We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (29)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
341
246
108
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
246
108
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanquiet locationthe breakfast areanaval academythe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaya nice place to staydowntown annapoliswould stay here againnice breakfastfitness centerfront desk staffyogurtup to datecookiesking bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 798 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

This particular property is not representative of the Hilton chain, but it dies reflect poorly on the brand. Not sure what the hell was going on at this place but it was a mess, constant noise and construction during our stay, ceiling leaked and there...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R6448ZLdavidl
Response from AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites AnnapolisResponded May 4, 2017

Dear R6448ZLdavidl, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, as it is never our intention to have our guests walk away dissatisified with our property and service. We do hope that you would give us another try once our renovaitons...More

Reviewed April 27, 2017

The room had no provisions for hanging clothing, NONE! Entrance light did not work. The bathtub had large sections of its' surface pealed away. The breakfast was not up to the Hampton zinnias normal standards.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tmazak
Response from AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites AnnapolisResponded April 30, 2017

Hello tmazak, Thank You for your review of our property. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with our newly renovated rooms. While the hotel renovations are still a work in progress, we appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms, that way proper follow...More

Reviewed April 26, 2017

The toilet was not connected to the floor and gave you an insecure feeling. The shower water mixture was very uneven and almost scalded me. Also the 3rd floor is under construction and they didn't see fit to disable the door from opening on that...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewbO3748KX
Response from AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites AnnapolisResponded April 30, 2017

Hello matthewbO3748KX, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the maintenance of the bathroom. We like to review every one of guests'...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very modern and clean. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. If you have a car it's a decent location. I would stay again if in the Annapolis area. Didn't try the pool since it was too cold.More

Thank Stephanie C
Response from AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites AnnapolisResponded April 30, 2017

Hello Stephanie C, Thank You very much for acknowledging the staff, the guest room and breakfast here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that the Annapolis area was ideal for you. Please feel free to...More

Reviewed April 12, 2017

Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was ok , were out of some things on buffet and eggs were not too yummy. Were able to check in and get to the room an hour earlier than check in time!! Could not check in and pick a room...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LReex
Response from AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites AnnapolisResponded April 13, 2017

LReex, Thank You for providing feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis MD. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to deliver remarkable service and accommodations for each and every guest, so it's...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Annapolis
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tara R
April 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from Falana M | Property representative |
Hi Tara R, The hotel does not provide shuttle service to downtown Annapolis. We can always make recommendations for you when going to the Downtown Annapolis area. Thank You
0
Votes
Tara R
April 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Falana M | Property representative |
The hotel is receiving a full renovation of it's rooms and the lobby area. The renovations are a work in progress.
1
Vote
Cole L
February 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from MamaRoxy | Reviewed this property |
I'm assuming that you had a typo from autocorrect and are asking about a larger tub? I would recommend calling the hotel directly and seeing which rooms have the larger spa tubs. :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"quiet rooms could not hear other guest"
Read review
"Suites are lovely throughout"
Read review
"For the difference in price if you are staying more than one day with someone else, I would opt for the..."
Read review
"For a little extra you can have a suite, which increases your comfort level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing