We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Hebron, MD
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was in the area to attend a concert at the Lyric Opera House in Baltimore. Absolutely did not want to stay downtown & decided to book a room here in Annapolis since it would be on my way back home. Had planned to shop the next day at the mall so it was a very convenient location. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudy M
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Trudy M, thank you for taking the time to write a review about all the nice things about us. We thrive in seeing reviews like this and also how we can become a better hotel. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I realize that doesn't sound like a great way to start a review, but really, when the average review was a 2.8 to a 3.2 I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was....The staff was great and my favorite part of the stay...I enjoyed the food at the restaurant (have the crab cakes!) and my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michele a
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Michele A, thank for the comments and letting everyone know we exceeded your expectations! I am glad you enjoyed the staff and the food and we hope you come back soon!

Shenandoah Valley, VA
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stay at the Sheraton because they allow our hound ($50 a stay though is ridiculous!), they have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi with easy outside access, and the location is perfect for going to old town, the movies, etc. It's also quiet and easy to find. However, the staff continues to be slow, clueless, and language-challenged; one must still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tellitlikeitis2_12
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Tellitlikeitis2_12 thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you pointing out all the good things and I apologize regarding the things that were not so good. We obviously have some areas we can improve on and with honest feedback we can make sure we follow up. We hope to see you...

D.C.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just a solid Sheraton in a good location. Right next to Annapolis Mall, you can walk to movies, dining and more! Downtown Annapolis is a short car ride away and BWI is only about 30 minutes door-to-door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvwood
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

cvwood, thank you for letting everyone know about our great location and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Thank you again and look forward to you coming back soon!

WDC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel and I've noticed over the last year that the rooms are in serious need of renovation. The hall and room carpets are stained, to furniture and picture frames nicked or damaged in some way and the furniture shows sign of wear. On a recent stay on the club level, the hostess spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lfulton_123
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

lfulton_123 I am sorry we were not up to your standards with the condition of the rooms, please accept my apology. However we truly appreciate you coming back over and over due to the great service we provide, we believe service and cleanliness is key to making our guest happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good location along Hwy 50 for easy access to close retail and downtown. As with many window HVAC units, there was a vibration that made a quiets night sleep difficult. We arrived late and did not ask the desk to change rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KanKansas
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

KanKansas, thank you for letting everyone know we have a nice hotel with a good location! We hope you come back and see us again soon.

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love staying at the Sheraton Annapolis. My son loves the pool and I love the club lounge. The staff is always accommodating and I find the Sheraton to be my home away from home. Thank you April, Daryle, and the restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know that Everything was Excellent from your visit. We truly love to hear how well we do and it gets the team excited to see such great reviews. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to post your comments. I know we will see you back...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I really expect more from a Sheraton. The bed linens were poor and the shower drain was very slow. The TV selections were heavy on news and sports, but the rest was poor at best. Beware, the breakfast costs $12.50.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

CherokeeMan, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you can forgive us. We take pride in our hotel and I am sorry we failed you. I hope that in the future you give us another chance so we can show you the true hospitality you deserve.

Montross, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay there and while on my way I became ill running a fever. I just wanted to say the entire staff was very helpful, but one individual went out of his way with his kindness, Tim the Food and Beverage Manager he prepared a special meal and sent a get well card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638angie
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear, 638angie thank you so much for the wonderful review and letting everyone know about our Outstanding Service. The team takes pride in the hotel and I am glad we exceed your expectations! We look forward to you coming back soon!

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Husband and I went to explore Annapolis and this was a great hotel for the price paid. It's not in downtown but the free shuttle service is very easy to use and the man who drives on Saturdays is wonderful! He was so personable and entertaining. The front desk service was wonderful. They permitted us to check in early since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktkidsmhs
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear ktkidsmhs, thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know what a great hotel and awesome hotel employee's we have. We all work very hard to please all our guests and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. We look forward to you coming back soon!

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $142 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
4 months ago
New York City, New York
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry, no tips. My room was quiet. Only a room service tray in the hall indicated that there was even another guest present.”
CyberSpider, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the side facing the highway”
kmbsmtview, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't reserve breakfast buffet with room”
358sued, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
PricelineUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates