We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Uvala

HotelQuicklyUS$284*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$284*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Uvala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel last week, really enjoyed. Arrived an hour before our allocated time, no problem room was ready. Had a sea facing room on the top floor, with a great view. Room, in fact the hotel was spotless. If there was a downside it was a poor television, no English programmes on ours, but heck on holiday who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryc252
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Uvala and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that we met your expectations during your stay. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Just returned from a pleasant week stay at the Uvala. Hotel is very clean and we had a fantastic view from our room on the 3rd floor. Staff are pleasant and generally spoke good english.Breakfast good but evening meal variable and often a little cold, with staff tending to hurry you out of the restaurant when approaching 9pm Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davro58
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This is a gorgeous 4* hotel in a quite part of town overlooking a bay. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport - there is a bus stop on the door step. It is surrounded by other hotel properties of the same group so the overall neighbourhood is quite pretty. The hotel has spacious, clean rooms. They are being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neotrax233
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your amazing and detailed review. It is our pleasure to see how much you have enjoyed your stay and how you felt valued as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, room/bathroom nice and clean. Balcony with Seaview worth paying the extra. Fred breakfast included with lots of varieties to choose from. Food mediocre to be honest but you do get a 20 % discount for being a resident. Pool and jacuzzi nice. ..would return and recommend ☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn D
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are all very pleased to see you had such a fantastic experience and I also want to thank you for hitting all that we have to offer in your review to let the rest of the TripAdvisor community know. We look forward to...

Chatham Kent
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Originally booked in Hotel Komodor but on arrival found that we had been moved to Hotel Uvala, just 100 yards up the road. It was not a problem as this hotel was 4 star instead of the Komodor's 3 star. Hotel was very clean, our twin room was fine and general area was very quiet. We had a balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John T
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Even though you did not get what you expected, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be glad if you choose to visit us again. Kind regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Mikkeli, Finland
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I knew the hotel was going to be a bit out-dated with its decor, and so it was. It was very clean though and definitely smells fresh. I called before our stay to make sure we had a double bed instead of two separates, and was told the double bed would be it. I was a bit disappointed when i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanza87
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, I’m grateful that you’ve taken a moment to provide us with your thoughts and opinions. I truly am sorry to know that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We had just opened our hotel and had a technical problems that we urgently resolved. Nevertheless, I sincerely apologize for not entirely meeting your...

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it had some great reviews. The hotel decor is old fashioned in the rooms but very clean which made up for it. The corridors always smelt really fresh like the carpets had been recently cleaned. The bathrooms are more modern and the reception area and pool area of the hotel are clean, spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alex M
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to be a part of your stay and are even more excited to hear you positive experience with it. Looking forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Pero Bes Hotel Manager

Moon, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2015

At first i had booked a room for hotel Vis which is right next to it, only further down towards the beach. They were fully booked so they moved us into hotel Uvala which has 4 stars instead of 3 stars. I give a big thumb up to the management for taking care of such important issue so quickly. To...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SpiritusSancti
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We are so pleased that you were impressed with our hotel staff. Our entire crew will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. At the other hand, I am terribly sorry to hear about other inconveniences you face during your stay. In this year, a lot has been invested in the hotel renovation and...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I visited Dubrovnik in Sep 2014 and stayed 5 nights at the Uvala hotel. Really clean and well run hotel. It is about 15 mins bus ride from the old town which is where most people tend to visit. The hotel is not near may attractions but there is a bus stop immediately outside the hotel which takes you to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank safaluke
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We picked the Hotel Uvala because it had an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool as we were travelling late in the season. That was the main reason. While we enjoyed our stay some bits and pieces in the hotel are a little tired. Our rooms were adequate and clean but the bathrooms did have bits and pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TropicalWanderlust

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool 2 (7)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard room with balcony room 2 (24)
Viewed
Standard room with balcony view 1 (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#40 of 67 in Dubrovnik
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#26 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,185 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 67 in Dubrovnik
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#36 of 67 in Dubrovnik
292 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,052 reviews
1.1 km away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $183 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Uvala staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Uvala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor overlooking sea”
636margaretd, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor or another hotel”
MandM4965, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of the 4th floor”
98ajc, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel on the third or fourth floor give a good view of the sea.”
huntrobert481, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view good”
ScootsBirmingham, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$284* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates