We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centroamericano Hotel

Booking.comUS$36*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centroamericano Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed for one night as part of a tour. The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town. The rooms are ok for a budget hotel - clean and comfortable. The reception staff are helpful but do not speak much English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara246810
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your great review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel and that you enjoy our location. We really appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave satisfied, we will be happy to receive you again. You can follow us on...

Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Disgusting, filthy, dreadful beds, lousy coffee! Didn't even undress. Couldn't wait to leave. The "window" in our room (broken blinds) looked out into the hall across to another room. The staff at the front desk were pleasant enough, but as for accommodation, never, never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akerstreamj
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, sorry you've had such a terrible experience at the hotel, but i can assure you there is nothing disgusting or filthy about our rooms, we are a small hotel but we pay special attention to the cleanness, and is the thing we get more recognition for... The next time we recommend you to made the complain during your stay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Clean, a window that doesn't make you feel like you're in a cell, adjoining restaurant basic but good meals, friendly staff, lift, quite good location. Room was compact but I'd rather this than a huge dull room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we always try our best to give you the best service and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again. Thank...

Syney
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Pros: Noise free room at the back of the hotel, the room had a safe, AC was available. Lovely & friendly front desk lady. Everything looked clean & tidy. Very handly restaurant/bar on the ground floor Cons: Although everything looks modern and new in the rooms, a closer look reveals a much different picture. Paint peeling off walls, AC leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzTrottingGlobe
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and we are sorry for the inconveniences in the maintenance that you found, we are always working to improve all the details but sometimes it takes a little while to take care of every room and common areas and sometimes some things can be overlooked, but...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here as part of a group tour. The location is pretty central and reception staff was very welcoming. I stayed two nights here- once at the beginning of my tour and once at the end. The first night I had a room on the third floor which was clean with okay water pressure and mild water temperature. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciated the positive feedback you wrote, comments like yours really make our day and encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we are grateful for you to help us achieve this. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely, air con works well, unfortunately a few down sides... Cold water, lights outside that stream through the crappy blinds, noisy area, tiny bathroom. Other than that, it's about 20 min walk to old city along the waterfront, which is lovely. Reception is very helpful, but limited English. Restaurant is just a step up from a greasy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissT603
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and we are sorry for the inconveniences that you found, we are always working to improve, to provide you the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We have water heater for all rooms in the hotel, but sometimes injury or damage may arise, but thanks...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had originally booked through an accommodation site to spend an additional night in Panama City at the end of a organised tour through Central America. Due to circumstances we booked in two days early. We paid for a room upgrade for the two nights. Our tour arrived on the third night where we were required to leave our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickMaria5468
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, good morning, thank you for writing and leave us your comments. Sorry but we do not believe that your complaints are valid, here we detail the reasons: You had a special rate because of the group you came with, when they arrive you were asked if you wanted to switch to the room that the group had hired, that...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is a 5 min walk from the waterfront Boardwalk. From there, you can walk to Caso Viejo and back, but it will take you 30 min one way. On Sunday mornings, you can rent a bike and ride out to El Amador .... if you are into cycling, this is a great ride. If you are not, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne k
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for this wonderful review, comments like yours really make our day and encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we thank you for helping us to achieve this, we are also thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama. We are glad you...

San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I do not like to book places to stay online without really seeing what you are getting. That is why I originally booked this hotel for one night. I ended up staying the four nights that I spent in Panama City. The room was simply furnished but has all the amenities one needs. Comfortable bed, quiet air conditioner, hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenlbroz
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing and for all the wonderful comments you mentioned, you really made our day!, we are very proud of all our staff when we receive this kind of reviews, it help us to keep the motivation on doing a good work, we are a small family run hotel but we try our best to...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here on a G Adventures tour and would have been happy to stay here even longer. My room had AC (so helpful in the humid rainy season) and I was happy with both water temperature and pressure. Walls are a little thin, but not terrible. The only issue was the very long parade rehearsal on Sunday; it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine E
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this amazing review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama and that you've found everything to your liking, and have been able to enjoy some amazing tourist attractions like the Casco Viejo We are sorry about the issue of the rehearsal of the parade on sunday,...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Balcony (22)
Viewed
Family Triple (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
Standard Triple (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin (17)
Viewed
Superior Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#69 of 116 in Panama City
36 reviews
1.9 km away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#57 of 116 in Panama City
161 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#55 of 116 in Panama City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#82 of 116 in Panama City
189 reviews
2.0 km away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#56 of 116 in Panama City
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#78 of 116 in Panama City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 16-03993, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Centroamericano Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth a look if you're on a budget”
G2858OSstevem, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Elevator is slow. They have a nice ice machine and a large dispenser of cold water on hand. It proved to be very useful and convenient.”
dano_in_ohio, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back”
339timc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor so you can avoid the elevator”
X9933CSdaniellem, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were given a room on the 5th floor, the top floor but no views and traffic noise could still be heard day and night.”
MickMaria5468, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$36
AMOMAUS$52
Expedia.comUS$36
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates