We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 time on business trips. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very good continental breakfast. The last trip about a month ago found new owners and changes of programs. The new company has done away with the frequent stay card program which would discount your room PLUS after a number of stays you would fill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H A
JHMMGT, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark H A, Thank you for the review! We do try to upgrade rooms when we can to our loyal guests. Unfortunately, we did have to do away with the loyalty program as we only own this Fireside Inn & Suites. But stay tuned as we will be renovating this hotel shortly! Thank you Mgt

California
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Our usual hotel chain was booked so they recommended Fireside, bad idea. We got to our room and it was smelly and dirty. Trash on the floor, coffee grounds all over the sink area, just not clean. We stayed because it was late and no other options were available due to an event in the area. The next day both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooseTrax
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear GottaGetGoing13, Thank you for your candid feedback., We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our Hotel. We can understand your frustration and will definitely look into each of your concerns and address it at the earliest. Thank You

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nice standard hotel south of Lewiston / Auburn just next to I-95. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Industrial / rural neighborhood. Fairly quiet though next to I-95, route 100 and railroad tracks. Nothing much to do / see outside hotel. DO NOT eat at Dannys Irish Pub just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryBarry55
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are always striving to exceed the expectations of our guests. We apologize regarding your experience at the restaurant next door. We will be sure to address this and do the needful to exceed the expectations of our customers at the...

Deer Isle, Maine
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We spent 2 nights to be close to Fryeburg Fair (about an hour away). The rooms were clean and comfortable. You can tell it's an old building but everything looked freshly painted, bed was super comfortable and it was very functional. We had a suite with hot tub and fireplace. Both were very nice to come back to at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhondamitchell72
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2015

It was not my choice to stay here - we were shut out of the others in the area because of Parent's Weekend/Homecoming at Bates College. My room was clean but this is definitely a budget hotel with decor leaning on shabby. The bathroom was older with some cracks in the tiles but again very clean (which is a deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
JHMRDO, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay with us. We are in the progress of converting to a known chain brand and there will be renovations with that as well. We hope to see you stay with us again once we are complete with renovations Thank you

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because it was cheap so we didn't have to drive 2 hours home after going to the local casino. The rugs were vacuumed but very dirty and stained. Our sheet on our bed had a blue stain. The shower went from extreme cold to extreme hot while showering without even touching the knobs. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, First off, thanks for staying with us. We are just under new ownership and management, and we have many upgrades and renovations coming to the property. I agree, some of the carpeting is old and outdated, this will all be re-done in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Robert

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The room was clean & roomy and the staff friendly. We were there on business and the only complaint was that there just were no nearby establishments for dining - other than Subway. Due to this we would not stay here next time we are in the area. If that is not a concern, then the room itself was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thanks for staying with us. We do have a restaurant on property, so I am assuming you stayed the one day, Sunday, that it is closed. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Just so you are aware, if in the area again, we have a full service Amato's Italian take out store in the same parking lot, along...

new haven, CT
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I am sorry, but this place was just a place to sleep. small rooms and right off the highway. The price was right, the breakfast was almost non existent and, the rooms could be a bit cleaner. I just don't see myself staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57robertg
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The room type you booked is our standard room, and is a smaller option with a great price. For slightly more we offer larger, renovated rooms with many more amenities. Please feel free to contact myself on your next visit and I will upgrade you to a bigger room so you...

nova scotia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great place to stay for a night right off highway 95, Place to eat very close. I believe they were going to change owners and a name change and would not be giving pricing deals anymore which would be a shame because an un-booked room is not paying anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifetogether
Rob M, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We have gone through a new ownership change and some of the rates have changed. I do believe we are very competitive with our rates. We hope to see you in the near future!

Worcester, ma
Reviewed 18 August 2015

After a long ride, it was good to have a place to crash. No frills here but clean, huge flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and a pool. Staff was friendly and accommodated a late check out request. Hall carpets reminded me of a dingy dorm room but the room itself was clean and smelled fine. The pool was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MusicRx65
Rob M, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Fireside Inn. We are currently under new ownership and management as of last month and will be doing many upgrades to the property. We hope to see you back in the near future.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
8.8 km away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
233 reviews
8.5 km away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story hotel featuring an array of room types. Fireside Inn & Suites offers large two-room suites with kitchenettes, deluxe hotel style rooms, and economically priced motel-style accommodations. Fireside Inn & Suites is conveniently located at exit 75 off the Maine Turnpike, 4 miles from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 1777 Washington Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Auburn
Fireside Inn & Suites Auburn, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms in the back would be quieter in terms of noise and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SJJLP, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front or on the inside patio area maybe.”
 of 5 bubbles Cr0ssC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms carefully. The rear 2-story bunker is awful; the new rooms in the side wing are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles writer48, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of building is far from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tedsc0tt, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that accept dogs are on the 1st floor on the older, motel side.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetR300, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5