We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legacy Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We were here for six weeks while looking for permanent accommodation. Good looking entrance at three star hotel. Small area for breakfast. A lot of repetition for breakfast. Sometimes you don’t know what you are eating as there are no labels. It’s best to ask what it is. But it is cooked. Had a lot of bites not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aster_palms
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Legacy Dubai. We regret the situation you faced suspecting insects in your apartment, our team is always alert to any guest discomfort, and would not rest till they have made the guest satisfied, we hope this was the case in your situation, if not, then we apologize once again for...

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family who work in Dubai. Apartment was really good and kept really clean. Full sized kitchen with everything needed. Only downfall was DVD player was broken and this is a must when you want some TV when living here long term. Great for the metro, 5 min walk, a few cafés and hotel across the road, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteelsPP
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indebted for your sincere and encouraging review of the Legacy in Dubai. While we do not consider ourselves as a budget hotel, we tend to be discreet about it, but in a way you have proven that we are value for money, also that we are a respectful family hotel, thanks. Regarding the non-functional DVD, please...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 weeks rolling week to week. I had a 1bedroom suite. The dècor is slightly dated but everything is clean. Fully equipped kitchen. The pool is quite small, and not exactly clean. Staff are friendly, however there is a lack of communication between front desk members. As I was rolling week to week, waiting for a permanent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a guest experience professional, I go through a lot of reviews daily, and some times find (like an oyster picker, finds pearls within some of them). Your review I find to be a pearl, a gem, for it is concise and to the point, frank yet polite, and as I do not have access to your background,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I am a loyal client of The Legacy since inception in 2009 as it offers real big accomodation with all the necessary comfort at a reasonable price and a very convenient location. It is a home away from home as they offer long term stay interesting package. Very nice service and one of the most competent sales and marketing manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALMASA06
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Legacy team thanks you profusely for such a wonderful review, we are honored by such display of loyalty by you. Mr. Yasin sends his regards and is indebted to you for such praise. As an experienced traveler, you know that the hospitality business cannot work without a cordial team effort, and to provide the guests with the...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a stop over from Vietnam, 2 adults and 2 kids. As we arrived in our room there was a strong smell of smoke and the fridge had been switched of so it was smelly. It was very spacious and the location was perfect. Unfortunately we didn't get to the pool as it was 49 outside. Way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzireid
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Legacy hotel apartments for your stay in Dubai. We know that with the choice of properties available in Dubai, a hotel has to really rank up on the quality of reviews it gets, and so you will understand our feelings of loss of your good impression of us, mainly due to our oversight! Please...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a week on the way back from Thailand. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. The hotel was very clean and there was room service provided on a daily basis. The hotel was located less than a 2 minute walk to the Metro Station which easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MK O
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Tecom property in Dubai. We have been honored to have you and your friends as our guests, and the whole team at the Legacy Hotel Apartments looks forward to serve you again on your return, (We hope it is soon). Please give our team's well wishes to all your friends and family, on...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This time we booked a 2 bedroom apartment, got a great deal via the web site for 6 nights, the size of the place was brilliant and more than comfortable. free wifi was with the booking and fairly decent connection, good enough to stream. Kitchen was well equipped and large enough for me to make a mess when cooking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imtravellinglite
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair and encouraging review of our Tecom property. Our team thanks you for your appreciation, as from the time they choose this profession they know they will be performing back-breaking work every day with very little appreciation, so your comments have gone a long way in boosting their morale! A very big thank you...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Stayed here for 3 months recently. Staff were all friendly and polite and always on hand to assist. Room was serviced twice a week and bed made and towels changed daily. The rooms are a bit tired but was adequate for my stay. Large kitchen which was sufficiently equipped. The pool, gym and sun terrace are very small and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules186230
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair and to the point review of our Tecom property in Dubai. It is an eye opener for us, as with a long staying guest in-house, we tend to start becoming familiar with them like family, and do not consider that they have to be given value for money for every moment they are...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I ever stayed in in Dubai! The manager is a complete jerk who harassed the customers in a daily basis! I literally could not wait to leave that hotel! By far the worst place I ever stayed I do not recommend it to anyone!! The pool is horrible not even a pool, the gym is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tinoisso
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It pains me to read your angry comments about us on TripAdvisor! Please accept my profound apologies for failing to prevent your getting so upset, it will therefore be an honor if you could let me have your personal contact details, so I could directly make my personal amends to you? Looking forward to a chance of serving...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have just spent one week at this hotel with family who were visiting. It is in a very good location immediately near the metro station so ideal for tourists. It has a small but adequate rooftop pool, small gym and sauna. The whole place was very clean with friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleen s
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adored Guest, Thank you for your honest and valuable review. We are grateful that you honored us by bringing your family to stay with us! We hope that economic reasons apart, you also chose us for being a family adoring hotel? If your family has left UAE, you will not be the only one missing them, for the Legacy...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#453 of 543 in Dubai
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
0.7 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#303 of 543 in Dubai
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#464 of 543 in Dubai
103 reviews
0.2 km away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Hotel Apartments, Fully furnished, spacious serviced hotel Apartments and Suites of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom, all with sitting room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 level free parking, CCTV cameras and 24 hour security, 24 hour front desk and bell desk, 16 hour room-service and restaurant, swimming pool, business centre, gym, temperature controlled water in swimming pool and all apartments, individual air conditioning controls in each apartment, centrally located in the upper class Al Barsha area in uptown Shaikh Zayed Road, next to the Internet City metro station, Equally short distance to the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn-e-Batuta mall, opposite to the Internet city, Media city, Knowledge village, Palm Jumaira and the Dolphinarium, near to Dubai International Financial Centre, near to the Burj Khalifa, (The Tallest Building) and the Dubai Mall and Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Apartments

Address: Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $113 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“after booking online - please contact the hotel to confirm your reservation”
 of 5 bubbles AMYN-GHULAMALI, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a room facing Sheik Zahid Road and high floor”
 of 5 bubbles sacren, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quite floors and great making lot.”
 of 5 bubbles alshukeiry, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better although you will still hear the horns of the taxis”
 of 5 bubbles aster_palms, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 2 Bedrooms on Sheikh Zayed Road side have a great view. Amazingly spacious (102m2) and full of light.”
 of 5 bubbles ALMASA06, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay