We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Veneto El Cangrejo Bellavi, Panama City 0834-01294 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
ZenHotels.com
US$71
View deal
Booking.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$85
HurbUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (710)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (370)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#22 of 133 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The TRYP Panama Centro is located in the heart of Panama City in the upscale El Cangrejo, Bella Vista neighborhood just 15 miles from Tocumen International Airport & 250 mts from the New El Carmen Metro (Subway) Station. Enjoy a stylish stay with vibrant décor, a rooftop pool, gym, sauna, on-site restaurant and bar, and three banquet halls. Our unbeatable location is within walking distance of the city's hottest dining, shopping, and nightlife.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1713Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 848
  • 649
  • 151
  • 40
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leanior wrote a review Jan. 2023
158 contributions1 helpful vote
We was a group of five couples and stayed here for one night recently and found this hotel very modern and really helpful staff the bar area is really good and the food is delicious they also let us leave our bags there for three days while we went sailing around the San blas islands and allowed us to have a freshen up shower when we got back.also at 50£ a night great
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William F wrote a review Nov. 2022
Denver, Colorado613 contributions183 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov 2022. The location was central and could walk most places in the area with a good amount of restaurants close by. The room and facilities were very clean. We had a corner room with good city views, The beds were comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. Solid buffet breakfast included, The staff were helpful with all questions we had. Really good 3 star property.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard G wrote a review Sep. 2022
Miami, Florida187 contributions87 helpful votes
The room smells. The towels are worn. The mattress is old. But the worse is that the room smells. The hotel is obviously aged . THe outlets do have have USB charging and are filthy. The TV are old small and offer a faded picture. But everything would be tolerable except the room smells. I have not yet addressed the issue with management and was told last night that the hotel was full. Nothing excuses a verity smelly room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Sep. 15, 2022
Dear Mr Richard Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry and surprised that you had such an unpleasant experience because of isolated situation at our hotel. It seems that your response was not finished since you address the situation to our staff and they offered you to relocate into a better room but looks like you did not accepted to take our offer. After some research we found out that you were doing laundry and washing clothe in the room and looks like the smell came out of nota good drying of your clothe since there is not ventilation in the bathroom to do this. In this cases our Hotel offer same day valet laundry service to all our guests. We'd like to note that this is not the norm for TRYP Hotel and we truly hope for another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Be Well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
panalifeshop wrote a review Sep. 2022
Panama City, Panama2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel, with great breakfast, excellent staff service, a nice pool area with a beautiful wall painted mural. The staff is incredibly friendly. Parking is free, this is my second visit and doesn't disappointed. Hotel have a new chef with a great taste.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from J Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Oct. 21, 2022
Dear Panalifeshop Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our amenities are one the biggest assets besides our staff, we believe that good quality products make a pleasant stay every where. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Thank...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brit12345 wrote a review Sep. 2022
6 contributions
The property was in the city centre close to everything you need to be and not too far from the city center. Staff was pleasant. Rooms were decent. The bar also had a happy hour which was nice if you just landed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Oct. 21, 2022
Dear Brittany Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good time with us at TRYP Hotel and liked our location. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing TRYP Hotel and Be Well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MariaRomones wrote a review Sep. 2022
Hamilton, Canada1 contribution
Room with no AC and they didn't fix the problem after complain about it. I left a lettr to the manager when I left and he didn't contact me. I want my money back 'cuz I have 2 horrible night there. Room was like a real sauna
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Oct. 21, 2022
Dear Maria I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. An experience such as the one you described is taken very seriously by all of us here at the TRYP Panama Centro Hotel, and we look forward to an opportunity to make it better. Indeed you left us a letter but without email or phone to contact you back, in the letter you mentioned that will get in touch with us regarding this situation but we did not. We did suffered a mayor damage in our air system of your staying floor and offer you to move to a new room but your response said that you didn't want to move. We always try our best to make all our guests as comfortable as possible and we look to opportunity to do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnwardTraveller wrote a review Aug. 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom1028 contributions529 helpful votes
Good rooms and a nice little dipping pool on the roof. Close to the metro with good access to the old town and the airport (much much cheaper than a taxi). We didn’t eat here as there are so many good eating places in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Oct. 21, 2022
Dear Onward On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such a great recommendations and review. As you mentioned our location if a great place to start your journey in Panama city since we are centrally located surrounded by diversity of restaurants and close to many of Panama attractions as it is the Old Quarter (Casco Viejo). Please dont hesitate to visit us again, we will be more than glad to have you back.. Be Well
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vittoria S wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is quite nice, great food and bars across the street. Rooftop pool is nice. Beds are great. Honestly this is fantastic for three price, you can't beat it. A grocery store across the street so you have everything you need
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Dear 702vittorias On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such wonderful words and recommendations about our hotel. Your comments has being shared with our management team. Thank you also for your complements about our New upgraded breakfast, we are making it better and better every day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vdecke602498 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
It is a really good hotel especially for the price. The breakfast is amazing and the pool area offers a great view over the city. Some rooms are more quite then others due to proximity to the ventialtion system. When you enter your room check if it is noisy right away. If yes just move back to the reception and ask if there is a more quite room. They moved us in a heartbeat. We then got room 705 which I can really recommend. It had an amazing view and was super quite. Lastly the hotel is located in one of the safest neighbourhoods.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Dear Vdecke On behalf of our staff thank you so much for your last visit to our Property and also for this great experience review. We hope we can host you again if the travel bring you back to Panama.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LouisLA262 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was perfect for my stay in Panama City. Breakfast was great, they were helpful with letting me check-in early, and the cleaning staff was super kind and helpful. It was well priced and I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Calvo, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Dear Louis On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such wonderful words and recommendations about our hotel. Your comments has being shared with our management team and specially with our restaurant who made your breakfast very pleasant. Thank you also for your complements about our New upgraded breakfast, we are making it better and better every day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro (C̶$̶1̶4̶0̶) C$82 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Panama City) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro
Which popular attractions are close to TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Panama (0.2 km), Iglesia del Carmen (0.4 km), and Mercado de Abastos (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riesen, La Rana Dorada, and Puntarenas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro have airport transportation?
Yes, TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.