We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Staff were always eager to correct any issues brought up. It would be better for hotel management to conduct a survey of the grounds or have each department verify their area is up to par. For example, when we arrived we the parking lot looked like 7-11 in Herndon Virginia with laborers loitering around drinking beer with empty beer cases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear NorthernVirgin1a, thank you for taking the time to write the reveiw and giving us your feedback. We take pride in the hotel and and we apprciate you bringing issues to our attention. The staff takes pride in the hotel and are eager to please. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon.

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place can be somewhat variable depending on your neighbors and the condition of your room, maintenance wise. We stayed over our wedding anniversary and I called ahead to arrange flowers for our room. It took two calls to get this to work, but when we arrived the front desk manager had arranged flowers, champagne, and swan towels with rose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich809
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Rich809, thank you for all the wonderful feedback! We strive to be the best for our guests, and I was glad to hear we went out of our way for you on your anniversary! We look forward to you coming back next year or sooner!!

Hilton, NY
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in July 2013. A $10 upgrade to the Club level was a real bargain. Our room was not on the club floor, but breakfast (served by a very competent and attentive woman) was good, as well as evening snacks. The free shuttle into Annapolis was very convenient. We did have an issue with the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit12
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Rabbit12, thank you for all the wonderful comments. We strive on giving excellent customer service and was pleased to hear the desk went above your expectations. We love to hear that our customers will be back, hope to see you soon!

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were really not happy at all. I used SPG points to pay for the room, so it would have been a good deal if the hotel hadn't turned out so poor. It wasn't one big issue that made it bad, but many small things that have all been mentioned in other reviews here such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank3355
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear frank3355, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take this feedback very seriously and continue to work daily to be better. I am sorry you stay was not up to the standards we should have shown you, but rest assured we will learn from this and be better. Thank you for some of good...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Used this hotel for our wedding weekend accomodations. We booked (six months in advance): block of 15 rooms for guests (Saturday and Sunday nights), a room for groom and groomsmen on Friday and Saturday night (wedding on Sunday), and suite for bride and bridal party/bride and groom for Saturday and Sunday night. 1. Claimed room for groom/groomsman was not booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMSMJP
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear RMSMJP, I am deeply embarrased and apologize for my staff not giving the best service you should have been given. We have meet regarding this feedback as this is not typical of our hotel or service and it will not be tolerated. Rest assured this has been corrected.

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here while taking in a show at the Ramshead in Annapolis. It is right up the road and the hotel has a shuttle that runs until 10:30pm. Taking a cab back only cost $9.00 Our room was number 600 on the club floor. For $119 AAA rate this included breakfast, and they have from 6-8 nightly snacks and drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heartirish
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you heartirish for such great comments about our hotel and amenities. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Springboro, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived and checked in early with no troubles. We stayed on the 6th floor, which is the floor for SPG elite guests (of which I am one). The rooms need updating and central air would be far more preferable to the wall air conditioners. However, the bed was comfortable. Staff were very accommodating of our needs. The shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOpsDoctor
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

TheOpsDoctor, thank you so much for taking the time to comment and give us feedback. I was happy to hear the staff was very accomodating and that you would come back to see us. We are working to become better everyday and appreciate you taking the time to help us. We look forward to you coming back soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the 4th of July. We checked in at 3:00--and there was only one person at the front desk-so it was a very slow check-in. The first room we were given had a very strong pet odor--we called downstairs and were given another room that was more acceptable- but not great. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YankeeFan42
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear YankeeFan42, thank you so much for your feedback and comments. We are looking at ways to improve everyday and wiht your thoughts it is helpful. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Washington DC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First room was extremely musty and moldy smelling. They gave us another room. This one the plumbing didn't work, The bathtub facet the cold water did not work so taking a shower was scalding hot. Next room had bugs. All three rooms had mold on tiles in the shower area. Air conditioning in all three felt like the humidity was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry9272
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear jerry9272, thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to keep our rooms in tip top shape, I am sorry you did not have a good experience, please accept my apology. We stive to be the best and I am sorry we failed you. We are in the rooms everyday to make sure they can be the best...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We got here late at night after the fireworks on fourth of July. The check in was quick and efficient and we were in our room in minutes. We booked this hotel through hotwire so we weren't exactly sure what we were getting, but were happy with everything here. The room was clean and generously sized. The only complaints, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jschultz25
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear jschultz25, thank you for all the wonderful comments and feedback. We were happy to hear about your satisfaction wiht the rooms. We look forward to you coming back soon!

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
4.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,125 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $131 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Long Island City, New York
2 months ago
New York City, New York
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Of the six floors I chose the sixth in the back - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pierre20639, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the interstate.. quite loud otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielle71, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheesecake Factory nearby, Green Turtle, Famous Dave's, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jani222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front parking lot would be the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyDeVoyage, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My kids love the indoor pool!”
 of 5 bubbles SoftPig, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5