We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

CrownePlaza.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the moment we walked in, the service was friendly and attentive. The restaurant staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were normal sized, but had everything that was needed for a few days stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonbrewelch
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

shannonbrewelch, thank you for letting everyone know about our Great Service and how friendly and welcoming we are at our hotel. We hope you come back to see us real soon! Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here last week for one night. The staff was very nice. We requested a refrigerator and microwave in the room and they were very accommodating. I was not impressed with the bedding. I did not really get a good nights sleep in it. There is no breakfast included, but I knew that ahead of time. The mall is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LISA C
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you LISA C for telling everyone about our friendly staff. I am sincerely sorry you did not like our bedding, I know how important a good nights sleep is and I am sorry we failed you. We appreciate you telling everyone how close we are to lots of things and how convenient they are to us. We hope you...

United States
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A classic Sheraton although nothing remarkable as it is located near a mall, etc, and not in downtown (fine with us). Plenty of free parking and they get bonus points up to 5* for the excellent pool area and the free internet. Our kids loved it. We also appreciated the ease of welcoming us very early on Saturday (10am check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trientalis
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear trientalis, thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review of our property and share your experience. We are so excited you and the family were able to get in early an have fun at the pool. Come back an see us again soon!! Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM

Rome, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have had a good experience after three days, with two to go of the convention that we are attending here. The room is spacious, on the fifth floor. We are used to the complimentary breakfast, which they don't have. The thing that bugs me is the very long process in getting on line. The shuttle is handy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartiAbell
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

MartiAbell, thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate you letting everyone know about our location and our spacious rooms. We look forward to you coming back soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM

Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The service at this hotel is exceptional. My party was greeted by Yvonne. She was pleasant, efficient, and competent. I reserved two rooms and she took her time to find me adjoining rooms. She also fully explained the use of the free shuttle and answered any questions I had about the surrounding area. I also observed that she and her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Washington74
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Washington 74 thank you so much for pointing our how awesome the staff was in helping you and all our other guests. Yvonne and the rest of the team love to take care of our guest and make sure each guest is taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon. Warm Regards,...

Mechanicsburg
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is in good condition….been coming there every summer for a business meeting. As long as it keeps up to the Sheraton standards, I’d recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many restaurants to walk to close by. Save your money and don’t stay in downtown Annapolis. Drive in from the Sheraton.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mightygiants71
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you user1571 for your awesome comments and that you would recommend us to everyone, we take pride in our hotel and glad it shined through. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM

Delaware
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the first time I stayed at this Starwood property. I found the reception to be friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious enough for one business traveler with adequate receptacles for my PC and phone charger. Cleanliness was good. Bathroom well cleaned and clean carpets. The room rate was fair and not overpriced for the area. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodyrox
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you Appricena for all the great comments about the property and how clean an friendly the hotel is. We strive to be the best every day and was pleased to hear you had a great stay and that you will come back. We look forward to you next visit, travel safe. Warm Regards Daryl Strayer GM

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed because of a family function that was terribly orchestrated by the hotel and its staff. 200+ people crammed into a corridor and small meeting room to the side for cocktail hour; a simple buffet dinner wasn't served until 9:50 pm on a party that started at 7pm and ended at 11pm. Dessert wasn't served until 11...party over although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandmrsT84
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Stuart T, I was sorry to hear the event that you attended did not go as you thought it should have. We did go by the instructions of the event coordinator and how they wanted things to be served and the space they wanted. As for the breakfast we definitely could do better and I will see to it...

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights recently while attending a professional seminar. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff was very cordial, providing me with information about the city and surrounding area. I found my room to be very clean, well furnished and comfortable and was looking forward to my stay. The hotel has its own restaurant which I found pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you for your kind remarks and comments about the hotel, I am sorry the wifi was not working very well in the ballrooms. I am glad to hear all the staff was cordial and you had a comfortable stay. We are centrally located and is a huge advantage to our guests. Thank you again and we look...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights as most hotels down by the water were booked. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms very nice. My only complaint was the van shuttle service offered to guests. It was totally unorganized. You never new when it was going to run. You might wait 5 minutes or you might wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for letting everyone know about our pleasant staff, clean rooms and that you had a nice stay. As for the shuttle, we unfortunately only have one and it is constantly running trying to take care of all out guest. Due to high demand the shuttle can take some time and we appreciate peoples patience. We hope you...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $143 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
4 months ago
New York City, New York
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, no tips. My room was quiet. Only a room service tray in the hall indicated that there was even another guest present.”
CyberSpider, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the side facing the highway”
kmbsmtview, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't reserve breakfast buffet with room”
358sued, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates