We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Adrian

Save
Share
1077 W US Highway 223, Adrian, MI 49221-8452
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Trip.com
US$154
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
PricelineUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
Lol.travelUS$154
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Adrian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Adrian, Michigan. Upon entering our lobby you will see the pride we take in making sure each and every one of our guests are treated like family. We provide a clean comfortable environment for your relaxing vacation or important business trip. From our indoor pool to our deluxe continental breakfast we are positive you will be satisfied with your stay here. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Adrian, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
109Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 37
  • 13
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eric S wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
As an avid business traveler , I have grown to be patient with hotels and their conditions. Can’t please everyone all the time. I belong to Choice Awards which is the IGH competitor; I was considering joining IGH this trip because I several events coming up. The check in staff person was very rude , had no desire to help me during my stay, and called everyone sweetie and hun upon check out ; but when I handed her my key she didn’t even look at me or say anything. I had to ask if she needs anything more. Her reply was nope; not even looking at me. As I never said anything other than hello and inquired how she was doing in this pandemic era and never spoke in a negative fashion, I can only assume that she was and is homophobic and picked up on my sexuality. It’s honestly the only reason I can imagine she singled me out as unworthy of common decency. The room itself is ok but it’s clear the renovations cut corners. Take for example my mirror; it was installed so low that you can’t even turn the faucet handle on fully or adjust the temp. The exterior door which is supposed to lock at 11pm does not ; even upon slamming and trying to get it to. There are few other things but I am so shocked at how unworthy I felt, how disrespectful this person was , and how isolated she made me feel. In this era , we must realize life is so short and fragile . If you don’t agree with my lifestyle that’s totally acceptable ; but as my mom says, “if you can’t choose love , choose respect”.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyler Peavey, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Responded Aug. 17, 2020
We would like to offer you a sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team to ensure we are delivering the kind of service and respect you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We are in the process of remodeling our Hotel with the latest styles and decor that Holiday Inn Express has to offer, and we are moving through this process with as little inconvenience to our guests as possible. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Tyler Peavey General Manager gmhieadrian@gmail.com 517-265-5700
Read more
cookMi wrote a review May 2020
mi120 contributions15 helpful votes
Alia plese call me or email me if u say after i spent 180 crazy but to have your front desk say it is ok by u to smoke dope since it is legal blows my mind has to be owned by family to make a statement like that to all future guests super 8 is next door but heck if Alia says it is ok to do drugs gl pretty sad igh all the way around stay at another hotel stayed on 05 17 2020 sold out kris or a lie told me time 11.30 pm after made my complaint she told me line to check in and alia quote dope is legal igh heads up during the copid out break hotel is sold out truckdriver here only reason here looking for a break only to get a dope head and front desk telling me its legal sad
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: okay to smoke dope here by alia heads up
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGadrian, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Responded May 19, 2020
Hello CookMi, As I never had the chance to meet you or speak with you I am very apologetic that this is the way we get to meet virtually through this review and a terrible experience you had at our hotel. Our hotel is a entirely non smoking facility and we try our best to not allow the guests to smoke in the rooms. If a guest is smoking in the room we ask them to leave the property as this is our policy to maintain a smoke free environment. I would love to know exactly what happened the night you informed the front desk on this matter and how it was handled as I was not here during the time of your stay. In the state of Michigan all hotels should be operated by the non smoking laws inside the facility and we will hold anyone accountable who is smoking in the hotel by all means necessary. This should of been handled immediately as I have coached and trained all front desk agents on how to address the smoking policy and your experience to say the least was not handled correctly. I want to send my greatest apologies for your most recent stay at our hotel and assure you this will be addressed and all front desk agents will be retrained on the smoking policy and procedures. We hope you will reconsider giving us a second chance to make your stay here with us at The Holiday Inn Express a breath full of fresh air next time. I would like to offer you a complementary room upgrade for your next stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly before your next booking so I can get you into that free upgrade. Our sincerest apologies, Alia Hamdar General Manager 517-265-5700
Read more
Rumplestiltskinned wrote a review Feb. 2020
Ann Arbor, Michigan716 contributions107 helpful votes
+1
I've stayed in the two so-called best hotels in Adrian and was hugely disappointed in each of them. Fortunately two new hotels (brands unknown) are being built on the US-223 strip, and competition is good. This hotel is a 3 story hotel with one elevator. The best rooms are on the first floor due to the single elevator and the noisy rooms on the upper floors. I was stuck on the second floor and heard ceiling noise all the time. There is no ice machine on the second floor. Housekeeping is very poor. I took a shower without checking the towel supply only to discover once I was finished that there were no bath towels-- only hand towels and the floor mat, which I had to use to dry off. The HVAC system is noisy, old-fashioned and hard adjust to maintain the right temperature. The pillows are too big and giant sized and too hard to use to sleep with. Fortunately I brought my own pillows. There is a small exercise room on the first floor, and an indoor pool. The American breakfast is included but not very good. Scrambled eggs and sausage with small cubes of potatoes that pass for hash-browns. No fruit of quality. The coffee is diner coffee, but fortunately there is a Starbucks a mile east of the hotel on US-223. The only newspaper furnished is USA Today, the so-called sports gamblers' paper. The rooms are way too expensive for quality and Holiday Inn should be ashamed. The front desk personnel are very friendly and try to help. They do offer free cookies in the front lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Select the ground floor, away from the lobby and elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Responded Mar. 12, 2020
Hello Rumplestiltskinned, I only want comfortable accommodations for you, and I appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to learn that your experience fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the Hotel Management. I know they will use it to make improvements. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. Keep safe, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
MikeF1372 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Douglasville, Georgia10 contributions3 helpful votes
We visited in June 2019 to see family - Unfortunately, we got booked when there when there were several college sports events. We arrived about 2:40pm - 20 minutes before check in and were told we needed to wait because out room was not ready. We got a cup of coffee and waited and waited... About 3:45 after i sat there and watched numerous college students being checked in I inquired about our room - I was told there was a "problem" with out room and were "upgraded" to another room at no additional cost. Turns out our upgraded room was on the ground floor at the end of the hall near stairs and the exit door. Three nights of college students running up and down the stairs, dragging luggage down the steps, banging overhead in the room above us and slamming doors. Spoke to a manager who said she'd look into it but never did ... or if she did, it made no difference. We were so exhausted after three days of no sleep we stopped halfway home to Atlanta just to get a good nights sleep, We have stayed here every year for the past 6 years or more - sports teams or not, never had any issues but this was by far one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Also this Holiday Inn seems to have gotten very expensive due to being the only decent pace in town... Next time I come see family, I think I will be staying elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: you will hear every sound in rooms above you and room doors need adjusted because they SLAM shut...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Responded Jan. 22, 2020
Hello MikeF1372, Welcome back. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty over the last six years. We take pride in ensuring that we provide Select Service hospitality that is fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travelers. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience you encountered at during your stay, brought about by the noise and the location of your room. We know that we could have done better job at this, most especially in the service we provided during check in and how we handled the concerns you raised. Rest assured, Hotel management has been provided a copy of your feedback and will investigate and resolve it at the soonest possible time. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Sergio A wrote a review Dec. 2019
Saltillo, Mexico114 contributions25 helpful votes
Very well located , the rooms are comfortable, breakfast area very clean, nice swimming pool, only the gym should be bigger, they can improve. The service is good and they have a small shop with all grocery.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGadrian, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Responded Dec. 5, 2019
Sergioa, We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to leave us with this wonderful feedback. The entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Adrian, MI would like to thank you for the satisfactory review and appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay while in Adrian! Look forward to our new design coming soon with our remodel! We all look forward to your next stay in Adrian! Thank you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express adrian hotel adrian, holiday inn adrian
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganAdrian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Adrian
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Spotted Cow, JR's Hometown Grill and Pub, and Aubree's Pizzeria & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Adrian?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Adrian have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Express Adrian accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.