We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Andover

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Andover
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Andover
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice suites. The bed was very soft (most important for me :)) Bathroom with bath and shower, separate wash basin Very good kitchen with enormeous fridge, enough equipment available. Study/work table available. I was at the 2nd floor and I liked the red curtains and the view. There is no bar or restaurant, but there is a small shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our residence inn by Marriott in Andover. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay and are hopeful to see you whenever your travels brings you back to Boston Andover area Many thanks

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We are in the midst of an anticipated long stay here due to a recent accident at our condo building. While living in a hotel is far from ideal, this hotel keeps things as comfortable as possible, mostly because of the staff. They are very accomodating. We have dogs so rather than have the housekeeper come in while we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvar323
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

I thank you very much for choosing our Residence Inn by Marriott Andover and I greatly appreciate your sharing your experience through the guest satisfaction survey. We are all very happy that you chose our hotel and very grateful that you took the time to write about our employees. I will bring this to our AM staff meeting and take...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It's the responsibility of the management to get things sorted out for providing the best service to customers. It's been a week since the wifi stopped working and no action has been taken to restore,appreciate if this can be sorted out at the earliest.rooms are quite spacious well equipped,people are courteous and room service is good and the breakfast spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prathap S
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

I thank you very much for choosing our Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover and greatly appreciate sharing your experience through the guest satisfaction survey. We are all very sorry about the internet outage at our hotel and acknowledge how vital it is to all of our guests. We unfortunately had a minor power outage that caused a major component...

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The staff and the quality are top notch. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs in any way possible and make us feel at home, after the stress of a recent move and while transitioning to a new place. Rooms are clean and spacious and hospitality is second to none!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491kristeng
scania200, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Andover, responded to this review

Many thanks, We at the Residence Inn Andover are happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and hope to serve you back whenever your travels brings you back to Boston Andover.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here on our way through MA up to ME. We checked in late one evening and left pretty early the next morning. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was clean and comfortable. No issues with noise or anything else. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed doesn't begin to describe the stay. We checked in at 9:30 pm and they overbooked the room type I wanted. So they tell me there are two rooms left. I told them I'd take the two rooms if they charged me the cost of the one room. Guy at front desk says ok. Then he tells me one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 676ScottG
Wiscasset, Maine
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a great hotel, tucked away in the back of an office complex just off Rt. 93. Five minutes from the interstate, but as peaceful and quiet as you'll ever find. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was welcoming, and not just at the front desk. We had the occasion to "bump into" one of the housekeeping staff while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish4Stripers
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, not in the city but not too far if you don't mind driving. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Our flight was earlier than scheduled and we were allowed to check in early. Friendly and courteous staff. Great hot and cold breakfast. Excellent stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanny G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently during my Boston visit for business. Most of the hotels in downtown and near by are very costly, and this hotel provided a good alternate option. Reason all charges and nice, peaceful location. All the amenities just like what you expect at Marriott. Enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj S
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this inn from 8/25-9/6/2016. House keeping was terrible. Room wasn't vacuumed at all during our stay, shower was not cleaned in all the time we were there. Floors weren't mopped. Toilet paper wasn't replenished without asking. Bedding wasn't changed unless requested. Found this out 7 days into our stay when I asked. Used towels were taken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm L
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I am exceptionally sadden to learn about your experience with our housekeeping staff. I have shared you concern with my management team and my housekeeping staff. This is not the experience that is wish for any of my guest during they staff with us. I have taken steps to make sure that no other...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Andover

Address: 500 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Price Range: $207 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I have stayed in has been excellent.”
Vaughan3D, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 141 was not particularly clean and had a loud AC unit.”
  • Couch and carpet stain room 141
  • Carpet stain room 141
  • Poorly dusted nightstand. Room 141
Newsdork, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the back of the hotel”
jdm57, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Studios and one-bedroom suites are the same size. Two bedrooms offer two bathrooms, too.”
waver2016, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would say that all of the rooms would be great.”
cathybremer2015, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5