We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleepy Time Motel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“paper plates”(13 reviews)
“maine turnpike”(9 reviews)
“coffee maker”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
142
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
142
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper platesmaine turnpikecoffee makersmall round tablebucket of icewalking trailsreal glassesold timeycork screwrecliner chairceramic mugssmall refrigeratornecessary amenitiesthe room was super cleanresidential neighborhoodan enjoyable stayquiet location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Mark and Lynn were wonderful hosts. Our room was very clean, the number 1 most important thing on our list. The room was not large but we didn’t spend much time in there anyway. We had a microwave and a refrigerator which was important for...More

Thank jbzak5
Response from Verypicky2, Owner at Sleepy Time MotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Joe and Becky, It was our pleasure to host you at Sleepy Time on your first visit to Maine. Chester, our office cat, enjoyed the attention you gave to him out on the front walk. He is a very personable soul and likes to...More

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

I've taken my family here twice in one month just for a little getaway, it feels like home on a level you would never expect!! Extremely thoughtful owners, we will be back again and again throughout the years whenever we just want to have a...More

1  Thank Jeremy A
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

I can find no significant minuses to the small 6 unit motel. As other reviews have pointed out, the room decor is a little dated. However, our room furnishings were in great condition and immaculate, as well as the room itself. There was good WiFi,...More

Thank TravelBoy53
Response from Verypicky2, Owner at Sleepy Time MotelResponded February 13, 2018

Dear TravelBoy53 It was great having you stay with us, if only for one night, and choosing to leave your comments. We can only find out what our guests like and how we may be able to improve their experience by reading these critiques. We...More

Reviewed January 29, 2018

Sleepy Time was exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for. We are originally from the area and had a friend's wedding at the Coolidge Family Farm in New Gloucester, right down rt 202. This place is located extremely conveniently off of exit 75...More

Thank Nicholas T
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great little motel in good location! The weather was extremely poor during our stay (Christmas 2017 snow storm) and parking lot was hazardous which made it less enjoyable than I know it would have been if the weather had cooperated! The only drawback is there...More

Thank elmfeuer59
Response from Mark K, Owner at Sleepy Time MotelResponded January 20, 2018

Dear elmfeuer59, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during the holidays. You're right, that was a very bad snow storm followed with 1/2" of ice, we're very fortunate no one was injured due to the ice. Normally we try to keep the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auburn
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cheryl J
September 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dropthepuck65 | Reviewed this property |
22 minutes
0
Votes
loseydoris
March 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Verypicky2 | Property representative |
Well, it's hard to improve on Shedonna's answer but our exit from I-95 is #75 which is 30 miles from the airport entrance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have any special requests, just ask! Mark and Lynn did everything they could to help us out."
Read review
"I would have liked the far room at the end of the motel rather than the middle room but that's just my..."
Read review
"Right off the turnpike and close to town."
Read review
"There is no best room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing