We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lapad

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lapad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lapad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,710: English reviews
cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for a week, and the basis was half board, so on the first night we went into dinner, it was a buffet and to say it was uneatable would be an understatement the food had been cooked hours before was dried out, hard, tasteless and unappetising in complete contrast to their own description on the website. We did go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roz R
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Roz R, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. All your comments are appreciated, positive and negative ones. We are pleased to hear the hotel itself was good and very clean with nice staff, especially the endlessly charming and helpful bar staff. We are disappointed that the restaurant let you down completely. We... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Lapad for 3 nts on a city break. Great location close to the bus stops to get in and out of town but we often used a taxi which was only around 7 EUR into town. Breakfast was amazing, rooms were beautiful and the service was first class. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Phil S, Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Dubrovnik and we hope to welcome you back for another city break. Kind regards, Katica More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A lovely long weekend in Dubrovnik at Hotel Lapad; so very relaxing and coupled with very friendly service. Croatia is a special corner of the world, and the people are openly friendly. Hotel Lapad reflected this genuine nature of the locals and we were made very welcome for the two nights. I'd recommend this wee spot to anyone staying in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chizzamerica
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Chizzamerica, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our fantastic hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with very friendly service and you would recommend Hotel Lapad to anyone staying in Dubrovnik. We would love to welcome you back. With best regards, Katica More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Lapad. It is a spotless, elegant hotel with lovely friendly staff. We had a room on the 6th floor - in the modern part as we wanted a balcony and harbour view. As with many good quality hotels, the bathroom was fitted out with chrome and glass, including the basin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trescomania
HotelLapad, Guset Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear trescomania, Thank you for taking the time to write detailed review following your fabulous week at the Lapad hotel. We are working hard to provide the highest level of services and therefore really appreciate your enthusiasm and positive comments. Thank you for pointing out our location, spotless, elegant hotel with excellent breakfast in the restaurant and our lovely friendly... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Lapad for 5 night during Easter holidays and overall had a really good time. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were a bit small but comfortable, had a nice view of the harbour. There were no irons/ ironing boards available so we had to pay for ironing service. We had half board and breakfast were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juls022
HotelLapad, Guest Relatons at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Juls022, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad. We are delighted that you were happy with comfortable rooms with a nice view of the harbour, friendly and helpful staff and that you enjoyed your Easter holidays overall. We are sorry that the weather was poor during your stay. It would be... More 

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were here for 4 nights and couldn't believe our good fortune in being able to stay at the Hotel Lapad as part of a group tour. The building is attractive and right on the harbor. From our small but private balcony we had a view of both fruit trees, the modern bridge that leads into Dubrovnik,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank laborman1
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear laborman1, Thank you for your kind, detailed review following your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad. We are happy that you had a great time and that you enjoyed elegant design, wonderfully scenic views, harbour location and that you would highly recommend our hotel for anyone seeking something beyond chain hotel sameness. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Zagreb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. We had a great stay. The hotel is perfectly located on a harbor. You get the best view of cruisers and other ships but do not hear the "noise" and other inconveniences. The Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious we had a crib in ours and still... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Milcec
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Milcec, We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for taking the time to post such an amazing review. It's our great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comment about amazing staff who make the hotel a wonderful place where you feel home away from home is highly appreciated. Your wonderful comment... More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was lucky to choose this hotel for my short spring break in Dubrovnik. I was happy with everything offered: room, breakfast, a la carte dinner, drinks in a cosy bar. Service was of a high level on every department, efficient and polite but still warm and friendly. Hotel´s facade was graceful with lovely terrace and romantic looking restaurant pavilion.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arja B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is situated right next to the harbour, their are restaurants within easy walking distance or for a short bus ride you are in the old town with plenty to see and do. Staff very helpful and friendly and breakfast has plenty of variety. Would defiantly recommend hotel. If I was going to say something negative it would be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vivs44
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear vivs44, Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were pleased with the enthusiastic staff members and the delicious breakfast. We are sorry you were unable to use our outdoor pool due to the bad weather. We really appreciate... More 

London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Hotel was excellent value we stayed in a superior room on the 3rd floor for 4 nights unfortunately no sea view we overlooked a garden area and the standard rooms. the room was very comfortable with modern bathroom including double basin and jet spray shower. Tea and coffee in room including black tea for those who are missing english... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank triptobermuda
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.  We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Dubrovnik. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Croatia. With best regards, Katica More 

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (349)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
495 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,757 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
831 reviews
1.9 km away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
784 reviews
4.3 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $104 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lapad staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lapad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a side room, it was relatively quiet even with the work going on in the marina, and had a view over to the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles sabg14, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Having a view of the harbour is nice we never had any noise problems at all and the work on the harbour isn't a problem”
 of 5 bubbles Peterdiggy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Barkerfamily, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the neighbouring gardens are peaceful on the eye and the ear.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanna963, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on floors 1-3 are in the main part otherwise you change lifts for floors 4-6 bit strange.”
 of 5 bubbles imsellers, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay