We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Media Rotana

AMOMAUS$96*
View Deal
#146 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,409: English reviews
Start your review of Media Rotana
 Click to rate
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many, many times and I like it more every time I stay. Every room I have stayed in is always spacious and spotless. There is a great choice of restaurants, breakfast and dinner in the Channels restaurant never disappoints. The pool is very big and great to swim in, I have stayed in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveajman
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The team is excellent, always ready to do their best for the guests comfort. Stayed at the hotel many times and it was always the same experience. The breakfast is great experience. I recommend strongly this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank younes437
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a spectacular area of Dubai, but comfortable for business purposes and the staff are very helpful. Small pool but quickly shaded by other buildings. Good conference area and meeting room facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8569DChelenb
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear A8569DChelenb, Thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor! My team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay at the hotel! Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed 2 nights in 1 bedroom suite. Room is nice, but bathroom so small, no space to move at all. Hotel has many restaurants, bar. Swimming pool area is nice, on the first floor, but sun during all the day. room service so slow, you will wait your order ages. Valet parking also a bit slow, always queue.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank speranza_ne
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear speranza_ne, Thank you for your review. We're glad to learn that you had comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities we have at Media Rotana Dubai. We thank you for your feedback with regards to room service and valet parking service. Rest assured that I have addressed these issues with the relevant departments and I assure you that...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i used to stay in Media Rotana in my all business trips since 2007 but Unfortunately i notes a huge drop in services , recently they open club in the new tower and its very Annoying for the room next to it >

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad D
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time while staying with us. We've taken note of your comments and will take it all into consideration as we continually work on bettering our services and facilities. We hope that despite your disappointment with your...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hı , ı was there ın aprıl they double charged to my credıt card, even ı called them 2 tımes and sent e-maıl abut the problem stıll no actıon taken. and ı have paıd to my bank 2 tımes because yesterday was the last day for me to pay.also ıt was noısy, sound of musıs was very hıgh even ın...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616duygut
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear 616duygut, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am deeply disappointed to hear of your displeasure during your stay at Media Rotana Dubai. Please know that your comments are well-received and are being duly investigated. One of my team will get back to you in a separate email shortly. We apologize for any discomfort you've...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room wasnt ready for 2 people. Excuse was, its because they gave us an upgrade. So we were placed very close to the night club and couldnt sleep until 3am. Next day we got an other room, it was higher up and smaller than the first one and again it wasnt ready for 2 guest. They had the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachata0815
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear bachata0815, Thank you very much for the feedback. First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback, and at the same time I would like to apologize to you for the dissatisfaction expressed with regards to our service. Please rest assured that I have personally addressed this matter with the relevant...

Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel and service very good - we enjoyed the stay. the only real issue was the pool - it appears to be a bit green - there was no filter system working - and the tiles were covered by a lamination - never experienced before.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelakE4647EX
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear pamelakE4647EX, Thank you for your honest review. I'd like to thank you for your candid comments. Your feedback with regards to our outdoor swimming pool is certainly well received. We will be looking into improvements in the areas you mentioned. On a positive note, I'm happy to read your kind compliments on our service. I will definitely share your...

Sodertalje
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quit ok hotel, reception presonel was very uneven, othewise the lunch buffe and berkfast buffe was ok, sometimes you have to remind them to get the a cupe of coffe,. the laundry service was bad whait for over 30 miunutes to get som kind of service

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8310ETpaul
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear R8310ETpaul, Thank you for taking the time to share with us why our service failed to meet your expectations. I'm disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We value your business and would like to address your concerns. Please know that I have shared your inputs with our department leaders for immediate action. Once...

Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Conviniently located for those who enjoy Marina Dubai. Decent hotel, without wow-factor though. Very busy breakfast as well as time-consuming valet service so allow extra time in the morning if you are to catch a flight or have a meeting you must be on time for.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ula S
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Ula S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to learn that our hotel location suited you well and that you found your stay a good one. However, we're sorry to hear that you have a number of issues regarding your stay with us. Our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Classic Room (42)
Viewed
King Premium Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Classic Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 541 in Dubai
980 reviews
0.8 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 541 in Dubai
559 reviews
5.2 km away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#140 of 541 in Dubai
972 reviews
13.4 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
768 reviews
18.1 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#180 of 541 in Dubai
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nelson's
Nelson's
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $99 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Media Rotana staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Erbil, Iraq
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Media Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1610 had great views”
hospitalityCT, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor away from the swimming pool area”
Tina_and_Graham, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the lift as you can hear the 'ping' noise!”
vonwalsh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give better views.”
Jolly_Nick, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Burj AlArab view”
Rami_Travels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
Hotwire.comUS$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates