We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ibis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Well located across the street from the old town. Great shower with a shower door, which we really enjoyed, as most spray over the entire bathroom. The room has expensive bottled water, so buy your own in town at the local Billa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monty S
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Monty, I am more than happy to find from your review posted on Tripadvisor that you took advantage of our excellent hotel location and our modern and clean rooms. We sincerely hope to host you back in a hopefully near future. Kind regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Ok it's an Ibis you get what you expect. 5 mins to the city centre, free parking, wifi and breakfast is ok. Former communist block which has been well refurbished and represents good value for money. Everything worked (unique in Romania) and it was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, We appreciate the time you spent to post a feedback concerning your stay in our property. We are really happy to find that you had such a wonderful stay, it means that we succeeded to fulfill our commitments towards our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Sibiu. Best regards, Camelia...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My friend and I made reservations for a twin bed room at the Ibis hotel a while ago. The staff even called us so that we could reconfirm that we were coming, which I appreciated, because it was a good way to validate the reservation on both sides. The hotel is well located - only 10-15 minutes from the large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarkWidow
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Nice furniture Nice location Nice view Poor hygiene (bathroom and floors) Hair everywhere Leaking wc Broken showers Very bad relations with the reception people (asked for a second towel and never got one and had to wait a lot for them at the departure)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmehigh
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us about your experience in our property. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have shared your comment with my entire team to be sure that this does not happen in the future and I hope that...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Hey there, Ibis Hotel in Sibiu has a perfect location just five minutes walk from the city's main walking street where you can find all the interesting visiting sites. Nice rooms, free wi-fi, clean rooms, good breakfast and good food at the hotel's restaurant. The staff is friendly and well trained. Generous parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pop V
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Pop V, We appreciate your time writing a review concerning your stay in our property. We are really happy to find that you had such a great stay and we succeeded to fulfill our commitments towards our customers. We are looking forward to welcoming you in a hopefully near future. Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu General Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The only good thing I can think of is the location - it is a 5-min walk from Sibiu old center and plenty of places to stroll, eat and have a drink. The biggest source of disappointment for me was the cleaning - found hairs in the shower on my first evening there and the toilet didn't look that clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumpy_Cate
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Grumpy-Cate, First of all I would like to thank you for the time spent to share your experience with us. Regarding the inconvenient during your stay I would like to apologize in the name of my team. I know that any explanation is not of any help and your experience in our property was disappointing but, rest assured that...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

We had a 4 people Sunday lunch and both the soup as well as the second course had meat with strong smell. We returned the soups and in exchange we had also 2 foul steaks, chicken with mint sauce and fried chicken. They should either revise their healt politic or close the restaurant. We were the only ones in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florin H
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Florin, Having read your comments I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it helps me to take the appropriate measures in order to avoid future occurrence. Respectfully, Camelia Cristea-Bratu General Manager

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This Ibis is very good value in a convenient location. I stayed there for a few days in July. The hotel is safe and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to many good restaurants. Our room was missed for cleaning one day. Parking can be a bit tight. Check-in and check-out was a bit slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikethetripFantastic
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure for me to read that you had a great experience with us and we managed to meet your expectations. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Spent a week there with mixed feelings. Ok room size with decent bed, Air Con worked well and was very silent (rare thing), cleaning was a joke, had to tell the cleaner to come again every time I met her as she only swapped towels. Breakfast is ok, basic stuff nothing fancy. Proper coffee at the bar, but bar generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theFoodHub
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Having read your comments I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with the cleaning of the room. I have shared your detailed feedback with my team to ensure this does not happen again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a hopefully near future. Regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu...

Toruń
Reviewed 16 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkprod
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.3 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.2 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
400 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
1.5 km away
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $34 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at 14th floor have a veru nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gianina2505, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles SerjK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is advisable before booking to ask for the room surface and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Hedvagh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better at a higher level to be away from the street area and to have a better view1”
 of 5 bubbles Ela24022012, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles IulianaRada, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay