We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horizont Golden Rocks Resort

Save
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Ratings and reviews
#24 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
8.7 km to Pula Airport
51 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
3.9 km from Amphitheatre de Pula
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
13
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
13
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving room and bedroomolympic villageswimming poolair conditioningbreakfast and dinnerbussupermarketbeachespilatesfurniture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Florida apartments are directly on the seafront of rocky beach with a breathtaking panorama to the Adriatic sea. The apartment is fully equipped, the beds are very comfortable, there is air-conditioning in living room and bedroom, as well. You can have a great swim in...More

Thank tothkrisztina
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us extremely happy and proud to read such a lovely review and to know you had a great relaxing holiday and were satisfied with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place for the small wallet, and you get more for your money. The water is crystal clear. If you like meat this is the place to visit. Downtown Pula has a lot to offer, the have the preserved Colosseum in the world...More

Thank Jonas P
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jonas, We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and home away from home environment for our guests; therefore it makes us very...More

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

While at Horizont Resort, I was glad there were possibilities for staying active. I joined Pilates and Aquagym. The instructor Bruno Delvecchio made the classes fun, and he did a great job at adjusting the level of the workout to individual needs. 😊More

Thank tilhildelisa
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with your stay and the activities we offer. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, we will make sure to...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018

The apartment was dirty and the furniture is really old fashioned. The kitchen is not well equipped and the apartment for 3 person is enough only for two. There is no WIFI. The restaurant is overpriced and the food is poor.More

Thank renpat2018
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with the location. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with some elements...More

Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I shouldn't really expect too much for 2* however there are some basics that I would expect. I would say the good things to know before booking this: the views are stunning and the beaches are beautiful. Such clear water, it is picturesque. The price...More

Thank Hayley T
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Ms. Hayley, thank you for choosing Horizont Golden Rocks resort and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the views and gastronomic offer within the resort. In the more negative note, we are...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrsT1958
January 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We invite you to contact us directly as our staff will be more than happy to provide you in base of your requirements with the best apartment available. Kind Regards, The Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Either choose the Splendid Resort, or make sure you will have at least AC in the room if you go there in..."
Read review
"rooms with sea view,that i didnt had"
Read review
"Ask to be able to see the sea!"
Read review
"Pay extra for air-con."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing