We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Saint Albans
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the extended stay on Womack before but this one is setup a lot different,the young man who checked me in was very nice and helpful,the parking lot was kinda different but the place was clean and furniture was up to date,the tv was kinda small and didn't move much plus it really couldn't adjust it.Would I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Coming To extended stay i annapolis I was greated by the staff and the helped me to find my room and get situated. Onc in my room I noticed everything was set up lovely. The room as decorated beautifully. When I need assistance the staff helped me fast and efficiently. Over all I Had a loving and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashia H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed the layout of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Though the staff was delightful, the room was not very good at all. There was used soap left on the ledge of the shower towards the ceiling, that was gross. The bathroom door did not shut, seems like the hinges were not installed properly. The power outlets were terrible, my hair dryer power cord kept falling out of the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TREX52016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to housekeeping issues. In response to your feedback, I am checking rooms daily. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. If you...

Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Everyone on staff was nice. Much safer environment at this and Womack Drive location around corner than most extended stays. From what I was told new management is turning these two locations around for the better.from the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank great2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the friendliness of our staff and the safe environment of our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We were just here for one night. It would not be my first choice but the price was okay and lower than a lot of other hotels in Annapolis. But if I was on business and really had to do an extended stay - I would be very grumpy. The room is small, it is painted shades of brown, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpyderWitch
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was small and not to your liking. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The facility was dirty. Hallway floor had what appeared to be paper/tissue for two days. Asked for assistance to find a destination at check-in but was told by person at counter she had no idea. Limited availability of person at front desk. Dirty towel found in room bathroom upon arrival. Overall the place was gross.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in staying with us. The cleanliness issues and the lack of customer service you received reflects badly on us. Our staff members will be addressed on proper customer service while assisting guests, and cleaning rooms that match our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I was surprised to find that, as the so-called "Extended stay", there was no coffee pot in the room. nothing provided in the kitchen, no ! - only got the pots, plates, spoons, etc , after calling the front desk. - Also, the breakfast was too cheap and too simple. Only muffin, instant oatmeal and coffee provided. You pick your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baining
Frederick
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know what goes on in these rooms, but we discovered upon arriving back at the hotel late at night that our "nonsmoking" room had a bathroom that reeked of smoke, there were paper wads suck to the ceiling, a coffee cannister hanging from the bathroom vent, and chipped paint and holes all over the walls. Reception told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkmill
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I cannot stress this enough, find another place. The location is not great, but the area can be expensive and moving further out can help with price. Once in the room, this is where it went downhill fast. This is an extended stay, it has a kitchen... it did not have a single pot, pan, dish, or utensil. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rollie B
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My Son and I have been comfortable here and been treated well my Althea, and rest of staff. The Hotel is kept clean at all times. I have always felt safe here. Everyone has a wonderful attitude and always ready to assist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALWimbish16
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to read you and your son were well accommodated by our staff and felt safe in our hotel. Our staff will be informed on the amazing job they are doing. Thank you again for your review. We look...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Address: 120 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308 (Formerly Homestead Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $113 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you could hear your neighbor, so pick the top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Baining, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Missing a bathroom door
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles rollieb843, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles p112096, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor appears to be quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RickinAnnapolis, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the third floor because of the vaulted ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles Tntdaytona, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5