We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Booking.comUS$116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Bristol, RI
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The staff was very pleasant, but within minutes of entering our room my son found a hair brush and dirty sock under the beds leaving us to question how clean our room really was. So glad to have only stayed 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey17
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Please accept my apologizes for the room not being cleaned properly. This is certainly not up to our standards. I am sharing this information with our housekeeping staff in hopes that this was an isolated issue. Again please accept my apologizes.

Vermont
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We are coming to the end of a 5 night stay at the Fairfield Inn, as my father-in-law passed away unexpectedly on Monday. When we arrived at the Fairfield Inn, we were still a little bit in shock, and pretty shaken. The wonderful staff were kind, compassionate, provided everything we needed, while giving us plenty of privacy. We returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rgschenck
Cumming, GA
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel is clean, but after staying in one of the newer Fairfield Inns (in New Brunswick, CAN), it was a disappointment. The rooms are so tiny, we were claustrophobic. Location is good, though - lots of dining options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadWarrior0219
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not like the layout of your room. Please note that we are a property that is over seven years old and we are looking forward to a renovation this coming fall. We appreciate all your feedback as this will help us to make guest...

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2015

My family of 4 recently made a trip from NB to Sunday River and stopped in Augusta on our way there and back. We had stayed at this Fairfield before and we were, as always, welcomed with a smile and great service. The place is very clean, which is one of the most important aspects for me, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Go4it-Ynot
Garden City, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I stayed in this hotel on a weekly basis for about 9 months. The Fairfield was a great home away from home for someone who needed to travel regularly for business. The front desk staff were incredibly nice and very helpful. They made the place feel very welcoming and warm. If I had one complaint I would say that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom A
NB
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here for a night at a great price through Priceline.com. The front desk was friendly and check in was quick, the room was very clean and the complimentary breakfas was good! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 February 2015

After a long snowy drive we took refuge at the Fairfield Inn. I called from the road. The front desk was helpful and attentive. We were pleasantly surprised by this newer clean and comfortable room. We got a studio or a suite. I am not really sure we had California king and a sitting area with a pull out sofa....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarlaVPM
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your compliments and feedback of our hotel. We would love tobe your host again if you are ever in the Augusta area again.

Reviewed 9 February 2015

We checked in on Saturday night only to be left standing at the front desk for a while before anyone took care of us. Then went to room and the door lock did not work. The desk agent actually questioned me about the lock not working. She gave us another room after she verified the lock didn't work and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arielgauvin
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of the problems you had during your recent stay with us. This certainly is not up to our standards and I can understand your frustration. This has been shared with our staff as we take all feedback seriously. Please feel free to call me directly as we would love to have the opportunity to...

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This isn't the first time we have stayed here. Upon check in (after a very long day of driving), we asked for the best rate with Queen beds. After we were quoted a price, I asked for a bit better price since online it was a better rate, plus I am a member. The price was quoted and I agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvdonaldduck
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Needs some major updates, specifically with room heaters. It's impossible to stay comfortable in a room that blasts hot air for 5 minutes, shuts off for 5 minutes, repeats all night. Every time heater came on, had to turn TV volume up. Annoying. This type of system also dries out the air very quickly. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Employee84
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Please accept my apologizes for the heating unit being loud in your room. I do know how frustrating it can be with the dry air from the heating units.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.8 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
784 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
423 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
7.4 km away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 14 Anthony Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-7881
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Price Range: $169 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Augusta
Marriott Augusta
Fairfield Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upgrade”
492williamac, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors...”
V4424QFjohnb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask about renovations and safety aspects in the bath rooms.”
Anbrugo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was convenient.”
emenger, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The third floor rooms are quietiest”
Brett55, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
Fairfield InnUS$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates