We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have booked 1 day in Jeddah, and from my arrival problems started, found hair in office table which was cleaned after my complain, and the next day I have ordered lunch which room service informed me that it will take around 25~30 min, and after 55 min nothing, knowing that I have complained about it and every time j...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GixXxo
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply apologize as your stay was unsatisfactory. Kindly note that we take your comments very seriously and surely the Management team will take necessary actions with the concerned department. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and we always strive to provide world class services. I...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a good one for Saudi. It's a bit old but rooms are clean. The breakfast was fine. The fish market restaurant wasn't appealing at all as no one was there so we decided to go to the restaurant next to the lobby. The pizza was awful but the lentil soup was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimie1988
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We deeply apologize as your stay was unsatisfactory. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and we always strive to provide world class services. Hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stay here because my family was suggest to me to stay in this hotel. And the result was perfect. I come for some business in jeddah. I feel very comfort to stay here again. The location of hotel also perfect. I get my dinner at Annafora Cafe was perfect. Triple decker club sandwiches its really fantastic. All staff Annafora...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbdullahRabani
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for praising our services and providing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We always strive to provide world class service to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay. Hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you...

makkah
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Excellent service provided from very professional staff which is led my stay very enjoyable especially Mr. Jaber Al Wasli assistant front office manager he upgrades my room to high floor facing the sea and fountain and Intense passion for providing all means of comfort for guests Al Fardos restaurant was excellent there is a lot of food variety and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shefoooooooo
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for providing your feedback which is highly appreciated. It is great to know that your stay was comfortable. Al Ferdaus restaurant is famous in town for providing International and traditional authentic Saudi cuisines. Thank you for praising Mr. Jaber and Mr. Jahangir for extending their excellent service. We would love to share...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very good food quality almost everything & very tasty it's the best in jeddah for iftar. Some remarks price is high 340 sar/ person without drink & consider family 5 members big amount to pay. Customer service great , overall nice place in ramadan for iftar if money not an issue for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwiche1972
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for praising our services and providing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed our services. We offer the largest buffet in the town with myriad selection of Arabic and International cuisines, accompanied by live cooking stations. Hope we will have the pleasure...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Inter-Continental is an older hotel, but largely refurbished. I stayed in a refurbished room as well, which was nice. The service is friendly and the location good. When staying in Jeddah, the Inter-Continental is a decent choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for praising our services and providing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We always endeavor to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable and memorable. Hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again. Kind Regards, Norbert Borszcz General Manager

Najran
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Alamin best person you will met in the club lounge with great smile and help we spend nice time at lounge having great breakfast and happy hours with fantastic service Our room 261 in the hotel with sea view balcony having great morning The weather was fantastic at these days The room was big and great with nice wide bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdulrahman542
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you praising our services and providing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Mr. Alamin is one of our efficient staffs and he takes his duties and responsibilities very seriously to provide our guests an authentic service. Hope to have an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good with 2 restaurants. Staff is super helpful. I only didnt like the old rooms with smoke smell and poor soundproofing. Buffet restaurant by entrance is good but spears was not proper brazilian. Overall, good place for business trip with peaceful garden setting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spectnas
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for complementing our hotel services and the time you took to share them with us. It feels great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to share that we have capital investment plan to renovate our property soon. We always strive to provide the best level of service...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The cardio equipment in the fitness center does not work. The display panels need maintenance as it is impossible to register a desired setting or the settings change throughout the workout. I notified the manager my first day at the center, and the manager of the hotel. 5 days later, the problem still exists. For a hotel that is 5-star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for sharing your review and highlighting issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with concerned staffs and necessary actions to be implemented. We are all very...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This proved to be a bad experience. For starters, despite having them picked me up from the airport, they could not find my reservation and so i spent a night at the lobby. Then, as if i was not a platinum ambassador, nobody greeted me and most importantly no one has upgraded me. The room was noisy and dirty. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micar98
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review

Warm greetings from InterContinental® Jeddah ! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Ambassador Member. We are extremely sorry and apologize for all the inconvenience you have faced regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is highly appreciable to improve our standards. We will share your comments with the concerned department and...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.3 km away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
10.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
11.1 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#5 of 159 in Jeddah
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 159 in Jeddah
262 reviews
3.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 159 in Jeddah
417 reviews
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A GRACIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA InterContinental Jeddah’s appeal goes beyond its locale just five minutes from downtown and the commercial district. Tahlia Street boutiques, the Old Town of Al Balad, Jeddah Fountain and scuba diving in the Red Sea are a few of the popular attractions nearby. The Holy Cities of Makkah and Madinah are short drives away... ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $388 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#3 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Hotel Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no comments!”
mzabbas110, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a room with a view of the highest fountain in the world! It was amazing at night.”
wendyn261, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The sea view is preferable”
Alwalily, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Closer to elevators”
mohammadj2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Jeddah Fountain does not turn on until sunset, so no need to get a room with a view of the fountain.”
AtlantaExplorer, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$378* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$690
TravelocityUS$378
Orbitz.comUS$378
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates