We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ivka

TripAdvisorUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ivka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ivka
 Click to rate
Herentals, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived with a beautiful sunset in Dubrovnik and we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The room was big and also was the bathroom. Breakfast was good and a lot of choices. Our 2nd night we ate from the buffet which was very good. The bus stop to the old city center is not far from the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 621miekec
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice and comfortable stay at the hotel. Simple but clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is very good, and the hotel staff is very nice and helpfull. Hotel has a good location, easily accessible by car or bus, or walk a few minutes to the harbour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksiana
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very nice business hotel located just a few minutes walk from the harbour. Recently renovated with perfect rooms . Private Garage . 2km away from the old town of Dubrovnik. Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner with a large variety of delicious food. Friendly Staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baumgartner53
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed one week on half board basis 26th March. Nice large room (201) big bathroom. Very clean simple room but very comfortable. Staff at the hotel were very good Ivanka & her restaurant staff work very well to accommodate everyone even large groups. Food was really good no complaints. We had a delay in getting our safe to work but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestRedWine
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed at Ivka for 3 weeks. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Bosko, Mare I do not remember the other stewards name Bobo I think were always friendly when we were at the restaurant. I will definately stay there again when in Croatia. Thanks to Bosko and his staff for always being friendly and good service. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leatitia S
Anamarija M, Director of Sales at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Stewart, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Ivka hotel. This is what we aspire to do entire year with hard and dedicated work. Best regards on behalf of entire Ivka hotel.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel on our trip to Dubrovnik. Room is lack of amenities, breakfast and dinner's great. Can't expect much as it's a 3* hotel. Location wise it's near to the old town and the bus station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adelia O
Anamarija M, Director of Sales at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Adelia, thank you for staying in Ivka hotel and for taking time to publish your comment. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards on behalf of entire Ivka hotel

Parkdale, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The rooms were clean and we had no issues with any of the facilities in the room. Had a good shower. A number 6 bus took you into the old quickly (around 10 minutes) with frequent buses to catch. Breakfast was good and we had a buffet dinner which was also OK. The guys on reception was helpful as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyb64
Anamarija M, Director of Sales at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear tonyb64, thank you for your lovely feedback. We work hard to make your vacation nice and pleasant. Best regards on behalf of entire Ivka hotel

Reviewed 5 November 2016

Rooms were good and cleaning very effective during breakfast. At this time of year plenty of parking places in front of hotel and in a garage. Personal very friendly. Restaurant ok. Wifi not very strong and varies during day. If you do not like tobacco smoke avoid this hotel because many guests smoke in the rooms and the smoke comes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pertti T
Anamarija M, Director of Sales at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Pertti, thank you for staying in Ivka hotel and also for taking time to publish your impressions. We are sorry you have so bad experience with tobacco smoke. For any problem that you have you sholud inform the reception desk because we are here for you 24h a day in case you need anything or you have any problem....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my friend . I dont know whether to start the review with good points or bad points . Good points are hotel was clean and decent and staff was very helpful and service was good . spl Bosko he is so good , helpful and friendly person and gave great service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ghoshi
MaroCapor, Manager at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry that you had such an experience so we checked and cleaned the room several times but we did not find any bugs. We really try to reach a better quality for our guests and this year we have bought a new beds in each room. Thank you for your visit and best regards on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

When I arrived I thought this hotel was quite nice. I wasn't too bothered by the fact that I had two beds instead of one big bed as the room was nice and clean. My issue did not begin until the second night. I arrived in my room in the evening to find it was quite hot. I decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisemc1990
Anamarija M, Director of Sales at Hotel Ivka, responded to this review

Dear Elisemc1990, thank you for taking time to share your impressions about our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you had so bad experience with our staff because we try to maintain high level of service and make our guests feel welcome in our hotel. If you had shared your impressions with head receptionist I am sure we...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#31 of 67 in Dubrovnik
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#40 of 67 in Dubrovnik
300 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 67 in Dubrovnik
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
850 reviews
0.6 km away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Adria Apartments
Adria Apartments
#51 of 67 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ivka ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ivka

Address: Od Svetog Mihajla 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $101 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ivka 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ivka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivka Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ivka staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami FL
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ivka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was very spacious, quiet and very clean. There was a very comfortable floor heating in the bathroom.”
Baumgartner53, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No matter on which side you choose. Try to get a balcony.”
, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had front balcony rooms they were good”
1959Dally23, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room as quiet , but not much view”
DUNCANSTE, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back room was very quiet, as was the front, which had the benefit of the glorious hillside views.”
SheshG, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$103* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$109
AMOMAUS$189
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates