We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Alexandria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Silicon Valley
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I usually laugh at the people who give Motel 6 a bad review because most of them just don't get the point of Motel 6, which is to provide a clean safe functional room for cheap. But this Motel 6 doesn't do that. So, let's start with the clean part. The first thing I noticed walking to my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elgreen99
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

After leaving a review here about the bedbugs found in my room i received a email that was suppose to be from motel 6 headquarters saying they had a professional exterminator check the rooms and found nothing.... ok tell that to the guy working the desk when i left after i handed him a cup with bedbugs i caught of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Mount Vernon, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I did not feel safe staying here and the room was not the cleanest. I got up at 5 and got the heck out of there-was so glad my car was not broken into. Lesson learned on trying to go cheap! Not worth it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dara F
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

Dara, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed two weeks and although it is the cheapest place on MacArthur, it's better than staying in the Greenbriar Motel on Lake Charles Hwy. The housekeepers are very nice and helpful and so is the people at the front desk. it took them awhile to get the pool opened, but I am very pleased and will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelda F
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Well Tom Bodett might keep the lights on for you,but I say he needs to cut the lights and pay for a nice establishment. This place is a run down dump. The walls are nasty, the carpets stained,and I have found blood stains on the comforters. The blood stained comforters have been washed and put back in the rooms. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitor1234567891
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

stayed one night staff very friendly and helpful looks like it's going under renovation. It's cheap and clean. Easy to find and plenty of restaurants close by. Down side no free wifi But was not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I called before I left Texas for Alexandria and made a reservation for a room for 2 days. No bigs right? Wrong. They proceeded to tell me that there was no available rooms when I arrived after a 5 hour drive. Proceed to the next day as I am getting ready to go look around town I accidentally lock all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angryybear
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our guest room key policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

No amenities; ie no nightstand, no wall art (echo), no refrigerator or microwave, pay for internet, etc.. AND, I had to use a hand towel to clean the sand and dirt off the vinyl floor which was a recent upgrade for Motel 6's and I am sure for "low maintenance/easy clean"... Yes, it was almost like being in a jail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Paid for Room 121 - went to room to check it out, turned around and asked for money back - beds not made, trash everywhere - total filth!!! Left to go on to Shreveport. Terrible Motel 6, worst ever - Take my advise and either go to another motel if you have to stay in Alexandria or drive on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharissaR R
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

What else can I say it was bad enough i had to stay the night in alexandria the place sucked bad horrible property, filthy walls in the room. Then i went to move the pillow and discovered a BEDBUG! !!!!!!!!!!!!! I WILL NEVER STEP NEAR THIS PLACE AGAIN! !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank william b

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Alexandria
Ramada Alexandria
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
205 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
39 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.3 km away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alexandria

Address: 546 MacArthur Drive, Alexandria, LA 71301
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Price Range: $57 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Motel 6
Alexandria Motel Six
Motel Six Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry so many not sures but but we traveled a lot of miles so my hubby and I both remember this room stunk!!”
 of 5 bubbles 390barbg, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had double beds and the room was small but for the price it was great and it was clean. That was all that mattered to us.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesrena, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“no experience hotels in Alexandria.”
 of 5 bubbles Luke5506, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Use another motel”
 of 5 bubbles rogerc26, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 690neldaf, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay