We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loews Annapolis Hotel

Booking.comUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Loews Annapolis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loews Annapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We booked and paid for a room in advance for friends. When they checked in tonight at 10pm, they were told that a room was not available. They were offered a room at the Sheraton, which is twice as far from town and half the cost of Loews. I'm appalled at the lack of professionalism with this hotel. The story...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kriegerjen
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kriegerjen, Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your friends experienced. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back so we can show you that what you experienced was not the norm for our hotel and standards. Please contact me directly at 410-295-3295 when you next plan to be...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I used to love this hotel and for years my family spent New Years Eve in it. But they decided to change the decoration- which made it special with the nautical themes- and cozy restaurant and sports bar into a ultra modern ugly thing. It is also much more expensive. So we will not stay at the Loews Annapolis anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iacosta2015
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iacosta2015, Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and most especially your loyalty. Needless to say, I am disappointed to hear of your sentiments. I would like the opportunity to speak further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at 410-295-3295 at your convenience. I look forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed at the Loews recently while in Annapolis for a friend's wedding. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Annpolis, though the walk to the waterside shops and restaurants is a little far. My friends and I are young, though, so we didn't mind. The room we stayed in was roomy, nicely appointed, and most importantly in my book,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane C
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liane C, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I am delighted to hear your nice words about our facilities and service but I apologize for the spotty wifi connectivity you experienced. Our Director of Engineering will address this issue for stronger and consistent wifi connectivity in our property. Thank you once again for your feedback,...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very clean and updated. There was no issue at check-in or check-out which is always a plus. We called the valet before leaving and the car was ready as soon as we walked out the door. We also made a late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRun2Eat
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IRun2Eat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are fortunate to be a short stroll to the downtown historic area and I am truly delighted you enjoyed our location! Thanks for sharing how our staff was service oriented from check in to check out, and how attentive and friendly our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter while she attended a conference. We had a nice, quiet room with a crib for the baby. Everyone from the front desk to the valet were very friendly & service oriented. When we were ready to check out, we called for a cart (because of all the baby stuff we had with us)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss8182
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss8182, Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your recent stay with us most especially the friendly and personalized service by our Team Members. We hold daily line ups and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the whole Loews Team with a special shout out to our Valet and Front Office Teams!...

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Warmly welcomed by the Doorman/Car Valet staff continued with the Front Desk woman; a good beginning. Check-in was smooth and my first impression of the room was very positive. Everything expected was available and a Kuerig coffeemaker signified to me that Loews tries to be an upscale hotel property. The bedding provided was quite comfortable and the linens were of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rkacruiser
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rkacruiser, Thank you for taking valuable time to thoroughly review our property. I am delighted to hear you liked our services and facilities but I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our housekeeping service and the room phones. Our Housekeeping and Engineering Managers will address these issues immediately. I hope you will consider...

iowa
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Standard bed is,small and uncomfortable only book a king both our backs hurt this cannot be recommended at all. Response to our complaint was lukewarm. Nice location but they need better beds to make this worthwhile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drednew
GMBarbara, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drednew, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I sincerely apologize for your experience. It is our goal to provide our guests with a restful and comfortable stay with us and clearly we did not meet your expectations. I assure you our Director of Rooms will address this immediately with our Housekeeping and Front Office...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Wish we had more than one night at this beautiful hotel! Barbara McMahon, the general manager, is doing an excellent job! Joanna at the desk was so friendly and welcoming, it was a joy to be checked in! My aunt has not stopped talking about the French Onion soup, so I recommend you try it. We loved the cheese plate...

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaRocks
Tracey L, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricaRocks, Thank you for such a wonderful over-all review of Loews Annapolis Hotel and for highlighting Barbara and Joanna! I will be sure to share these with them as well as the rest of the Loews Team. It is truly motivating to each and every Team Member to hear such kind words and satisfaction from our guests. We hope...

NJ
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We blocked a group of rooms for the wedding including the suite and regular rooms as well on the 3rd floor. Rooms were well appointed, the linens were comfortable. Bathrooms were a nice size and clean. Nice toiletries too. Just the wallpaper needed some attention, it was peeling and fuzzy in some spots. And the ceiling in the bedroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrossCountryDriver
Tracey L, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrossCountryDriver, Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property. I am delighted to hear you loved our room amenities, linen and bathrooms toiletries and our lobby refreshments. Thank you as well for recognizing the efforts and great job shown by our Team Members from the cleanliness in the rooms and lobby area, to a smooth check...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and luxe, but not a lot of bang for your buck. The best thing about this hotel is you do not need a car. You can walk to the center of town, no problem. The rooms are very comfortable with wonderful amenities. There is no pool to relax and unwind with, and that is something you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loper051
Tracey L, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loper051, We appreciate your time to give feedback about your experience. I am happy to hear that over-all, you had a nice stay with us. I am delighted to hear you found our hotel beautiful with comfortable rooms and nice amenities. Our rooms and suites were fully renovated in 2014 including new décor and linen and updated amenities, so...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $282 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loews Annapolis Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Frederick, Maryland
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Loews Annapolis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No water views, but you stay here for the service and being away from the noise of City Dock”
stephenwN5982FF, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for king or suites, 6th floor and be sure to mention AARP or whatever organization to which you belong”
350shannon, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with their advice, you can't go wrong.”
docfogler, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast options and shamphoo products”
patriciail2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Construction is on going right now at hotel, check with staff about best area”
BillyR966, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
Loews HotelsUS$189
Hotels.comUS$169
CancelonUS$175
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates