We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenicia Holiday Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Phoenicia Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenicia Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Nice resort, Large room,good pools ,but all inclusive service was disappointed for the price we paid,poor entertainment Nice holiday Nice resort, Large room,good pools ,but all inclusive service was disappointed for the price we paid,poor entertainment . Nice holiday . ......::::::::::::::::::::::::::::..................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Razvan L
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Social Media at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Razvan, Thank you for your honest review! Your opinion helps us to improve our services! We are waiting for you again this year , so we can show you that your feedback was really helpful to us and that we are taking all the opinions into consideration! We have prepared you many surprises, activities and so more fun! Kindly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was there with my wife and family in June, for a wedding. They treated us like royalty, great service, great room, very nice atmosphere. We stayed at a room on the top floor, at the end of the corridor, a large apartment to be exact with a fantastic view of the sea. Everything was great... If I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai_Opriscan
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Opriscan Alex, Thank you for your kind words on this review. We are very glad to hear that our hotel was perfect for your stay and that you had a great time with us. We are extremely pleased hearing that our staff had a great contribution on your beautiful moments here and we are looking forward on seeing you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

It is a perfect hotel for a family with kids because there are a lot of activities to do for the little ones, pools, indoor and outdoor etc. The food is good But i was surprised that you dont have options to eat between the meals and ITS an all inclusive, so Snack bars should exist. I think is possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinadumitrascu
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alina Dumitrascu, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that everything was beautiful on your vacation with us. We are pleased that the facilities and services we provide were perfect for your. Thank you for your suggestion, we will take it into consideration for the new summer season. We expect you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My experience at this hotel was not so good. In the first place the room it was not as expected. Broken thing in all the resort, poor quality of the services and the food not so good. This resort offer you only 2 stars, not 4.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cosmin9
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is overrated. There are a few buildings that are part of the complex. We booked a superior 2 rooms apartment. It was clean, but they are not so attentive with details. The living room - the pillows from the couch were not cleaned and they had a strange smell. A decorative pillow covered very well a hall, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for such a detailed review! Your feedback helps us to solve the problems and to improve our services! On the one hand, we are extremly glad that the spacious rooms made your stay more comfortable and that our chiefs food met your expectations! Your kind words will be sent to them for sure! On the other...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Phoenicia Holiday Resort Disappointing, well intended but rusted&broken We booked this hotel, as we had good feedback from different sources and our 5 years twin daughters wanted to go the same time with a friend from kindergarten. We booked it last Nov-15, for Aug-16, at a discounted rate, but even so it was >160 Eur/night for a studio, on AI...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Any P
Bucharest
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I came here with family, i was impressed by the size considering that we don't have so many resorts out here and probably will visit in the future again. Pros: - all you need is here, no need to leave the place for anything if all-inclusive trip - food variety , have options to choose from for all meals -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moroienius
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Moroienius, Thank you for such a detailed review and for chose Phoenicia Holiday Resort as your holiday destination! We are delighted to know that our facilities made your stay more pleasant and comfortable! We are trying our best every year to thank every guest by raising our standards and by improving our services! Also, we are sorry for the...

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good accomodation, large rooms,, kitchen. A lot of swimingpools. Activities for children. Close to seaside and Suitghiol lake. Good food. Nice personal. We spent a Week here and we have no need to go outside. The price was fair for what we get. We' ve planed the NexT holliday here with our grandsons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela S
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mihaela, Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are glad that you find Phoenicia Holiday Resort convenient for your stay! Also we are extremly pleased that the acommodation met your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities! We are trying the best to satisy our guests needs by improving our quality services every year !...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 13 September 2016

While they do have very good variety in food and the apartment is very big, I definitely would not rate this at 4 stars. The room had some serious safety issues with electric outlets coming out of the walls at one simple touch (not good when you are targeting families with young children), the kitchen in the room is there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magdaneagu
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The Phoenicia holiday resorts in Mamaia, Romania is what you call a gem in the Black sea! The service, accommodations, food, distractions location, the views ... Name the thing you can think of in a luxury stay then Phoenicia Resorts will satisfy your tastes! By far the best holiday place and resorts I have been to in my life. Get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miscamusings
Phoenicia Hotel... R, Online Content Manager at Phoenicia Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for chose Phoenicia Holiday Resort as your holiday destination! We were delighted to have you as our guest and also to hear that our services,acommodation,food and the facilities made your stay more pleasant! We are extremely pleased that you spent beautiful moments with us, and we hope to be your choice...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constanta hotels
2.4 km away
Vega Hotel
Vega Hotel
#4 of 95 in Constanta
122 reviews
2.8 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#1 of 95 in Constanta
222 reviews
1.9 km away
Savoy Hotel Mamaia
Savoy Hotel Mamaia
#1 of 6 in Mamaia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
New Splendid Hotel & Spa
#7 of 95 in Constanta
12 reviews
4.0 km away
Iaki Hotel
Iaki Hotel
#8 of 95 in Constanta
185 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
Hotel Del Mar Mamaia
#11 of 95 in Constanta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique on the seaside, Phoenicia Holiday Resort is a new turistic concept in Romania, conceived to accommodate families with children by giving all the necessary comfort to rest, relax but also to have fun and enjoy oneself.The experience of the past seasons gives us the courage to say we can now create holiday stories which seem closer to "home". Phoenicia Holiday Resort is a story which leaves its mark not only in children's heart but also in the soul of those who are looking for something else.Situated in the North of Mamaia, 150 m away from the beach, the resort is the most outrageous investment of the last few years, laying on a total surface of 100.000 square meters, out of which over 60.000 square meters represents the actual construction.The ultra modern holiday area provides on a first basis over 1.200 accommodation places in 420 apartaments, a parking place with 400 places, restaurants,bars,terraces,oriental coffee shop,swimming pools and waterfalls, children playgrounds, billiard club, game fields.To benefit from all our services and facilities offered both inside the resort and on the beach it is compulsory to wear the bracelets which will be given to you at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenicia Holiday Resort

Address: Mamaia Boulevard North | Navodari, Constanta 905700, Romania
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Constanta
Price Range: $115 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenicia Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenicia Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenicia Holiday Hotel Mamaia
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Constanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Constanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenicia Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the apartments at the end of the corridor, facing the sea.”
Mihai_Opriscan, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View inside the resort”
MihaelaS105, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with view to inner yard are quieter than those with view to main road”
  • overall view of the gym
EugenC, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at a lower level ;)”
801mirceac, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms from Jad has view on the stage, Opal and Jad have rooms closer to the sea”
CatalinI_11, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates