Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Traveller (5727)
Pool & Beach (812)
Dining at Khyber
Dining (294)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$164
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
C$164
C$155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#271 of 817 hotels in Dubai
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
On the Palm Jumeirah, a man-made archipelago in the Persian Gulf, this luxe hotel is 10 km from the Mall of the Emirates and 32 km from Dubai International Airport. The polished rooms provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffeemaking equipment; some feature balconies and/or water views. Suites add kitchenettes and/or sofabeds. Refined upgraded suites have living rooms and dining areas. There are 3 upscale restaurants, including a New York-style steakhouse with Gulf views. Other amenities consist of a chic cocktail bar, an elegant tearoom and a hip cigar lounge, plus a gym, a spa, an indoor pool and a kids' club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 120015 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Dubai Airport
27.9 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
21.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,972 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, is often celebrated for its welcoming vibe and thoughtful touches for special events, with guests enjoying the diverse environments within the property. While some guests commend the spacious and clean rooms, others have encountered issues with room size and outdated décor. The hotel's food selection and luxurious pool and beach areas receive high marks, yet some visitors point out inconsistencies in room amenities and services. Although the location is praised for its convenience to attractions, opinions on value and service are mixed, with some citing unexpected costs and uneven service experiences.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Varied
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
6,972Reviews549Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,229
  • 862
  • 398
  • 212
  • 276
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sharon f wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom47 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 8 nights at Dukes, with family, celebrating a 30th Birthday. All in all we had a nice relaxing time and enjoyed our time at Dukes.
Location is good, just on the start of the Palm, close to local attractions and there is a new mall 5 minutes walk away with a very good Waitrose supermarket, and shops, restaurants and kids activities. You do have to cross a pretty busy main road to reach it, and there is building work all around, but we managed, and I'm sure access will improve when the building work is finished.
They are building what looks like apartments next door, and this is the main downside at the moment. Superior rooms are all located on the building side of the hotel, and its definitely an eye sore. We were in room 215 and we basically had a view of a building site. On check in I wasnt happy and wanted to move rooms, but the hotel was full and they could only offer a move the next day but even then it would be on same side, but on a higher floor. However having spent the first night in there, the noise was minimal. The glazing is very good, and so we could barely hear anything and it didnt disturb us. As we spent little time in the room, we decided to stay in 215, and the room itself had everything we needed and was very comfortable. But for the time being, if you think it bother you, best to ask for a room on the city side of the hotel.
The hotel has an infinity outdoor pool and private beach. There is also a very nice indoor pool and gym on 14th floor. Staff are friendly and helpful.
We were half board and ate in the buffet restaurant and also West 14th steakhouse and Khyber Indian restaurant, which are included in the half board dining package. All were good. Theres a different theme in the main buffet each day, so the food varies. Drinks service in the buffet is a bit hit and miss though and drinks are expensive but this is normal in Dubai. Our favourite was Khyber restaurant and we went there twice.
So overall no major complaints and a good time was had by all. We would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay at DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. May I take this opportunity to offer my congratulations on a 30th birthday celebration! We are glad to know that we were able to create a relaxing and enjoyable stay for you. All thanks to the willingness of our Team to help and ensure that our guests are having a wonderful time. Nonetheless, please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the nearby development work happening. Due to our location, unfortunately, and from time to time, we may be subject to the disturbance of nearby development work taking place. We do all we can to ensure that our guests have as little disruption as possible. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pedroperu wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates21 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 2nd time I stay here with my wife and it is always a pleasure for us.

This time, we found the prices cheaper, I believe because of the current context, and the hotel personnel put a show all the time.

The breakfast is served as a menu because of the health measures put in place, but you could ask for food as many times as you'd want. The last day it looked more similar to a buffet, but still, the hotel staff would serve you the dishes.

The rooms were impeccable, we found bottled water inside, coffee machine, a kettle for tea, and the room cleaning staff would come regularly.

The pool had a very cool temperature, which is great given the summer weather in Dubai, the lazy river as well. We particularly enjoyed the calmness of the lazy river, it is a very nice ride.

Khyber, the Indian restaurant, has a very affordable menu, with an option for unlimited beverages, and the food as spectacular, the best Indian food I had in my life.

All in all, we always felt pampered and very well served by the hotel staff, and we'll gladly return to Dukes.

