We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Unfortunately we came to Dubai when an medical exhibition was on & made the prices for hotel rooms three times the price they deserved. This was a typical Holiday Inn with a good buffet breakfast & adequate accommodations but vastly overpriced for a 3 star property.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wisegirl57
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear wisegirl57, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We did appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness and Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 25 January 2014

elegant modern hotel , very clean in ever details . at check in i was lucky to met mr Ahmad Abdel Nabi the front office manager who was eager to provide me the best room in the hotel , this gentleman is very nice efficient man with good skills in management . my stay at that wonderful hotel would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MustaphaEido
Delhi
Reviewed 21 January 2014

1. When I checked-in at about 4:00 AM, there was no water in the bathroom due to a planned maintenance. However hotel did not inform while booking or before reaching the hotel. 2. There was a long queue at the Breakfast and there was shortage of tables. There was no staff to manage the guests. 3. Room AC was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SushilBansal
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear SushilBansal, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had in our breakfast area did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed in Holiday Inns before but this one just does not cut it! It is a little shabby. The carpets in the passage need replacing and the room which we occupied was definitely not Holiday Inn standard. We were not impressed by the breakfast either. The breakfast was cold for most of the time and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moki786
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear moki786, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced specifically with breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure...

Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

As soon as I stepped out of the elevator on my floor, I was greeted by the smell of moulds. And the room was no better. I had booked to stay for 4 nights but I packed my bags the next day and moved to another hotel. This fit the definition of a budget hotel. I had lunch the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EbonyConda
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear EbonyConda, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed there for 6 nights and it was average. Pros... friendly staff near to metro station Cons... No proper ventilation, no access to free air. Slow internet Transportation assistance is not good and costlier than public transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swathish
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Swathish, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments...

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I like the Holiday inn Express concept: you get usually a good value for your money. I stayed here from Sat to Thu, because of an exhibition. I had one major problem: WiFi never worked. It was painfully slow at best, or not working at all. The problem was repeatedly report to the staff, and I must say I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxvi
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear mxvi, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the WIFI and the services you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Dubai is expensive and before going there we searched for a hotel with good value and acceptable standard. The Holiday Inn Express brand guarantees that and this place is not an exception. Clean and comfortable rooms, good beds and bathroom. Breakfast is very basic, but still ok. But what we dont like about this place is that NO taxis come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larzon67
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Larzon67, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room is small but has comfortable beddings, the toilet is ok with good shower The carpet needs to be cleaned or change Breakfast is good and selections are ok Service to dubai mall and jumeriah beach available everyday Front desk is helpful to guide tourist around 2 bottles of water provided daily with coffee and tea Lobby comfortable as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maricor8
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Safa Park - Dubai, Your feedback is very important for us and highly appreciated; we will continue working on delivering our Brand promise to our guests and to continue improve where applicable, For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me...

Leeds
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here on business in October 2013. It is quite close to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa, which is currently the tallest building in the world. It's a lovely clean hotel and is great for getting about Dubai. I got a taxi to the Dubai Mall in the evening and it was literally only £2-£3 each way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Safa Park - Dubai, Your inspiring feedback is very important for us and highly appreciated; we will continue working on delivering our Brand promise to our guests, For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.9 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#87 of 545 in Dubai
727 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
3.0 km away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#281 of 545 in Dubai
286 reviews
1.2 km away
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#136 of 545 in Dubai
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $88 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for shiekh zayed view of rooms to see burj khalifa and down town skyskraper from your window”
 of 5 bubbles 391rahimm, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room which does not face the flyover on Sheikh Zayed Road.”
 of 5 bubbles prasadk27, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room, leave and stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cbA775EP, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 243, Nothing nice to look at from window, a little walk away from lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiCzech, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had the best,#111 overlooking the front,but nothing anywhere to see.”
 of 5 bubbles ricobee, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5