We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

PricelineUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Washington DC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel to a family looking to stay for a short or long period of time price was comparable to others in the area The accommodations were better than other hotels outside downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithMWashingtonDC
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had a good stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, but we've had excellent stays at other Hilton Garden Inn properties in the past, so we were a little disappointed. The Mrs. felt the room smelled smokey; I didn't - either way it wasn't a real problem. We were surprised/disappointed by the additional fee for breakfast. BIGGEST problem was the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence K
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel--I'm sorry to hear that you weren't interested in having breakfast due to the price. Next time you book at a Hilton Garden Inn, be sure to look on our website for the "Bed & Breakfast Deal" that includes breakfast in the rate at a discount. Keep in mind that our breakfast included...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Family stay. We enjoyed the room cleanliness. The staff was responsive and attentive, providing a roll-away and handling a minor plumbing issue promptly. The breakfast was pretty good, with great service Enjoyed the pool (altho limited hours of operation). The location was convenient, with a drug store and dining nearby. Note to coffee snobs: Ceremony Coffee is only blocks away...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VoxBoxENator
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Atlantic, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

What you would expect of a Hilton Garden Inn. We had a handicap accessible room with two queens on the third floor. It was nice and clean. They had the AC down on 67 degrees when we got here which was a little chilly but better than being hot. There was a microwave, mini-fridge and a Keurig in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Intrepid_Yokel
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, that you had a nice time at our hotel and rated us a 5 out of 5. Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It's noisy, understaffed in the evening, and has poor housekeeping. My room had someone elses hair in the bathroom. My bathroom had NO MIRROR over the sink! I saw towel in the hallway floor stay there for almost 11 hours and no-one picked it up. I ordered an Omellete for breakfast and it was served swimming in melted butter. There...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene G
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations, and that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. We take your comments very seriously, and will use them improve our service in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and have a great week.

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed a weekend at Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend. A quick getaway for me and my wife. Had a great stay, the hotel was clean quiet and a quick drive down to the waterside. The breakfast was adequate and the staff very courteous. I would recommend this hotel for a nice weekend stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aubynwr
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

California, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. I felt at home. Swimming pool was clean, weight room was great. Beds are comfy, restaurant is delicious, amenities are awesome! Will definitely be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478jaimed
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby were clean and modern. My family enjoyed the outdoor pool. Our only issue was that the internet connection was a little slow and disconnected us occasionally. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blingis
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

There was an issue with the first room I entered. Cristina, at the front desk, was so helpful, patient, professional and understanding and found me a wonderful room. It was very much appreciated. Room was clean and comfortable. Lobby was nice as well. I always enjoy the Keurig in this chain of hotels. Hotel is close to most everything. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europabound
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Madison, NY
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful. The pool was wonderful. I just wish the hotel was walking distance to Main Street in Annapolis and the harbor. Parking is a challenge Annapolis.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
5.6 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
5.9 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $147 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the higher floor away from the elevators”
VickiA156, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Was on the ground floor by parking lot, no problem with noise.”
brenirish, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor, loved it”
stacm2014, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 436 unless the bed is changed.”
Shersei, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
real2r, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$93* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$97
CancelonUS$113
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates