We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Arena Pula

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Arena Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Arena Pula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks at this tranquil hotel - set in beautiful grounds leading down to the beach, hammocks and day beds available under shady pine trees . Hotel has modern,tasteful decor and is immaculate - all the staff work so hard to make your stay an enjoyable one, and could not fault any of them. Our superior twin...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jammyjules
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, location, design and accommodation. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!!!! Staff are fab... Food out of this world... Perfect. Stefanie was ffab and many other staff too. Always wanting to help. Eva the Thomsons rep also great. Everyone so friendly. Definitely recommend here.............../////

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huw M
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions. It is great to know that you had amazing holiday at our hotel and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent posh stop on an otherwise camping road trip across Europe. Great genuinely friendly staff providing first rate service and OUTSTANDING grub. Walking distance to dozens of swim friendly beaches and only 10 minute drive into Pula. I'd come again. Tip - be very specific if you want sea view. Most commanding views are from balcony rooms overlooking pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowserbow
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for your five star review. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay and that we met your expectations. It would be wonderful to welcome you again, All the best, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Atlanta
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms were so tiny that you couldn't wheel a suitcase past the end of the bed. However, the hotel is on a beautiful cliff over the water. The evening entertainment ( a female vocalist and two guitarists ) were absolutely wonderful! The service was spotty, at bat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeBRads
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions. It is great to know that you have appreciated the location and evening entertainment at the hotel. On the other side, we are very sorry to know that you have found the room too small which downgraded your entire experience. Please note that the size of...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Friendly people, clean rooms and wonderful property. Location is a great launching point for day trips, there is a bus station just a block off property and there are enough amenities to keep you occupied if you don’t want to venture out. Like many Euro hotels, things are a bit tight, but we didn’t spend much time in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdonintx
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had a fantastic week at this wonderful hotel. We had a superior pool room which had a comfortable bed and great shower. The hotel itself is spotless and having had a total refurbishment last year is very modern and a high standard. The staff were lovely and friendly and always helpful.We had half board which we were abit worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wales988
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic week at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, level of cleanliness, design and gastronomic offer. It would be great to welcome you again on your next trip to Croatia. Best regards, Park...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a fantastic find. We booked through Thomson after looking at the nearby Verudela apartments however we realised that the hotels half board wasn't much more at all so went for that option instead and we were so pleased we did. The room had a brilliant view of the sea and pool - I would pay extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan888
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had a fantastic holiday at our resort and that you were satisfied with the gastronomic offer, level of cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Arena...

Treviso, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a superior room with balcony, the hotel is new and modern with good facilities. The rooms are fairly small but still comfortable with a good size shower. There's plenty of parking and the hotel has a pool, gardens and a small beach (Hawaii beach) with free sun loungers for guests. The food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WatsonandWatson
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Clean and comfortable hotel in general. Nice breakfast. Really good standard/value for money. Quiet location with nice scenery and paths for afternoon strolls.The staff offers great service. The spa is really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sara, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and your sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a five star experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Park Plaza...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a half board basis for a week with my partner and two sons. The only two negatives that I personally have that downgrades the score to a 4/5 were that the swimming pool is salt water (which I understand is because of water shortages but the salt really gets in your eyes) and the lack of sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyH_Bournemouth
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the gastronomic offer, accommodation and service. On the other side, we are very sorry that the sea water swimming pool and sunbeds downgraded your experience. We...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (263)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
1.7 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
30.3 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
1.3 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
110 reviews
1.1 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by an aromatic pine forest and lush Mediterranean vegetation on the Verudela Peninsula, Park Plaza Arena Pula (formerly the Hotel Park) is a tranquil haven on the beautiful Adriatic coast. Just minutes from the historic city of Pula, the largest city in Istria, the hotel offers a wide choice of sport facilities and entertainment and is ideal for couples and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Arena Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 31, Pula 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Park)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $147 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Plaza Arena Pula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Arena Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#1 Family Hotel in Pula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Arena Pula staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Arena Pula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a view towards the pool for a stunning view”
  • Comfortable beds
  • Pool and park view
 of 5 bubbles Anchi81, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get as high floor as possible for better views. Balcony is a nice bonus. Pool view makes sense.”
 of 5 bubbles Marabut199, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms worth booking.”
 of 5 bubbles roy_jacobs, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea View nice, but also the ground level rooms meant easy access from room to pool and vice versa”
 of 5 bubbles Timandjesus, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Car park side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SL601, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5