We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Norway
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel is part of a vast complex. The cheapest rooms seemed crappy. We had an apartment with sea view, and this was the right choice. Modern and fresh apartment. Beatiful location by the sea with saltwater pool. Be aware - there are LOTS of stairs. You are not within walking distance to Pula City, but bus stop is close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flemmono
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Flemmono, We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays with us and for having written your feedback on the Resort Splendid on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you found our apartments modern and fresh and that you enjoyed the sea view. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to...

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The apartment was fine and the location was beautiful. But all the stairs were not that great.. What we also didn't like that much, was the fact that there was no service the whole week we stayed in the apartment (no cleaning, no new towels, no shampoo/showercream..). Also the fact that we would have to pay extra (about 7 euro...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littlemouse1986
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear littlemouse1986 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Resort Splendid. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and its location. We regret, however, that the meals did not reach your expectations. Please know that we constantly evaluate the menu in our effort to provide a variety of quality food items. Please...

Reviewed 16 June 2012

When we originally got our room keys and went to the room, I was going to put everyone back in the car and leave. The room was terrible, small dark, tiny windows, just horrible, but after a little complaining we were upgraded to one of there apartments. Now these things are in a class of there own. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you for your nice review of our Resort Splendid. We are glad that you and your family found an apartment that better suited your needs and that you enjoyed in the sea view and family barbecues. We are happy that your children enjoyed the entertainment in the resort. We care a lot about our young guests, and...

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Unfortunately they lost our passport and we had to spent one day at the police station to get the necessary papers to be able to leave the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etser
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is our commitment to provide our customers a quality service; therefore we apologize and welcome your important comments which we will consider to prevent similar cases to occur in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at the Resort Splendid. Kind Regards, The Arenaturist management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Well placed for travelling around - a short bus ride to Pula(bus at end of road).and then buses round the area (to Rovinj, Fazana, Premantura, Vodjnan, labin etc). For local and suburban services buy a travel card (35 kuna) then reductions on every journey (6 kuna instead of 11 for zone 1) - search Pulapromet for details. Need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank S.E.4
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are writing to sincerely thank you for having chosen the Splendid Resort. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us, and we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the resort, its location, and the services. Thank you also for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback of your stay...

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spend 13 nights at Splendid Resort in late juli and start august in a type M apartment, First, the apartment was perfect. About 85 squaremeters and two bathrooms. Big fridge but sparse kitchen equipment. No toaster or oven or even microwave. Fantastic view from both the bedrooms overlooking the bay just south of Pula. And a very big balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BrianHammer71
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays with your family at the Splendid Resort and for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you found the apartments comfortable and that you appreciated the nature, especially the rocky beaches with its relaxing wave sound. However, we are terribly...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 15 September 2011

good apartament with 2 rooms / big kichen with everything you need / you have to pay for ac / biggg balcony with tabel and chairs / sea view / excelent in the morning to enjoy the coffe that u make...pool is with sea water .... u have to climb for swim but if u walk 20 min u find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoraruAlexandra21
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Splendid Resort. We are very glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that all the services provided corresponded or even exceeded your expectations. We would like to thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will be able...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The apartement was very nice and fresh. It had new utensils in the kitchen area (not to many). Beds was very hard to sleep in. The AC (have to pay extra) was very good, by mistake we made a fridge of the place one day returning from the rocky beach. Make sure you book the new apartments as there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A swedish family
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on Resort Splendid! We very much appreciate your inputs and would like to underline how useful your comments are. It is a pleasure for us to read, that you liked the apartment, it's view, the nature, and that you found the many connections to the city centre of Pula where...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place is terrible. The rooms are terrible and the photos are not representative of the place at all. The sea is nice and the restaurants are fine, but overall this place is pretty crappy and a far walk from downtown Pula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CounterVulture
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our Splendid Resort. We would like to assure you that we will take good note about your comments. We are terribly sorry that our staff didn't inform you on the frequent bus connections to the city centre of Pula with a 5 minutes walk from the...

Bitburg
Reviewed 16 July 2011

First, they try to keep your passports in order to check in. The Apartment had a lovely view of a parking area; if we were to sit on the "terrace" we would be looking at the under-carriage of several cars and their front bumpers. The air conditioning unit only works in the main room, so you have to leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bitburg049
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Splendid Resort on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. The Resort Splendid has more then 200 apartments, and we are terribly sorry that the one that was given to you didn't have a better view....

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.0 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
6.0 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#11 of 32 in Pula
18 reviews
1.0 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The surrounding rocky coast is on agentle incline to the sea, and many of the apartments at the Splendid Golden Rocks Istria afford spectacular views over the Adriatic Sea, as well as over Pula's charming seafront promenade - Lungomare. The Splendid Golden Rocks resort is idyllically situated in the popular area generally known as 'Podstinje' or 'Golden Rocks' in Croatia. The Splendid Golden Rocks Croatia resort attracts families in particular, because of its child-friendly policies, and perfect seaside location. At the hilltop of the tourist complex is Fort Bourgignon, which dates back to the Austro-Hungarian period, and is a magnificent example of architecture and history which guests find fascinating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $63 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Golden Rocks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Splendid Golden Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Splendid Hotel Pula
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room with seaview”
  • The bed was big but bit hard
  • Bathroom was clean
 of 5 bubbles little_traveller1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would take some spare toilet roll, not always satisfactorily refilled.”
 of 5 bubbles Hantarctic, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have uninterrupted sea view”
 of 5 bubbles WestofIre2013, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely book a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisBoljevic, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view as you will be closer to the main facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 546jamesh, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5