We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pensiunea Italiana

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pensiunea Italiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Pensiunea Italiana
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Where should I start? This was the worst experience I have ever had with hotels. My friends and I booked medium-expensive rooms(160 lei) thinking that all should be in order, but the rooms we recieved didn't look like the ones in the photos on their website. Unfortunately we had nowhere else to go after a long trip so we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crichton7
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff was reaaaally friendly and willing to help us in matter of anything. The rooms were interestingly decorated, we happened to stay in two rooms, mostly suitable for couples. The bathrooms had jacuzzis and colourful lights to set the mood on. The concept of one of the rooms made it difficult for us to "live" there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teodora B
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with great staff. We accidentally arrived there and got two couple rooms. The interior design was great and the bathrooms were full option. The main atractions are close enough. Also the place is very clean and I would come back here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexMititelu
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We only had one day in Brasov but we are very pleased bcse we choosed this place. Close to the city center, private parking. The lady from the reception, in a very good english, was very helpfull with lots of informations: turistic places, restaurants, tours, distances between, all we need to know she had an answer for us. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balcanu A
Levice, Slovakia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Big rooms and free parking close to the city center.. Staff speaks fluently english and help you with planning your trip in Romania. Also ideal for travelers on one night by car. You will certainly satisfied. Only Wi-Fi signal could be stronger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Surrey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pensiunea Italiana in Brasov! (June 2016). Very comfortable, clean and quiet - located on Strata Longue (long street) making it an easy walk to the public square with all the shops and restaurants! Lovely owner and comfortable 'Italian touches'. Thank you! We loved Brasov!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenk887
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

Your " Thank You! " says alot and repays back our efforts! We thank you also for taking some of your time to share your opinion.

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This guest house is near downtown and not too much to say. An old house been transformed in an unpretentious guest house with small but clean rooms, nice owners and personnel. After a coffee in the small garden, you can take your breakfast in 5-10 minutes walk at one of many places in old City Center. But in a rainy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConstantinS61
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

There was not much to do and to change with the buiding wich is an hystorical monument! We mix an old german house with the italian style in the heart of Brasov! We are thankfull that we are alone on this property, and we have not also other neighbors to share the buiding and the yard. We have more types...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Very small room without heat and hot water, with a sewage smell. The explanation in the morning: "We broke down the heating system", without notifying you of this issue in that evening to know if you decide to have a shower. In the morning ,the patroness ,with a bright face without any problem ,came with very weak excuses,very ridiculous to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumby188 d
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

The " patroness" as you called her , was not even in Romania, it was busy in Italy with her husband funeral !!! If the room was indeed as you said why did you stayed for the night! No one forced you! If you had a problem you should have report it right away at the reception when you had...

Ospitaletto, Italy
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

New room for a good price in the city center! 10 min by foot till the Square, Black Church. Nice and clean rooms, no extra charge Wi-Fi. Very hospitable and helpfully the staff. Even if it is hystorical monument they have a courtyard where we put our rental car!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossi L
Cazare P, Owner at Pensiunea Italiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your apreciation and you choose to share it to our future guests !

Cluj Napoca
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly, good location, walking distance from city centre, good if you are not looking for luxury and care for a good price. The room was simple, clean, private bathroom with a bathtub. No breakfast included in the room price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaeCraciun

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
607 reviews
2.4 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
606 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Casa Cranta
Casa Cranta
#5 of 140 in Brasov
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Placed in the historical center of Brasov( 700 m from the Black Church ) in a building which has been stated also as historical monument, PENSIUNEA ITALIANA because of the building's architecture, its warm colors and decorative elements, make you think of a typical Italian pension, hence the name that has been chosen for it. Besides, it has new and hospitable furniture, an exemplary cleanliness and absolute privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pensiunea Italiana

Address: Strada Lunga 70, Brasov 500058, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Price Range: $45 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Italiana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pensiunea Italiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pensiunea Italiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need to stay in this unity.Total disappointment.”
dumby188d, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If possible, stay away from room 2. It's on the ground floor (it's basically built straight on the ground) and next to the garage, so it's probably the coldest one there.”
KsenijaSiljic, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Avoid booking rooms in this Hotel.”
KarlG1972, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
“If there are more than two of you ask for the apartment. It works out much cheaper than 2 rooms.”
awk2406, 2 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Avoid room No.5”
emilmaga, 13 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates