We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Panama City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I reserved our room with 1 month of anticipation. When we arrived the following was waiting for us: 1. 15 minutes lost at check-in (the eftpos wouldn't work properly). 2. 2 double beds room was assigned, instead of 1 King sized bed. (As per our reservation) 3. No towels, beverages, or toilet essentials were available. 4. Requested above by calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yadira G
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Yadira, First of all thank you very much for your comments during your stay with us. Your comments are very important and have been shared with the general management and our quality department so that does not happen again. We are very sorry and apologize for this situation. I will be pleased if you can give us a new...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Located right in the business center of Panama City, it is a shame that this hotel is unaware of this privilege. Dirty lobby, dirty elevators, careless staff, overpriced snacks at the pointless (built in a rush) cafe. Simple details as ice, are not available at any floor, only -and solely- at the unfriendly cafe in the bottom floor. Toilette did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miami_Gio
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that we do not met your service expectations. Your feedback is valuable and will share with our general management to take actions about. Again apologies and will be more than willing to have you back and serve you as you deserve Regards,

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was there for three nights expecting something good because was associated to the name Windham. But, I was disappointed. Two good things: Location and the shower. Everything else is a shame. Towels were a mystery, breakfast was disgusting; my room, on the third floor, had an A/C that sounded like a truck, the "do not disturb" sign is green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Osvaldo G, Director General at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

thank you very much for such valuable feedback that helps us improve every day. we will be following up his comments with the areas involved and as such you mention our staff will be willing to give the best care on your next stay.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Booked for three nights here as the price was reasonable and the location central to our needs. We arrived earlier than expected due to a change in our flights and hoped to check in early. Not only would they not allow us to do so, but the check-in time was at 4:00, which I find kind of late. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph G
Osvaldo G, Operations manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Josef, Thank you so much for the time spent in giving us information about your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience during at the restaurant; i will share the information with the restaurant manager so they can improve the service performance.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We booked the room for just two nights. One when we arrived to panama city and one when we left. It was a a place to stay. We did not have our hopes up, due to the low rate we payed. We would stay there again knowing what to expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkelly164
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

On arrival at 11pm the reception area included many 'working' ladies. We were given room 310, which has to be the worst room we have ever seen and nothing like the representation when booking. However to their credit after returning to reception distinctly unimpressed we were given a lovely room on the 5th floor. I cannot imagine that the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Antofagasta, Chile
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, the rooms were very clean and nicely organized, the bed was truly comfortable. Excellent location, near a casino and a shopping center. The only problem we had was opening our door because the card sometimes got blocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeaguilera
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I stayed only 4 nights... but was enough. Just the "hello Sir" was awful. My room (#203) smell like a 20 year old barn. Ok... forget about that.. let's take a shower...SURPRISE!!! no towels!!! What about the second day... after been working the whole day... please!!!! I NEED A SHOWER... what do you imagine? Cold water and...again NO TOWELS!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Violar
New England
Reviewed 16 December 2015

It is with great disappointment and discomfort that I write this review. In all my reviews on various sites (TripAdvisor, Airbnb, Yelp, Hotwire, etc), it is important to me to leave honest and fair feedback that includes a balance of the positive and negative aspects of the service or product. This review is one of only two of my reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elephantastic7
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

So when I went to this hotel, it was a last minute change because of the hurricane in Mexico. Switched my flight from Houston to Panama City. Loved the place, the room was very spacious for 2 people. Hotel concierge was professional, clean. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VICTOR C

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Panama Centro Via Argentina
0.7 km away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 116 in Panama City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
718 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover an urban escape in the heart of downtown Panama City at the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Convenient location in bustling downtown allos both business an pleasure travelers to relax after taking in all Panama City has to offer. Get energized at the 24 hour fitness center complete with everything needed to keep up a work out routine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Garden Panama City features 12 floors of 70 spacious guest rooms designed to provide perfect nights sleep. Each room features 32 inch flat TVs, complementary WI FI acces, hairdryer and iron an ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Address: 10 58th Street, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Panama City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where on the sixth floor facing the city -we ask the front desk staff for a city view and that's all they were very helpfull”
 of 5 bubbles glorisnoris, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sixt floor looks like the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles 595luiss, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Never try this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Violar, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Hrtfixr9, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room facing the back of the hotel and Not on Floor 1”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainKuddles, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5