We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Hotel is very basic. My man and I stayed twice there during last month and we can say that hotel does not provide anything extra. No water (!). No hair conditioner in bathroom. Even during our first stay they did not provide any tea/coffee bags or sugar and when we asked about it we were told it is not included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galina G
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this forum. Guest reviews are always appreciated by us as they help us to know how well we served them. It is good to know that our spacious accommodation, high speed Wi-Fi and central location added value to your stay. Your special mention of our associate has been conveyed...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The apartment is comfortable, spacious, clean and it was kept clean. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel. Fast (free) internet. Front desk service was not very friendly and was somewhat ineffective. Long wait before being attended to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashton o
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. It is good to know that our spacious and well maintained accommodation made your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are happy that you mentioned our penchant for cleanliness in your review. It is a pleasure to know that our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one night because the hotel we had booked was full and we were moved this hotel. The service from the reception staff is horrible! They ignore you unless you call them and ask them for help. They do not smile or welcome the guests. The only good staff there was the bellboy. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samkas15
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments on TripAdvisor. At our hotel, it is our earnest endeavour to ensure that all guest requirements are met with excellence. However, the inconveniences faced by you regarding various aspects of our hotel are regretted and we assure you that this is not the norm for us....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days when we moved to Dubai whilst we were waiting to be relocated to our permanent accommodation. The location isn't great I don't think you would get a good first impression of what Dubai has to offer if you stayed here for holiday, the only plus side of the location is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nskett
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, Discovery Gardens! Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum! At our hotel, it is our earnest endeavor to render our guests with flawless services, clean rooms and modern amenities, so that they enjoy a comfortable stay. Therefore, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I moved to Dubai to join a company and they had booked me for a longer stay at this hotel. 1). Please look at the visitor's pictures NOT the one from the management. 2). The equipment kitchen in the suites are VERY limited - ex. no pans, can opener etc. First I have ever made a rib-eye in a saucepan!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing the review about your stay at our hotel with us. We would like to assure you that we offer the finest services and amenities for the comfort of our guests and therefore, we regret that you had an unfortunate experience due to the slack in our services....

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the grand Midwest with my family which includes a 10 day old infant. The room was fine. The refrigerator wasn't working. A/c controls are complicated, cannot be switched to fan. There was a weird eucalyptus smell in the room on our first night. Probably coming in through the a/c vents. Stayed for 4 nights, asked for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chefgusncha
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This my first time staying in this apartment hotel. The front desk people can use some training with customer services they were not rod or anything I just feel it would help them to be better. The housekeeping dept can be better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rashed1979
Madinat Zayed, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 March 2015

don't expect much in this property. During check in the reception is not that friendly. The room is clean. Kitchenette is available. Walking distance to ibn batuta mall. During check out they are keep on calling us.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Luxianna
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Hi Folks, Been 3th day here and will stay couple of weeks more.The Hotel is good located,and 10min walk from IBN Battuta Mall.You need a car for going anywhere in Dubai.The reception is not that pleasant...they first require to pay for the room.First you must negotiate with them! Checked the room,more or less clean,good internet,fridge,washing machine...no Breakfast.Approx. 90eur per day.Near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny A

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#272 of 542 in Dubai
102 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#481 of 542 in Dubai
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#300 of 542 in Dubai
104 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#344 of 542 in Dubai
247 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother going unless you like cheap and nasty”
A892BRmarks, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go unless your on a budget best thing about this hotel these plenty of places around to eat”
  • Ceiling
  • Mirror
  • Cooker
J8335WKmarks, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
Disappointer, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was stay before in the hotel was good ...but this time .....was very disapoint.....”
nunob587, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here!”
364gg, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates