We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hello, My stay was supposed to be until 7th of DEC but I will not be staying any longer… This has been absolutely ridiculous! Two nights in a row loud music is being played past midnight, and hotel guests are rude. I have contacted the front desk multiple times and nothing has been done to take care of the situation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jase L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel often while visiting Annapolis. We have found the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and offer good value. Christa Bauer at the front desk was especially helpful in arranging for another reservation in the future. She was polite, friendly, and effective in meeting our needs. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. Christa will be thrilled to learn that you had mentioned her name in this survey. We appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel,stay here a few times a month for business. The front desk staff is the nicest that I've ever encountered (Christa,Courtney and Al) always have what you need before you even know you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbitt24
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis and mentioning Christa, Kourtney and Al's name. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night this past weekend for a race. We stayed in a suite on the second floor. They had jacked the prices up really high because of the big running race and it was not worth the price! The floor had spots on it, walls and shower were dirty, lamp shades were all stained and the pullout couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilandl
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very to us. We appreciate it. We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location. There are many restaurants and stores close by. It's also a short cab ride fromt he downtown area. The room was very comfortable (however the interstate was kind of loud, so bring earplugs). The breakfast was really good, but the waitress was quite slow. Definitely a great place for the inexpensive price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle71
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We thank you for taking your time to complete the survey. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely day. Thank you Elsa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel at the end of August, 2016. I was in a wedding and needed to be close for events. I arrived and the hotel entrance appeared clean. I was greeted by front desk and given my room key. My boyfriend and I went upstairs to our room. We went to sleep. I woke up to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha J
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Crown Plaza, Annapolis, MD”. Please accept our sincere apology and forgive us for not meeting your expectations. I apologies that you felt we fell short in our service level. I have followed up with our Housekeeping Manager...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, luxurious, accommodating. I requested a refrigerator (small) and microwave for my sister and got both, no questions asked. They provide excellent cucumber water, strawberry water, lemon water, etc. Breakfast buffet was superb. Staff were cordial, courteous. A superior experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jani222
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is our pleasure to serve you at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, where "life is a breeze". Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed four nights to attend a class reunion. The hotel is located near highway 50. A car is necessary to get to downtown Annapolis. There are a number of good restaurants near the hotel. We did the breakfast buffet one morning at the hotel. It was just OK. The hotel was clean and in good repair. Desk personnel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredL757
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. It is our pleasure to serve you. We thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely week. Thank you Elsa

Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Always a great experience visiting the crowne plaza, starting with smart, energetic and pleasant people at the front desk! Checking in is actually a pleasure when being waited on by Kourtney! Thank you Kourtney for making time away from home feel like home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cartjoe
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights last week for the boat show. They told us at check-in that they were about to start a major renovation. ..too bad they hadn't already. It was ok but elevator sounded horrible & wasn't working at all 1 day so we had to walk down from 3rd floor. 1 day housekeeping left much to be desired....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lcgraves
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There wasn't much traffic or noise on the 6th (top) floor”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalLover, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay