We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the comfort in Auburn Ma and had a very good experience. Room was clean and staff helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good. When I informed the front desk that there was a problem with the security lock on the door they fixed it the same day while I was out. For the money would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733Barbara
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your feedback! Cleanliness, the helpfulness of our staff, and our breakfast is what I believe are the best values we have at our establishment, and I'm delighted we could be of great service to you! Allow me to encourage you to visit us again in the future so we can give you the same care and...

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Rooms are clean, and quiet. Breakfast is always wonderful, and so are the various drinks from the machine. Matthew at the front desk is the number one man, and is always nice to chat with. Loved my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uberazhrei
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I'm delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay! I do believe the breakfast and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff is what makes our hotel stand out from all the rest. I'm glad our guest service agent could be of great service to you and I will...

hekesq
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We checked in late after travelling all night. The front desk clerk was extremely rude. One door key would not work but luckily we had a second and we were only staying one night. The next morning, when I went to take a shower, I noticed the shampoo was used. They should replace all the toiletries every day, but certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hekesq
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I would just like to apologize for the experience you had at our establishment. There is absolutely no excuse for you, as a valued guest, to have received the quality of service that you did. I will be discussing this issue with both the front desk and housekeeping departments so that...

Atco, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and kind. Breakfast was hot and very good. The hotel sits next to a highway so try to get on the side away from it as we did never heard anything overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atcoSlaters
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel! We're very pleased you enjoyed your time here. I believe the breakfast and the helpfulness of our staff are the very pinnacle of what makes our hotel great, and it's our pleasure to have given you satisfactory performance in customer service.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Fast and friendly check in and plenty of parking. Room clean and comfy bed with plenty of pillows and nice hot shower. Usual amenities microwave, fridge, tea, coffee. Breakfast was ok and plenty of other dining options close by. We had room 110 and the outlook was grim overlooking the back of Toys R Us. Would stay again but ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki G
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel! We are very pleased your stay was satisfactory! I've shared your feedback with our staff and it inspires us to deliver a far more exceptional performance in customer service to future guests! I would just like to encourage a visit from you again so that we may give you a far...

Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here for the weekend of my husband's 40th college reunion and were extremely pleased with our choice! The rooms were awesome and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! We had eggs, waffles and all the other continental breakfast items that most hotels serve. The staff was attentive and the parking was more than adequate. More people should consider this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janel P
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel! We are very pleased your stay was satisfactory! Your feedback will inspire us to deliver a far better performance in customer service to future guests! Please do come again so that we may give you an even far more superior experience! Thank you!

Rhody
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

One night business stay. It was clean both in sleeping area and bathroom. It was quiet even tho close to Mass Pike/290. Bed was very good, pillows just ok. Lots of dining options very close by. Breakfast had hot options and just about what you would expect for the price. All things considered I would stay again, not great but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeK49
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our establishment! I'm glad you found our location convenient. We are right next to starbucks, and also have some places walking distance to eat like the Auburn Mall, or outback steakhouse. Please do come again so we can deliver you a far more superior experience!.

Spokane, WA
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I booked the rooms through an online travel site. I stayed on the weekend and paid $88 per night ($98 per night with tax) making it one of the lower cost hotels that didn't have horrible ratings. For this price the hotel was good and I would recommend it. If I had to pay more I don't know that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darco B
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I'm terribly sorry for the mix-up at check in! I'm glad we were able to correct that with you. I'm sorry for the smoke smell on the third floor, but fortunately, our property, along with all Choice Hotel properties have now gone 100% smoke-free! I've shared your feedback with our staff,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Our room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Free parking and generous breakfast is included in the price. Front desk staff are attentive and helpful. Overall good stay and great value. Only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars was non-functional wifi -- the management acknowledged there was a problem and apparently work was being done to fix it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katsmi
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your positive feedback for our hotel! It was our pleasure to give you such an excellent experience. I've shared your feedback with our staff and we are inspired to continue delivering excellent service. I do apologize for the lack of wifi, we have since looked into the issue and our free wireless internet is better than...

Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

At first I was worried with a bunch of large tractor trailer trucks and construction workers staying, but the hotel was clean and a good stay. Building seems older but it looks like the rooms have been refinished. Guest check in was nice although my key card didn't work at first. Nice try have coffee available in the lobby all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgeorge0263
Manager4143, Manager at Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your positive feedback on our establishment! I'm glad you enjoyed the refurnished rooms. We are currently renovating our lobby this year. Please do visit us again to see how great it will come out! And I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast! I think the hot breakfast here is definitely what makes our hotel stand out...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
374 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
12.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete renovation 2014 including new bathrooms, carpet and wall vinyl. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester

Address: 426 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Price Range: $144 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Auburn
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dequincy, Louisiana
22 days ago
Dequincy, Louisiana
22 days ago
Clifton Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no room tips at this time. ”
 of 5 bubbles 706junes, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be good choices”
 of 5 bubbles organic13, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles T1868ZZbrandons, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At both stairway exits are patios, however the smokers "hang" out there, use the main exit/entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles janicel627, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend one away from Rt 12. We had no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles authored, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5