We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rooms Deny

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rooms Deny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I really can't say enough good things about this hostel. In a perfect location, rooms are great, beds are comfortable and it has a great atmosphere. But what sets it apart is Deny, the owner. He will do everything he can to ensure your visit is amazing, he is on call 24/7 if you need anything, and organised a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Brooklyn
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I had this hostel recommended toe by another hostel within the Balkan Backpackers network and I originally booked in here. However I had to cancel once I saw their age restriction. At 51 years old, I have been traveling and staying in hotels most of my life and certainly know how to behave as well if not better than other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdstumble
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I can not say enough about rooms deny! Deni is one of the most welcoming hosts I have every experienced. He makes you feel right at home. Make sure you do the tour with him because he is so passionate about Bosnia and his perspective is very interesting. I stayed in a 2 person room which was extremely affordable, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanner M
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great place with nice, cozy rooms and very helpfull staff :) They will help you with whatever you need. Everything is clean, bathrooms are comfortable and very spacious. Best place to stay in Mostar - especially for that price! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika J
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a clean and comfy hostel less than a five minute stroll from the centre of Mostar and the Old Bridge. Rooms and clean and air conditioned, reliable wi-fi and nice shared bathroom with strong warm shower. Deny himself is the star of this hostel, willing to help with everything and anything and always available on Wattsapp if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u01mph
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staying at Deny's place was excellent. He is genuinely a nice guy and very flexible when it comes to anything, really. He asked if we need a pick up from anywhere, but as we were travelling with our own car, we didn't need it. Our stay was great from the first moment to when we left. We took the tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juha R
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed one night with Deny, the place is nice and clean. Deny was welcoming and helpful, and the room (private with shared bathroom) was a great deal. The big plus for us has been the unlimited use of a computer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pietro P
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I truly don't understand how Rooms Deny can get such good reviews. That hostel was the worst of our Balkan trip. The English speaker is only reachable via phone. The person working in the hostel doesn't speak any English. As soon as you arrive, they will absolutely try to sell you that 30€ tour of the city (which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guillaume L
Deny K, Owner at Rooms Deny, responded to this review

Hello guys hope you r doing well , first of all it was not 5 it was 3 off you! Just to tell at the begin that you are a layer! You booked the tour and there was 3 more persons and as you know the tour starts at 10am , because of rain I asked you if you want...

Okato, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Booking through the Balkan Backpackers the surprises started with a pick up from the bus station, then a city tour and onto a sunset from a old building. Then an awesome tour around the waterfall and history of the area. Deny then organised our water rafting experience and even a transfer through to Zabljak!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Deny picked us up from the bus station, which was a fantastic surprise. He gave us wine on arrival and provided us with lots of information about Mostar, and helped us to organise two day tours which we had a wonderful time on. Facilities were great, very affordable, rooms clean and comfortable, and wifi was good; but the best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.1 km away
Guest House Taso
Guest House Taso
#4 of 113 in Mostar
95 reviews
1.4 km away
Hostel Miran
Hostel Miran
#6 of 113 in Mostar
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostel Nina
Hostel Nina
#1 of 113 in Mostar
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
178 reviews
0.2 km away
Mostar Downtown Hostel
Mostar Downtown Hostel
#2 of 113 in Mostar
81 reviews
1.4 km away
Majdas Rooms Hostel
Majdas Rooms Hostel
#5 of 113 in Mostar
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 2 minutes far from the famous Old Bridge,and free pick up from the Bus or Train Station!(please send us a text message or E-mail what time and where from you will arrive !)Great Choice and Welcome to Rooms Deny! The Hostel is with great location to everything,for all the information you will receive a response from the owner. Free pick up and drop off from the bus and train stations. We even organize trips to special places that other tourists usually never find. After booking, please send us an e-mail or SMS with the information when you are coming (time) and what is your solution for transport (car, bus, train or plane) and the staff will pick you up from bus/train station (for free). We have an age limit of 18-45 years old. In our hostel everything is newly renovated. Our rooms are very nice, clean and cosy. Our hostel has 5 rooms.(for rooms 2 beds and one room with 4 beds)some of the rooms have cable TV and air condition. In the hostel you have a Computer with internet for free, or if you have your own computer you have WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Deny

Address: Marsala Tita Celebica 5 | Marsala Tita Celebica 5, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Price Range: $22 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rooms Deny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Deny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth your money!”
 of 5 bubbles 720seyhana, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the air con room!”
 of 5 bubbles MattC957, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No bunk beds, so a much more comfortable stay!”
 of 5 bubbles katef921, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go on the day tour”
 of 5 bubbles R1846OZangelac, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Dorm is great value.”
 of 5 bubbles choudini, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay