We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Save
Traveller (639)
Pool & Beach (116)
Room & Suite (91)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“studio apartment”(44 reviews)
“sofa bed”(40 reviews)
“self catering”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
207
220
58
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
207
220
58
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentsofa bedself cateringkids clubpool areahalf boardsea viewcrazy golfsunbeds and parasolsthe entire resortmain avenuelovely resortper dayground floorfamily holidaycoffee makerproper bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 504 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Thought this was a good little spot to spend a week by the seaside in beautiful sunshine and lovely scenery. Everywhere clean, staff polite, coast great, places to see and things to do. Can't really go wrong whether you are a couple or a family....More

Thank spiritualtravell2018
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week stay, we had a studio room with a view of the sea and pool. The room was lovely, the only thing I didn't like was the bed, it was a sofa bed and it was...More

Thank laura725555
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had never been to a resort like this before I would say it is more like a complex than a resort A series of hotels on the peninsula linked by the Main Street running through it We were half board and the food presentation...More

Thank Gailywaily7
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. Waily, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with our resort, the apartments, our valuable team...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

l have to say the check in process at the hotel is terrible! the check in time is at 4pm which is already later than normal, normally check-in time at other hotels is 3pm. anyway, we walked around until 4pm and came to the reception...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhoenixM1980
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are extremely disheartened to read your review and to know what a disappointing check in you had. The level of service you experienced is not acceptable and not in line with our standards....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location not to far from the airport. Lovely staff in the restaurant, always welcoming and the food was excellent, breakfast and dinner we had a great choice of food. We had a studio room with an extra bed for 3 adults. Only a bed...More

Thank SouthportPip
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela PulaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. The comments regarding the location, our valuable team members, our various gastronomic offer and the apartment makes us extremely happy and proud. However, we are very sorry...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (639)
Pool & Beach (116)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (28)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rosewill15
July 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, the only sandy beach in this part of Istria is called Bijeca and it is located in Medulin. If you visit our official website, under "destination" you can find a description of the beaches in Pula and Medulin and... More
1
Vote
xlogo
July 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Park Plaza Verudela has it's own pool, so you can use that pool, which is free of charge for our guests. You are welcome to visit the bars at our Park Plaza Histria. Best regards, Park Plaza Verudela Management... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a proper bed, don't go for the studio. Take your beach towels as they don't offer any."
Read review
"Bed was hard to get out off but was comfortable"
Read review
"On the balcony bar have way along the path you can spot dolphins if you are lucky enough!"
Read review
"Some ground floor apartments had less privacy as passers could see in and might get more noise from passers..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing