We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sabaidee Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sabaidee Guesthouse
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Sabaidee Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the cheapest places to stay in LP. For that money you will have: tiny room (4 nights and only once our room has being cleaned - and yes, you HAVE to be barefoot in common areas and in your room and leave your shoes out ot the door), pure breakfast (instant coffee, tea in bags, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is my favorite out of all the hotels / guesthouses / hostels we stayed in during our entire trip to Laos. Celine requested for an early check in when she booked it and the owner allowed us - with no extra charge. We checked in at 7:00 AM and instead of giving us two separate rooms like what Celine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boonorbane1985
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Prebooked this online which is always much more expensive than walk in prices so felt this was very expensive compared to other accommodation in central Luang Prabang. We had a twin bedded room facing the front on the first floor so All the noise from the bar area outside came into our room, including drunks at 3.00am - the management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolabow B
freenam, Responsable relations clients at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the noise. My staff asked the guest many times to make less noise to let the other people sleep many times. For the price we know people can find better or less expensive. We hoped you enjoyed our place because we are there to make you satisfied for verything you ask. Did you go down...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed here with a group of work colleagues after spending a week in the Lao jungle. We stayed here for one night prior to leaving Laos. I was pleasantly supposed at this place for the money. Naturally it's not the Sofitel, but you're not paying Sofitel money either. The beds (single) we comfortable enough and out room had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
Narre Warren
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We went here for the BBQ, which my two friends loved. I don't eat meat, so I ordered a menu meal, which was pretty small. The drinks are cheap and good and everything is made fresh, even my veg spring rolls! Overall, great for BBQ and drinks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren C
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Sabaidee Guesthouse is a very lovely guesthouse to stay in if you are intending on visiting the Luang Prabang area. Located only a 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of the town including the local museum and the fabulous night market, it is a perfect distance from the town to be nice and quiet but close enough that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room was ok but not clean enough. There were a lot of spiders and spider webs in the room as well as in the toilet. Also the fan was full of dust. So we practically had to clean the place first before settling down. The air conditioner even didn't work well. Had a bad experience and never staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed H
freenam, Gérant at Sabaidee Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are very sorry you found our guesthouse not clean enought. It is a pity you didn't tell us, we would send our housekeeper immediately. Your opinion is very important for us and thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank You.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Great little hotel. Good location, just a short walk to the main streets and night market. Clean and spacious rooms with good aircon. However, VERY noisy at night. Stayed 3 nights and barely slept with doors slamming and footsteps audible on all floors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily b
Reviewed 5 May 2016

If you travel around the world for me is a clean room one of the most importend thing. We stayed 4 nights here and we can recommend this guesthouse. It is not in the citycenter but it's just a 10 minute walk to the nightmarket. The stuff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readlater
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Our room was average & the bathroom well decorated and modern. It's quite a large building and the wifi was terrible all over. We had a TV which didn't get much use. The fan and mini fridge were on the other hand quite useful. It's well located, a ten minute walk to the market street. Staff were welcoming but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomJeffery_123

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 km away
Rattana Guest House
Rattana Guest House
#67 of 255 in Luang Prabang
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Aham Corner Guesthouse (Aussie Sports Bar & Guesthouse)
Aham Corner Guesthouse (Aussie S...
#64 of 255 in Luang Prabang
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Kounsavan Guesthouse
Kounsavan Guesthouse
#33 of 255 in Luang Prabang
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Phasith Guesthouse
Phasith Guesthouse
#103 of 255 in Luang Prabang
70 reviews
0.0 km away
Khongsavath Guesthouse
Khongsavath Guesthouse
#63 of 255 in Luang Prabang
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Singharat Guest House
Singharat Guest House
#11 of 255 in Luang Prabang
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sabaidee Guesthouse

Address: 70 Thammikarat Rd-Ban Mano | Baan That Luang, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sabaidee Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sabaidee Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sabaidee Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one at the back away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles lolabowb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are happy with steep stairs go for a first floor room.”
  • My first floor bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Signum32, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
“make the guy write the price if you are not sure to understand... :/”
 of 5 bubbles Zlabermahnte, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Maybe first floor?”
 of 5 bubbles hippichicknz, 20 Dec 2012 | Read review
4 of 4