We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Makarem Annakheel Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Makarem Annakheel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a new couple in Jeddah and wanting to discover all hotels and areas as possible for the fresh air during a weekend. We were stayed there just one night in a junior suite. The price was relatively expensive and not worth the money. The hotel and facility was good but crowed of people. I went to the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yupin_Proma
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience and to provide u s with your valuable comments and review which we take into consideration in order to improve our service level to be up to our guest expectation as our main target is guest satisfaction and we...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I heard many times about this location and my expectations was high. I found it just average location and average services. It looks old and not clean. The price is higher than the value you're receiving. In my next visit to the city I will not return her and will book hotel or apartment inside the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajmal-BH
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ajmal, I would like to thank you for staying at Makarem Annakheel Village and for providing your honest review. I am sorry to hear that we were not being able to meet your expectations and not the hotel for you. We do appreciate the feedback . Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but the small beach that they have is terrible and very small, the pool is okay but the water is not that clean, the food was good and the service was also good. I do recommend this place only if you're going to sleep in it and you already got plans outside the hotel such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. alexander G, Thank you for your honest review.I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and dining experience with us recently. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our village activities. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

First off all the check in was very lat We stay in the loopy around 2 ours waiting our villa to clean. The kachina was very old and not clean and the cigarette flames burning the food table I hope the will improve the villas because it's missed .the price was to expensive 1200 SR for one night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiste
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

Reviewed 5 August 2016

- Place is very good - Friendly staff except the guys running the food stalls near the beach - Swimming pool open from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm - you have to put a deposit in checking in (1000 SAR) - average breakfast, not worth the money - for sure will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hossam M
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hossam, I am thrilled that you had a nice stay experience with us recently.We would like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations . Our checking in deposit is comparable to other hotels and resorts business to cover any other incidentals you might use , however we will certainly keep your comments in mind for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The pictures online do not reflect this tired hotel. Amenities and cleanliness are extremely poor. It is very old and uncared for establishment. . The beach was small with white plastic furniture instead of sun loungers for relaxation. Forget the gym for a work out as the machinery is old and dangerous to use. The bedroom was small, decor faded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
MakarimAnnakheel, General Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. K , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay . I am terribly sorry to hear that several instances occurred during your stay with, having an overall negative experience on your stay. Our goal is to provide all our guests with excellent service and I take full accountability that on this instance,...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The only thing I liked in this hotel was the huge bed and the decoration of the room; that's it. To begin with, the room lacked basic amenities such as toothbrushes and toothpastes. They only provided shampoo and conditioner that's it. With the room we were given the chance to choose between iftar or suhoor so we chose the iftar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zizou S
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The facility is really nice, it has several villas scattered around in a nice garden on the waters. A little bit short on parking spaces, but not bad. I loved the location, closest to north cities such Thuwal and Rabigh. Room and other amenities are clean and of good quality. Unfortunately, the facility is not professionally managed. Examples: I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohannad L
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohannad. Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

Beirut
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel is considered a resort since it is a village right on the sea with a small beach. One problem was that check-in was late (till 5:30PM) where rooms were still occupied then had to be cleaned. We waited around 45 mins then they compensated us by offering free iftar (dinner). Another problem was that the AC was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strictlywhite
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The village was under renovation and constructions including the main reception and lobby ,We sit on the beach almost was not there any body else ,we took our lunch at tent as the restaurant was under constructions ,my family used the swimming pool and it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mahmoud. Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
7.7 km away
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
#44 of 147 in Jeddah
8 reviews
27.7 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
20.3 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 147 in Jeddah
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.4 km away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
25.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 147 in Jeddah
348 reviews
0.0 km away
Durrah Beach Resort
Durrah Beach Resort
#75 of 147 in Jeddah
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the North Obhur and just (20) minutes from downtown Jeddah and (15) minutes from King Abdulaziz International Airport, and is considered one of the finest resorts in Jeddah and contains (112) luxury villas and (21) apartments and a hotel component of (43) rooms and suites offers a variety of hotel services to the owners and tenants of villas and guests of the village, such as restaurants, laundry services and meeting rooms, room service, external applications and entertainment programs. We have taken into account in the design of the village of Makarem Annakheel Village the privacy and comfort as we allocated (83%) of the surfaces of the green, the village has a marina area and a fitness club for men & women and children's park and sandy beaches, in addition to a water park for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Makarem Annakheel Village

Address: North Abhor Bay, Jeddah 21436, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $251 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Makarem Annakheel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Makarem Annakheel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#9 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Makarem Annakheel Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Makarem Annakheel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an apartment not room. Rotana B is good location”
 of 5 bubbles hossamm155, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upon check-in you need to insist on a garden view to get it, do not accept a temporary fix, it will not be temporary.”
 of 5 bubbles 477Mike, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Villa is better. Than hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ahmeda770, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles moustafawahab, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Better to ask for clean room in hotel or renouvated villas or suites”
 of 5 bubbles 5muhammadk, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay