We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Reception was very helpful and friendly. The lobby area appealing and quite nice. Our room was comfortable and provided a good nights rest. It didn't quite live up to my expectations of a Crowne Plaza but mostly I think it just needed freshening. If the soiled carpeting was replaced, I would probably say 4 stars. This is another time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiamma11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear fiamma11, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, MD. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the front desk service as well as the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet cleanliness. We will...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice in terms of lobby and service. But it is too cheaply made in that the walls are so thin that I had the worst night of sleep in as long as I can remember. I was put in a room with an adjoining room so we had a connecting door. The couple next door came in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Jess G, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am happy to know that the cleanliness of the hotel and the level of services received are up to par. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed for two nights. I was really excited in staying here however that all changed when we arrived and noticed we could not take a shower or use the bathroom becouse there was brown water coming out of the faucets, shower and bathroom. I have stayed in alot of hotels in different countries and i have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarice G
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us. We apologies for the inconvenience you had due to the brown water issue. This is was out of our control because there was an issue with the city water due to which the entire area...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was very convenient, clean and comfortable. Would visit again. Extremely close to the mall also which was wonderful. The lobby was welcoming also. AND staff greeted and was friendly. Food was also next door and several other places in walking distances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie B
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We hope to see you soon again when you are in the area. Have a lovely weekend. Thank you so much. Elsa

Arlington Va
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great property, second time I stayed here and will again when I am in the area... Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.... While the location is a few miles from downtown Annapolis, the price and comfort is worth it and just a short cab ride to downtown Annapolis under $15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jranderson160
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. I will share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see you again so that we can get another chance to serve you and make your...

Amherst
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and if we could have changed hotels, we would have. It's extremely dated, which I could handle, but our room must have been directly above one of the event rooms and the walls were so thin that the headboard on our bed was literally reverberating with the bass. No sleep at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Crown Plaza, Annapolis, MD”. As a VALUED GUEST, thank you so much for your loyalty towards Brand and the Property. We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have been at this property before, when it was a Sheraton. Not a whole lot has changed with the new owners. First the positives. Lots of parking (and it is free). Close to a lot of stores and restaurants. There is a big mall across the street. I am not a "Mall Person", so I went there once. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A year ago I was at this hotel (formerly called Sheraton Annapolis Hotel) for a three-day and reviewed it with its worn hallway carpets, slow elevators, and just an old look of a great hotel on the other side of the hill. The most recent visit confirmed the name change, but little else changed. Now they charge for the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delmar72
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate it. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to...

Morris County, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The facility was clean, attractive, centrally located, two resturants walking distance, others close, very close to Annapolis, close to malls and hosptials, ...great location. Breakfast buffet included or you can buy breakfast. Lovely exercise room and well maintained pool open to air or can be closed and glass roof. Lots of towels. Room was large with pull out sofa, huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel Crowne Plaza Annapolis. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Have a lovely day. Sincerely, Elsa

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Upon checking in at 7pm I was left standing at the front desk while the only person manning the front desk was chatting on the phone for 15 minutes. The elevators appeared to have not been cleaned in some time, there were hand prints and smugges on all four walls. The wall paper and carpeting were worn out and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtbryant
Dorothy P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

You are right and our hotel is getting help - and lots of it. We are in the midst of an entire refresh of the property and would love to have you back when you are in Annapolis again to show you the many improvements. I am terribly sorry that your room did not meet your expectations and will speak...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $127 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There wasn't much traffic or noise on the 6th (top) floor”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalLover, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay