We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Uvala

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Uvala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked out after our 4 nights stay in Uvala Dubrovnik. Unfortunately, we left the hotel pretty disappointed.. Apart from the staff's professional behavior on the reception everything else is very poor quality. We were in a room with absolutely horrible bathroom quality and cleanness.. We decided we will not complain because the reception staff moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PollyGoldmith
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We apologize for not being up...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. We found it spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels. All of the staff were so pleasant and friendly and made the holiday. WiFi was exceptional. The food was average but we always found something tasty at every meal. The pools were really cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Small Hotel – Big Surprises! For a small hotel I was impressed. The location, the food, the rooms are all good. The staff are very friendly and helpful, my favourite was ‘Ane.’ She never stopped smiling. So I must say: well done Hotel Uvala! I would certainly recommend this hotel. We were not disappointed in any way. However I will...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Roundtoit
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Uvala and for sharing your review with us. I am pleased you had a very enjoyable visit and great experience with our employees. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A cancelled Lufthansa flight meant that we booked this hotel in a rush the same night - I wish we waited. The air con (which had a towel underneath, so I assume they knew it was broken) sounded like a plane taking off and had to be turned off to get any sleep. A hot, sleepless night gave way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We apologize for not being up...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from a fantastic trip to Dubrovnik. We stayed on a fourth floor sea view room with an amazing view of the Adriatic. The rooms were large and comfortable - TV reception varied and an iron would have been nice, but that's all I can find to moan about. Breakfasts were good and the staff very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for posting a review and for recommending our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with staff service. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel Uvula is very well positioned with bus stop and few shops within a few yards. We have no complaints, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Marina the restaurant manager was excellent and the young lady cleaning our room Natasha was delightful and very efficient. The hotel was very clean, the air conditioning in our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flis53
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly small hotel with views over the sea or forest. Lovely, quiet, clean and pleasant. Food great with plenty of choice. Small cold water indoor and outdoor pools. Really nice place to stay. Not for youngsters though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazwo
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Uvala for your stay and sharing your review. We hope you will choose to visit us again. Greetings from the beautiful Dubrovnik, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We are seasoned travellers and stayed at Hotel Uvala on a half board basis after 2 weeks travelling Croatia. The standard of the room and the quality and presentation of the meals particularly at dinner was definitely not up-to 4 star standard at most I would rate this is 3 star standard. Breakfast presentation at three star hotels in Croatia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooks221
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. If you give us a chance to make it right we will assure you that the satisfaction of every guests is our main task. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Falkirk
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The Hotel was OK, most of the staff were friedly and helpful. I had asked for a kettle in the room but it wasn't available till later on the next day. There was an issue with lots of dust and fluff on top of the wardrope which was promptly attended to. On the whole the hotel and our room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Uvala for your stay. We are glad you were satisfied with hotel location and staff kindness. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel was perfect for our needs in Dubrovnik. We wanted to do a lot of site-seeing and even though the hotel is a good 40 minute walk away from the old town, the number 4 bus stops right outside which takes you directly there. We did have a couple of days at the hotel and were happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Uvala and for taking some time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Dubrovnik! Pero Bes Hotel Manager

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool 2 (7)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard room with balcony room 2 (24)
Viewed
Standard room with balcony view 1 (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#40 of 66 in Dubrovnik
321 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#26 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,155 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
285 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,989 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $83 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Uvala staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Uvala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor or another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MandM4965, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 98ajc, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel on the third or fourth floor give a good view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles huntrobert481, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view good”
 of 5 bubbles ScootsBirmingham, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (4th). Front if you want views with balcony, rear is woodland but sunny balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonC342, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5