We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Show Prices
#6 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Apartments with fabulous views but not very big! Lots of sports activities for those willing. Good restaurants on site with lots of variety. Down side being the stoney beaches & beware pools are sea water!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre Q
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas Resort and for your review. We were very happy to read that you were pleased with the overall experience at our resort. We would be delighted to welcome you again, Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Great base for a holiday to Pula. Close to public transport - you can get the bus just outside of resort. The resort is a bit dated. The amusement area at the entrance has seen better days. The apartment itself was also abit dated and basic, but was great for a base. Has all the essentials as we didn't cook...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aussiepom23
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our views stunning, sea beautiful and setting peaceful! We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, Verudela Beach and Villa's Resort Management

Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in apartment near Hawaii Beach. Apartments clean and had everything we needed. New towels arrived twice a week and one we had bed linen changed. Surrounding kept clean and greenery trimmed. Well done on that too! There are free hammocks and beds among the pine trees so you can relax in the shade. Beaches rocky and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bo J
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your suggestions about our air conditioning are taken on board and we'll be discussed between our Management Team. Thanks for sharing! We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you for...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We were not aware that this whole area where different hotels and resorts put together like one. A huge resort with luxury (all inclusive) hotels and economy (no inclusive) departments. Verudela Beach… are one of the economy departments. We as upgraded from park view to sea view! Loved it!  I really liked the concept! For the beach season our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beate S
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pula. We are delighted to hear that you found our location wonderful and that you would definately visit us again. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would be honoured to host you again! Kind Regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Sea view, pine trees, and the sound of cicadas it was truly amazing. One of the most relaxing and beautiful vacations ever. The kids loved the parks, we loved jumping front the rocks right into the crystal azure sea, everyone was happy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ljiljana17
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and that your kids were satisfied as well. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you on your next travel to Croatia! Kind Regards, Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Verudela beach villas are located on half island Verudela, near hotel Park Plaza Arena Pula and other luxury accomodation. We enjoyed our stay here. The location itself is great, in beautiful mediterranean trees that provide a lot of shade and fresh air. Near the villas, there is a beach Havajska Uvala, with crystal clear water and beautiful pebbles that worth...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Uro C
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location great and rooms nice. Your comments about the smell will be shared with the related department and actions will be taken where needed. Thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to welcome...

Pula, Istarska, Croatia
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

My family stays on Verudela for 7 years in a row, always for 1 month or even more. We choose sea side villas or apartments, depend on how many of us is coming. Every year the resort becomes more and more beautiful! Love the infrastructure and feeling of safety, as well as many other things, important during your vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Olga S
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the details of your fairy tale-like stay with us and for your constant loyalty. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that you are staying with us for more than seven years. We look forward to your next stay! Kind Regards, The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

N. Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a large complex of accommodation but it really works. Our studios were spotless, small balcony, lovely bathroom and comfyest of beds. Wifi was fine. We were between the shopping street and the pool so good access for all those things, not that it would have been an issue as we're only talking a few more yards to walk....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Rosey321
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. Knowing that you had an easy, relaxing holiday with your family is a great pleasure. If your future travel brings you back to Croatia, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Bergamo
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have been here in July 2014 with my family: two adults and two small kids. We were in an apartment for 4 people. The apartment was a bit too small, but it was ok...it is supposed you stay out of the apartment during holiday! The apartment consisted of a small room with a double bed + a small bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Bergamo76
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive impressions on TripAdvisor. We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and we sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing our resort to host you during your most recent visit. We are happy to hear that you found the resort excellent and our apartments well equipped. We look...

Bad Schonborn, Germany
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had an Apartment booked for a family of three and the Apartment was with a size of roughly 38 sqm fairly small, but okay. Anyway, the great thing about these Apartments is the location, as it is directly at the sea / coast and as such it is just great to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adpalme1
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive impressions and detailed description with us and other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you loved our location and that you enjoyed the view from our balcony. Receiving a good rating from a TripAdvisor Top Contributor is a big pleasure and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
1.0 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.4 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pula
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The idyllic peace and tranquility of Verudela Beach, harmoniously set amidst pine trees and medicinal Mediterranean plants, transforms your holidays into a delightful experience surrounded by nature. Most Croatia holiday rentals offer a splendid and soothing view of the sea and are located at Punta Verudela resort just a few steps from Mediterranean vegetation and a seafront promenade. These holiday apartments in Croatia are the perfect Adriatic destination for families with children and all guests who want to enjoy the sun, sea, entertainment and the various facilities of the Park Plaza Verudela holiday resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $65 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Verudela Beach & Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Verudela Beach & Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verudela Beach & Villa Hotel Pula
Verudela Beach And Villa Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verudela Beach & Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Verudela Beach & Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bag a sea view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles etf-63, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just chose Primorka 60,seaside,you hear the waves in the night :-)”
  • The wiev from the apartment.
 of 5 bubbles danbrk, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with views over sea - but we requested one and got a partial view from balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiepom23, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I imagine they are all the same decor - if you want to be away from it all or close to the sea/restaurants - just ask for your preference”
 of 5 bubbles Rosey321, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Wi-Fi only in the common area...but free. If you select an apartment, ask for the second floor (two floors only).”
 of 5 bubbles Bergamo76, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5