We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Riviera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were in Pula for Balasevicev concert in Amphitheatar. It was our first time there so we decided to book this hotel because it was few minutes walking away from amphitheatar. It looked beautiful on the outside and when you walk in you can feel that long time ago this was one hell of a hotel. It kinda reminds of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonija B
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Antonija, thank you for choosing Hotel Riviera and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you have found our location convenient for the concert at the amphitheater and that you were satisfied with the allocated room. On the other side, we are sorry to know that the entire experience of your stay was somewhat... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I had read the previous poor reviews but still decided to book my 2 night stay here if only to explore the beautiful old building. It was also a busy weekend in Pula with most accommodation already booked! The positives were definitely all about location! 7 min walk from the bus station and 3 min walk to Arena! I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emc3
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for deciding to choose Hotel Riviera and for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the location. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Riviera Management Team More 

Travellers are raving about these Pula hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The building is gorgeous and the location is great, but that's where good side's mosltly end. There was no air conditioning in the room which made it hot and stuffy, even during the night, and breakfast choices were quite poor. All in all, not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Calaniel
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Riviera and for sharing your impressions. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the location, but on the other side we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to accommodation and breakfast. Our company Arenaturist has a large portfolio of proprieties and therefore we invite you... More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Good room. Nice view of the port from the front. Only problem was room was very hot and the breakfast wasn't the best but all relatively clean. Overall I would rate and suggest this hotel for a cheaper budget.

Helpful?
Thank alexandra m
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alexandra, thank you for choosing Hotel Riviera and for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed the view from the room. We would be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to Pula, Best regards, Hotel Riviera Management Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this place through hotels.com. I'm a regular visitor to Pula and over the years I've stayed at a number of hotels. This is the first hotel I've stayed in this region which does not have air-conditioning. That could have been easily compensated by a fan in each room. But there are no fans either. To make the things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kamran S
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Riviera and for your kind review. We are deeply sorry to learn that your hotel did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience that you have experienced in regards to the mosquitoes. Your remarks are taken on board and will be discuss internally. Our company Arenaturist has a large portfolio of proprieties... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I don't normally have time to leave reviews, but given the number of bad ones here I have to do the right thing. I wanted somewhere central in Pula and found this hotel on Booking.com for £77 for 3 night plus £2 a day for breakfast. I this is the price I would normally pay at some hostel for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elena G
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and photos of our hotel Riviera. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our unmatched guest service as well as the room. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights I checked in late around 12 o clock AM the check in was smooth and quick the hotel is not far from the colosseum about a 5 to 10 min walk and much of the site are not far from their the only problem with the hotel that I could find was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunter G
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your three day stay in Pula; we look forward to welcoming you for many more trips to come! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This building is iconic, very old from the Yugoslav era and if walls could speak I'm sure they'd have a few interesting stories to tell. The hotel itself is virtually untouched and you can almost see what life would have been like here in it's day. The hotel has a fascinating eerie sense about it and truly felt like taking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Conall M
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are really happy to hear that our staff has made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the views from the room. It would be a great pleasure to host you in the future! Kind Regards, Arenaturist Management More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel sits in a large building right in front of the Pula Marina and with views to the arena. It is a very old building pretty badly maintained. There is no air-conditioning at rooms and the bathroom smells badly. There is no Wi-Fi in rooms; just at the lobby. I have not tried breakfast as the staff said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank PauloOCCarneiro
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Pula. We are happy to know that you found the location and the price one of the positive aspects. Your comments about the smell are going to be shared with our Housekeeping Manager; thanks for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our apologize. We wish you... More 

Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked through booking.com and loved the convenience to everything, the ferry port, the old town and a lovely park. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning, fans or screens on the windows so we were attacked by mosquitos and heat. Our stay was very uncomfortable and we tried to change to a different floor hoping it would be cooler. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
Arenaturist, Management at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sad to hear that your stay wasn't memorable and that you are not satisfied with the overall experience. As our receptionist mentioned you, unfortunatly we were fully booked as it was full season and we couldn't relocate you to another room. We apologize for this inconvinience. We... More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Galija
Hotel Galija
#12 of 31 in Pula
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#8 of 31 in Pula
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Veli Joze
Veli Joze
#20 of 31 in Pula
51 reviews
3.8 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
2.4 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#9 of 31 in Pula
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Splitska Ulica 1, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $70 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riviera 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riviera staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is probably slightly cooler in summer”
 of 5 bubbles Calaniel, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“view of the bay or a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles ConallM, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Use another hotel, or bring a fan for the summer months. And lots of mosquito repellent”
 of 5 bubbles CroatKate, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the rooms facing the port (these are larger)”
 of 5 bubbles Janet_MikeWolvey, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Balconies on 5th floor at front”
 of 5 bubbles BigStew, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay