We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Media Rotana

CancelonUS$58*
View Deal
#141 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Media Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Khobar
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The hotel is good consider as average. But the internet is very slow. The is no difference between the in house guest and the visitors both of the them connected to same network which cause a slowness.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlkadiMoh
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear AlkadiMoh, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us at Media Rotana Dubai. I would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the internet. We will certainly take this comments and see this as an opportunity to improve our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Hotel was was good but the area around it was so poor there was half made pavement and to get to the metro you need to get a taxi because it is not walkable also there wasn't enough shops or food places to chose from the area still a developing area

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Room1514
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our facilities and services. However, despite the dissatisfaction with regards to our location, we hope that one day we will be able to welcome you back to Media Rotana Dubai. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Convenient for most areas by taxi, easy access to the main highway. An extraordinary country with 20% of the World's skyscappers. Expanding at great rate attracting the wealthy from troubled countries The cuisine demonstrates it is the meeting point of east and west, all nationalities.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas H, Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and we hope that there will be another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

Shiraz
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Very good breakfast and helpful staff but be sure about your payment. Do not pay by your currency, just pay by AED (Derham). The exchange rate of the UAE Bank is terrible (I loss more than 800AED by paying the amount by Australian Dollar).

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bahram B
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Bahram B, Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and we hope that there will be another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

London
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The hotel is Clean and the staff are very helpful I fully recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Dubai and I would stay again. I would like to thank everyone at the hotel for their help whilst I was staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6238BQanthonyc
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear S6238BQanthonyc, Thank you for your kind, enthusiastic review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with the team, and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate for...

Dubai
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I been in many hotels under rotana series around the world ..and even in dubai ..I was surprised with the standard of the exprince I had in media rotana al barsha ..and it wasn't a please one food was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665mahmoude
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear 665mahmoude, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My team and I are truly disappointed to read that your time at Media Rotana was less than satisfactory and that we fell short of your expectations. Hence, we apologize that on this occasion we were unable to deliver the stay experience which you held in high regard...

Zürich
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is OK for a business trip but for sure not recommended if you plan to stay for vacation. Not ideal located and surrounded by highways. Access to beach or nice restaurants isn't easy at all and does request some planning. Also good at the hotel is average and does not really stand out. As mentioned, OK for a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrKnety
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear MrKnety, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Media Rotana Dubai. We appreciate reviews from guests that have stayed, as it gives us valuable feedback to improve our services and facilities we are offering. We hope you come visit us again soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

Alexandria
Reviewed 26 March 2017

It was amazing stay at media rotana.all the team are professional and smiling all the time and always trying to help you.I would like to suggest this hotel for any visitors to dubai. Even it is a. Business trip or you plan for long vacation just put Media Rotana in your plan.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayman h
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Ayman h, The pleasure is all ours. Thank you for staying at Media Rotana and we are delighted to have hosted your stay during your visit to Dubai. I'm delighted to learn that it was the service and courteousness of our hotel colleagues that made your stay with us even more memorable. Thank you for taking the time to...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Not as luxury as other 5 Star hotels but ok. The breakfast was great, but even a room on 19 th (of 21) floor was absolutely dull. Just looking into another building though few other highrises in the neighborhood. Not interesting area.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Susanne M, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to learn that your stay was satisfactory and we're delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We've taken note of your concerns, and we thank you for your constructive feedback. We will be sure to take your comments to heart and use them in our efforts...

Shiraz, Iran
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Media rotana hotel just need refresh and you most buy shoe horn for passengers And let people to go to pool every times And morevbjjfgjfsghjfdfghjhhgvvbhhvcgjjhgcfghhgghggghdjjdjdjjfjfjjfkfjgkgfkfkfjrjkdkr

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7680UCalis
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review

Dear F7680UCalis, Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and we hope that there will be another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Classic Room (42)
Viewed
King Premium Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Classic Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.8 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
569 reviews
5.2 km away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#137 of 542 in Dubai
980 reviews
13.4 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 542 in Dubai
806 reviews
18.1 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#166 of 542 in Dubai
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nelson's
Nelson's
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $92 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Media Rotana staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Media Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't take rooms in left building they are very noisy”
Gastronaut111, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose which faces the road. where you can see the sunrise”
Cassiobury786, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 1610 had great views”
hospitalityCT, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor away from the swimming pool area”
Tina_and_Graham, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the lift as you can hear the 'ping' noise!”
vonwalsh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$58* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates