions in order to make changes.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few times at this hotel over the past few months because we find it to be the cheapest option in the area. Overall our experiences there have been ok. Nice room, modern and clean, good bathroom and shower, good wifi. All basic amenities included. Service is a bit on and off (sometimes they would forget to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hélène D
Osvaldo G, Operations Director at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Helene, We are pleased to receive information from you, so with your comments evaluate our areas of service to improve with the days Do not hesitate that your comments are read by our management and taken into consideration to take action.

Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I knew I didn't had to expect too much for USD 68 / night, but comparing with other Wyndham hotels and hotels in Panama City I stayed in lately, this hotel has the following details: Floor of the room was very greasy, I asked for a wake up call and they forgot to call me, they were too slow during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kesit0
Osvaldo G, Operations Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear kesit0 I want to thank you for the time invested in giving us your review about your last stay in Panama. Your comments are very important for us, that is why we are gonne share with our quality committee to take actions about every reported situation. I hope you can give us a second oportunity to improve our service...

Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

from the moment i checked in the experience was plan right horrible, rude staff, my girl and i had several bags and not one of the staff helped even when we were clearly struggling getting our belongings out of the taxi. We were given a room that no key and told the door was open (first time that ever happened)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianosullivan9
Osvaldo G, Operations Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sullivan I want to thank you for the time invested in giving us the oportunity to hear feedback about your stay. Your comments are very important for us to take actions about it. We are gonne make a journey through the areas mentioned and evaluate our procedures with the staff. I hope you can give us a second...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews of this hotel.The room I was in was great. 106. The staff members were nice. I had hot water and towels. I didn't use the gym because I was on vacation, it looked fine to me not fancy but one could easily get a good workout in. I didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Osvaldo G, Operations Director at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Your comments represent the essence of our work and daily effort. I appreciate the time you have taken to indicate your experience during your stay at the Wyndham Garden Panama City. Your comments will be shared with our staff and we hope to have again with his presence for future stays.

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I reserved our room with 1 month of anticipation. When we arrived the following was waiting for us: 1. 15 minutes lost at check-in (the eftpos wouldn't work properly). 2. 2 double beds room was assigned, instead of 1 King sized bed. (As per our reservation) 3. No towels, beverages, or toilet essentials were available. 4. Requested above by calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yadira G
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Yadira, First of all thank you very much for your comments during your stay with us. Your comments are very important and have been shared with the general management and our quality department so that does not happen again. We are very sorry and apologize for this situation. I will be pleased if you can give us a new...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Located right in the business center of Panama City, it is a shame that this hotel is unaware of this privilege. Dirty lobby, dirty elevators, careless staff, overpriced snacks at the pointless (built in a rush) cafe. Simple details as ice, are not available at any floor, only -and solely- at the unfriendly cafe in the bottom floor. Toilette did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miami_Gio
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that we do not met your service expectations. Your feedback is valuable and will share with our general management to take actions about. Again apologies and will be more than willing to have you back and serve you as you deserve Regards,

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was there for three nights expecting something good because was associated to the name Windham. But, I was disappointed. Two good things: Location and the shower. Everything else is a shame. Towels were a mystery, breakfast was disgusting; my room, on the third floor, had an A/C that sounded like a truck, the "do not disturb" sign is green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

thank you very much for such valuable feedback that helps us improve every day. we will be following up his comments with the areas involved and as such you mention our staff will be willing to give the best care on your next stay.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
#84 of 116 in Panama City
169 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Panama Centro Via Argentina
1.1 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#56 of 116 in Panama City
184 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
703 reviews
1.1 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 116 in Panama City
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover an urban escape in the heart of downtown Panama City at the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Convenient location in bustling downtown allos both business an pleasure travelers to relax after taking in all Panama City has to offer. Get energized at the 24 hour fitness center complete with everything needed to keep up a work out routine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Garden Panama City features 12 floors of 70 spacious guest rooms designed to provide perfect nights sleep. Each room features 32 inch flat TVs, complementary WI FI acces, hairdryer and iron an ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Panama City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where on the sixth floor facing the city -we ask the front desk staff for a city view and that's all they were very helpfull”
 of 5 bubbles glorisnoris, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sixt floor looks like the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles 595luiss, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Never try this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Violar, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Hrtfixr9, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room facing the back of the hotel and Not on Floor 1”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainKuddles, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5