We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sala Prabang

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sala Prabang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Lismore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this hotel. Yes it is a little noisy but you are in an excellent location - so with some good ear plugs I slept very well. Our rooms were beautiful - we kept going back to the hotel after doing some travelling in Laos. Yes one of the rooms they gave us was musty but they changed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstie m
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved Sala Prabang. My 3 daughters and I were there for a week in December including New Years. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the rooms were sparkling clean and the beds very comfy. Rooms on the street are a bit noisy in the day and evening but quiet down at night. Rooms off the street are quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyNellie
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice central hotel on the water with the restaurant area overlooking the river, which was nice at breakfast time. Room was ok, bit dingy and the bathroom was old. The room was noisy as it had two large wooden vents open to the street so any noise outside wakes you up. Breakfast was good with great omelettes! Would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesOwen
Melbourne
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We arrived at 3am at the hotel after having a mishap with another guesthouse. The staff member who checked us in was very helpful especially after being woken up in the middle of the night. The manager who we spoke to on numerous occasions was also a standout and provided efficient solutions for any problems we encountered throughout our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira D
northumberland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

27 of us flew in from Vietnam expecting a 4 star hotel as promised by the tour company,instead we were divided into 2 groups,our group were sent along to the Sala Prabang "hotel"the entrance was directly by the main road,the lobby was sparce and very dark.Our ground floor double room came complete with broken curtain rail so we were unable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walter221
Veosy-Kou, General Manager at Sala Prabang, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we appreciate your candid comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay in salaprabang. Please be informed that since the inception of the hotel we never called ourselves 4 stars hotel, we were classified as 3 stars hotel and styled ourselves as "boutique hotel". All our buildings are separated and classified by UNESCO as "heritage buildings" therefore...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

....sitting on the banks of the Mekong. The rooms are good but the only slight downside for me was the headroom, I'm 6ft 3in so in some parts of the room had to be very careful. Having said that the hotel is in a good location for restaurants and the night market, the staff are very helpful and friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan000095
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Arrived late at night and staff were extremely helpful. I was put into one of the other buildings down the road, thirty second walk to the main building and breakfast. I switched rooms as the air-conditioning wasn't powerful enough for me and I continued to sweat despite it being on for 20 minutes. New room was similar, super clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calster
Veosy S, General Manager at Sala Prabang, responded to this review

Many Thanks indeed for your candid and helpful review. I will endeavour to provide more choices of breakfast items on the buffet menu.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

3 star hotel, nice staff, good service.Only shampoo and soap in bathroom. Not too many choice for breakfast. I stay here for 3nights and I do not want to change bedding everyday! They should apply a card for us if we really want to change everyday. Good location, it's easy to go to restaurants and street market. Even staff's English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njshy1966
Veosy S, General Manager at Sala Prabang, responded to this review

Many Thanks indeed for your candid and helpful review. I will endeavour to improve and provide more choices of breakfast items on the buffet menu.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and spacious, as there were 3 of us in one room. Fully airconditioned, with both fan and aircon, which is much needed in the heat of Laos! Its in a perfect location, right along the Mekong River and a few minutes walk to the main street; where plenty of shops and restaurants are, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrab95
Veosy S, General Manager at Sala Prabang, responded to this review

Many Thanks indeed for your candid and helpful review. I will endeavour to provide more choices of breakfast items on the buffet menu.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious enough for 3 people, this clean and well air-conditioned hotel is situated along the Mekong River, setting the Laos scene instantly and minutes walk to the Main Street and night markets. Breakfast is outdoors on the terrace overlooking the river but the only downfall, there isn't much of a selection to choose from. Staff are very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Veosy S, General Manager at Sala Prabang, responded to this review

Many Thanks indeed for your candid and helpful review. I will endeavour to provide more choices of breakfast items on the buffet menu.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#16 of 68 in Luang Prabang
236 reviews
0.0 km away
Lan Kham Riverside
Lan Kham Riverside
#33 of 68 in Luang Prabang
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#11 of 68 in Luang Prabang
801 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Lao Wooden House
Villa Lao Wooden House
#36 of 68 in Luang Prabang
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#30 of 68 in Luang Prabang
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sala Prabang

Address: 81/1 Ounkham Road, Ban Xieng Mouane, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sala Prabang 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sala Prabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Prabang Hotel Luang Prabang
Sala Prabang Luang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sala Prabang staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Gatos, California, United States
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sala Prabang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If an alternative room is available they are very obliging to change rooms if you aren't happy so don't worry!”
 of 5 bubbles kirstiem112, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher flaws in Issada have a large balcony that is perfect for enjoying a good book.”
 of 5 bubbles 323moirad, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not close the road. So noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles njshy1966, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
  • Cheap massage next door
 of 5 bubbles DaleBbB, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Perce22, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay