We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

PricelineUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$149*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
 Click to rate
Glen St Mary Fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

The newly remodeled rooms do not have drawers for clothes nor a microwave. New euro design is awful. We are rethinking our next visit to Annapolis as we're not sure we would be as comfort here for a week as we have been before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAM S
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Pam S, Thank You for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. We're sorry to hear that you did not prefer the new décor of our rooms. While this is the new brand standard of the Hampton brand, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied. We,however, are pleased to know that you have shared...

Barrie, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were very modern and clean. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. If you have a car it's a decent location. I would stay again if in the Annapolis area. Didn't try the pool since it was too cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie C, Thank You very much for acknowledging the staff, the guest room and breakfast here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that the Annapolis area was ideal for you. Please feel free to visit us again. Thank You

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Annapolis for the weekend and stayed in Hampton Inn because I am a Hilton Silver member, we were told that we were given an upgraded room, however such was not the case. I understand the hotel is going thru renovations but if this was an upgraded room then I don't want to see regular rooms! Toilet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh S
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Ritesh S, Thank You for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, as we always take steps to ensure that our guests are satisfied throughout their stay. All concerns that any of our guests have are directed at the appropriate staff member for action and resolve. I apologize that I did not receive the email...

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two days before our arrival, they called and advised they could not accommodate us because of renovations. They made arrangements at the DoubleTree. Hampton made the arrangements paid for the room and breakfast. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We will continue to stay at Hampton Inns in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFW421
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear SFW421, We appreciate your kind words regarding the service that you received from our property. We're happy to know that you were well taken care of during our renovation process and that the arrangements at the Doubletree went smoothly for you. Please do not hesitate in staying with us in the future when our renovations are complete. Thank You

williamsburg, Va.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a suite and it was the size of a one-bedroom apt. with a full kitchen. It was clean, spacious, two huge flat screen TV's and doors to close off the sleeping area. Nice, comfortable bed. It is very convenient to downtown Annapolis where the hotels are three times as much. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traincollector
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hi Traincollector, Thank You for reviewing our property and for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when we have exceeded our guests' expectation by providing them outstanding guest service and great ameniites. We do hope that you visit us aain in the near future, should you travel plans bring you back to Annapolis. Thank You

Annapolis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is under construction and the constant drilling noise directly above our room (including Sunday morning!) made it impossible to hear anything or talk to each other. Stayed out of the room except to sleep. Very disappointing! Ask if facility is still under construction before booking a stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6644RCkevinc
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello C6644RCkevinc, Thank You for your review. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory due to our renovation taking place. We always go above and beyond to ensure that every guest is satisfied and well taken care of during their stay and I regret that your stay was affected by our renovation. Please do not hesitate in...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This particular property is not representative of the Hilton chain, but it dies reflect poorly on the brand. Not sure what the hell was going on at this place but it was a mess, constant noise and construction during our stay, ceiling leaked and there were no closets or hangers. Staff failed to give me my requested wake up call...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6448ZLdavidl
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear R6448ZLdavidl, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, as it is never our intention to have our guests walk away dissatisified with our property and service. We do hope that you would give us another try once our renovaitons are complete. Thank You for you review.

Tega Cay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had no provisions for hanging clothing, NONE! Entrance light did not work. The bathtub had large sections of its' surface pealed away. The breakfast was not up to the Hampton zinnias normal standards.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmazak
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello tmazak, Thank You for your review of our property. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with our newly renovated rooms. While the hotel renovations are still a work in progress, we appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms, that way proper follow up and action can be taken if nessecary. We value our guests and understand how...

Annapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toilet was not connected to the floor and gave you an insecure feeling. The shower water mixture was very uneven and almost scalded me. Also the 3rd floor is under construction and they didn't see fit to disable the door from opening on that floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbO3748KX
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello matthewbO3748KX, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the maintenance of the bathroom. We like to review every one of guests' comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will...

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was ok , were out of some things on buffet and eggs were not too yummy. Were able to check in and get to the room an hour earlier than check in time!! Could not check in and pick a room day before. It showed no choices of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LReex
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

LReex, Thank You for providing feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis MD. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to deliver remarkable service and accommodations for each and every guest, so it's a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations. Please stop by and visit us...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
4.4 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $146 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, United States
Jackson, United States
1 month ago
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the difference in price if you are staying more than one day with someone else, I would opt for the suite.. A/C. was great on 1st floor”
traincollector, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“For a little extra you can have a suite, which increases your comfort level.”
RON0410, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own pillows”
Wallypm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the West side to avoid the morning sun and to hear less road noise from the highway.”
dp457, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here!”
drmindyhh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$149* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$159
TripAdvisorUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$159
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates