We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Sevastopol Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevastopol
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sevastopol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Sevastopol Hotel for 3 nights. We paid about £95 a night for a room with 2 double beds (we were 3 people). As a backpacker, this was more than I would normally pay - but it was without doubt one of the "grandest" hotels we stayed in Ukraine and my friends and I were not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKTOrganiser
Management response:

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for posting your review of the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and our team looked after you while you stayed with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Yours Sincerely, Elena Fedyakova

Whidbey Island, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Upon arrival we were well treated by the front office staff who creerfully changed us to a more quiet room on the inside with no view. They also arranged taxis for us pre establishing the price so that we were not ripped off. We had dinner in the main dining room both nights we were in Sevastopol. Food, service &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FromBrazil71
Management response:

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel. I am delighted to read that your accommodations were comfortable and over all you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to the front office and restaurant team. Thank you and...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Not the best hotel I ever stayed in, but considering that I paid less than 60 Euros for my single room, what they had to offer was far superior to what one would get at the same price in Western Europe. At this price there's really nothing that one can criticize. My single room was small but was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank al29252
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our central location in The BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel. I hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon and we will be happy to book a room with a sea view....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Was here in late fall of 2011. Its a normal 3-4 star hotel, given the city its located in, probably makes it closer to 4 or even 5. Rooms are basic, doors and walls are thin. Food is nothing to rave about, but the veranda is the best part. I would probably stay again because the other options are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TalleyrandNYC
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on the hotel. I have passed this information on to all staff and they are delighted to hear about your stay. Really appreciate your feedback regarding the star rating of the hotel, we are very pleased with your compliment. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very centrally located hotel with moderate rooms and service . However it is the best option in this city . So , if you have to stay in this city , this is the best option .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMERIC
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Have a great day.! Yours Sincerely, Elena Fedyakova.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I arrived late at the hotel, and got a very nice welcome when I arrived. Single room was pretty small, but had all the amenities. Fridge/minibar, great bathroom with shower, flat screen TV with multiple channels, and a nice desk. Nice view to the right side of the hotel. A nice courtyard with the harbor to the left, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopackjo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This hotel is centrally located and has a sushi restaurant and also a cafe and if you are staying at the hotel you get a 10% discount on them. The cafe is great for desert. There is free wifi but the signal is a bit weak in the rooms but is good in the lobby. There is no elevator. Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank acquablue11
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your wonderful and warm review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel! Sincerely Yours, Elena Fedyakova.

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel! The staff speaks English and they are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, near the water, and there are numerous restaurants, stores, shops, markets, etc., all around it, so you can walk most places. I was there for business, so I didn't take in any of the tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind and warm review. We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and complemented our staff and service. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind Regards, Elena Fedyakova.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is in a nice central location close to the water, and near a park. There are good restaurants and nightclubs in the vicinity. I enjoyed staying in the hotel, and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamh584
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your wonderful and kind review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for choosing the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and for taking time to write feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future! Sincerely Yours, Elena Fedyakova

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a 7 night stay at the BW Sevastopol Hotel in early September as a base for visiting the crimean war battlefields and the siege of Sevastopol. This impressive building had had a very good refurbishment to the public areas; it has grand staircases but no lift; we were on the third floor in a smallish but comfortable, modernised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidH44

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel is proud of being one of the finest Sevastopol City Hotels. The Hotel is centrally located with elegant neoclassical architecture on the breathtaking waterfront, just steps away from the city's landmarks, major sights, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts. The Hotel was built in 1952 and truly considered to be a gem in a great city. Hotel's Western face is overlooking the Black Sea allowing our guests enjoy a picturesque panorama of the famous Sevastopol Bay. Known for its history, Sevastopol bay still provides an amazing view of old forts, luxury cruise ships, modern yachts. Beautiful shady park near the hotel is an ideal place to take a nice walk. BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel has long-standing hospitality traditions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Sevastopol Hotel

Address: 8 Nakhimov Avenue, Sevastopol 99011
Region: Crimea > Sevastopol Municipality > Sevastopol
Price Range: $113 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sevastopol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Sevastopol Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Sevastopol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite with sea view, you will not regret - very big rooms with private balcony.”
  • View from breakfast terrace.
 of 5 bubbles ZPZurich-Moscow, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask/book room with a bay view...else you will get a view of the main street, which while not noisy, is not great.”
 of 5 bubbles Ebertsj, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a view of the Black Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles akramarczuk, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms will have a sea side view, be sure to request one.”
 of 5 bubbles G3547HYgeorges, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“if you go to tyne spa ask for Alina to take bookings. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 1gaving, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5