We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Country Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We had to go to Aberdeen for a lax tournament and this was the hotel that was set up for us to reserve our rooms at. When we first got there the hallways were stiffelling the AC must have been broken. Once we walked with all our luggage up the steps to our room (no elevator) and arrived at our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ausem2
Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I initially booked with priceline for Travel Lodge across the street and after running as fast as I could from there I landed at there front desk with a coupon that said 57.99. The lady acted like she did not want to honor it and gave me a room. There were a lot of pets on the premises and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinteeyaki L
Beaverdam, Virginia
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had a nice breakfast and was convenient to several places to eat dinner. This hotel is in the process of painting the rooms, but appears to be in good condition. Check in was simple and staff was nice. We did not use the pool as it was too cold. It would be nice if the pool was indoor or if...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha C
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Went for a baseball tournament weekend at Ripkin stadium. Read the reviews prior to our visit and because it was cheaper than most, and other team mates were staying here, we decided to try it. Don't make the same mistake, the hotel is 2 floors, no elevator, décor is reminiscent of an older motor lodge. It has a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SmallWorldMom
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I frequently travel to Virginia to see our daughter. In the past we have made the trip in one long 9 hour haul. We take our 2 dogs- both labs. This time we decided to stop halfway so that we could leave after work and then complete the trip early the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn J
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Florida. Very convenient location, really nice staff. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I was very happy with this choice. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. I will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer z
Reviewed 3 April 2013

was on the road all day a couple of weeks ago and needed a place to rest for the night. we called this la quinta for a reservation and told them we'd be checking in around 11:00 PM. We got to the hotel and checked in only to learn while we were unloading the car that there was no elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7oceandrive
Mansfield
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed one nite to see Grandson play at Ripken Stadium for baseball tournament. Friendly front desk staff. Per my request gave us first floor room. No elevator at hotel. Bed comfortable. Liked flat screen tv. Need some updating of room, a little gloomy. Did not go for free breakfast - Mc Donalds across street for fresher breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BabsMansfield
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed one evening. Check in was quick, my room was clean and quiet and the location is very convenient. Did not try the wifi. The breakfast did not include yogurt and the dining area was so-so compared to other La Quinta's I've stayed at. Regardless, for the rate and location, I was perfectly satisfied with my stay. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadfly
Maine
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A terrible night, when we really needed good night's rest on the long way home after our father's funeral. We checked in at 10:30 pm, and collapsed exhausted into a moderately comfortable but somewhat stiff bed, only to be awoken at 3:00 am by a random, intermittent high-pitched squeak. After groggily trying to figure out why we were awake, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gkendric
lq6163GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry to read your review, so sorry to hear that you did not a good night sleep. I would like to assure you that following this review we have checked every single smoke detector and verified that they are all in working order. It is our responsibility to do this prior to our guests using the room, and for...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
25 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 793 West Bel-Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Aberdeen)
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the second floor. For a decent meal, try the Greene Grille. It is a reasonable sports bar.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanomT6779GF, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No elevators but worth the trip up the stairs to cut down the noise of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 339sc, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles quizzer7, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Second floor is probably quieter. No good views since it is on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles flr9003, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There are many other places to stay in Aberdeen. Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles mbeach2013, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5