Special thanks to Lara, Ainura, Claire, Mohamed Jaafar and Juan Carlos. Thanks for such a nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CYRINE EL KLIFI, Marketing at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear Pedro, Thank you for choosing DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel for your holiday getaway in Dubai and we also greatly appreciate the time you took to write us a review of your stay. Your review and comments are certainly high praise! We are delighted to know that our Team have succeeded in exceeding your holiday expectations and it has been a pleasure providing you a relaxing stay. We will make sure to extend your kind words to our Team who have gone above and beyond in looking after your well-being whilst staying with us. It is also good to know that you have truly enjoyed the unique vibe and setting of our hotel, its services and facilities. We hope that your experience in our hotel create fond memories to look back on. We look forward for your return in the nearest future! Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ang1966 wrote a review Feb 2020
13 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for three nights while doing a whistle stop tour of Dubai. We were picked up at the airport and received a very friendly welcome at the hotel. Staff were all efficient, polite and helpful.
On this occasion we stayed in a studio with compact well equipped (even had a dishwasher) kitchen area. We only made breakfast and stored water/juice in the fridge. We found this worthwhile as adding breakfast to the bill was expensive for what we normally eat.
We did however eat in all three restaurants in the hotel. Food was excellent.
There is an infinity pool, sun terrace, lovely garden and private beach area.
The room was very comfortable and hotel facilities excellent. I would have no problem recommending this hotel.
A few words of caution- they are building a new complex next to the hotel so there was a bit of construction noise but it didn’t concern us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tonyguestd wrote a review Mar 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom65 contributions66 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a cheeky little visit to Dubai for 5 days, stayed at The Dukes. Nice hotel, had a junior suite, quiet spacious, very well cleaned on a daily basis, we stayed breakfast and evening meal, only negative with the evening meal is that you have to pay for your drinks, and boy do you pay, 3 bottles of coke around £25. If you eat and drink in the hotel it does work out very expensive, but you do expect that in Dubai. Negatives with the hotel, the main reception staff are a little bit fierce, one lady in particular sure her head could spin around in a circle. On one of the nights the hotel boiler broke, and when visiting reception was rudely told that the water should be back on within 30 mins, 3 hours later 1 cold shower we went out not knowing still when the water would come back on, and no apology from the hotel. Little tip download an app called Careem, a UAE version of Uber, saves you a bit of money when out and about. Also you have a Mall over the road from the hotel with McDonalds and various other eateries. If you want to use WhatsApp etc, download a VPN (you can get a free trail for 7 days) and then delete, allows you to send and receive over the hotels free Wifi.
Not a bad hotel , some really great staff, but some very rude staff as well
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear Tonyguestd, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Although we are glad to know that you liked the unique vibe and setting of our hotel and its facilities, we are sorry to hear your disappointment with the service that you have received. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. Kind regards, General Manager *For review readers: Please note that the usage of a VPN is not permitted on the UAE. WhatsApp in the UAE does not require a VPN.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris G wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from an excellent holiday at this hotel everything was spot on from the day I arrived 30/1/2020 I had room 737 that was clean to a very high standard we were on the all inclusive package that was a good move as in Dubai food and drink can be expensive all the staff from the cleaners to the management that I met were extremely helpful and they do everything with a smile and nothing is too much trouble the restraunt manager and bar manager at the beach bars were always on hand even if only for a chat mark the security manager was also there not that there were any problems and all his security staff were always on hand to move sunbeds and parasols where required I could go on all day and this might sound as I'm just saying it but this is a genuine hotel with genuine people running it and they're doing a excellent job at it.

Only one point to take in to consideration and I brought this up with a manager is the building work close to the hotel as his reply was that is out of his hands and there is work going on all over Dubai so if you can see above that you'll have a fantastic stay.

The hotel is quite central to the marina and the Atlantis and other main attractions

Special mention for the concierge Mohamed who looked after things we were unsure about very knowledgeable about hotel and surrounding areas

A big big thank you to everyone who has made our holiday so enjoyable

Christopher j gold
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Middle range floors are ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay at DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are glad to know that we were able to match your holiday expectations and that our team make your stay extra special. Indeed, their friendliness and helpfulness are one of our hotel's main strengths. We are delighted that you could mention so many of our team by name. It seems that you were able to make full use of all our services and facilities whilst with us, as well as enjoying our All-Inclusive package. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
933emhols wrote a review Feb 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms:
We stayed at this hotel as a family of four for 6 nights, the room locations were disappointing situated next to a building site where work was ongoing throughout the night. The first night we did not get any sleep due to the concrete pour being undertaken on site. The air condition was intermittent and during the night it was very noisy. We did asked to be moved to alternative rooms but as the hotel was fully booked we were not offered alternative rooms for 48 hours by which time it was not worthwhile moving. Our kettle was broken. Our sons air conditioning was not working and they spent two days without air conditioning.
All inclusive:
We opted for the all inclusive option and were given a wrist band for the duration of our stay, it was so frustrating to be asked to sign a receipt every time we ordered food and drink. We often found ourselves waiting for the receipt.
Service:
Staff were very friendly. The service at the pool bar was shocking during the day and in the evening, you were waiting to be served and then at least a 30 minute wait for your drinks (and then you would have to wait again for the receipt to sign). Staff would always miss something from the order, only minor things like milk for tea, or mid understanding the food order. But when you have waited 30 minutes for a cup of tea you don’t have to expect to wait again for milk, and yes I did politely remind the staff.
Cleanliness:
On the whole the resort was very clean, the cleaners in the rooms could have taken more time to clean more thoroughly.
In the main restaurant I did see staff handle food without gloves which again was disappointing.
Food:
The food was good in all restaurants not sure why there is a need to have restricted menus in the steak bar and pool bar for all inclusive guests, we should of had the same menu choices. It just caused more confusion for staff and customers.
Overall:
Having stayed at many 5 star resorts I feel that this resort is a 3/4 star. The hotel is well situated to access the Water park, The Dubai Mall and the Dubai Marina.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex G wrote a review May 2021
Basel, Switzerland1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms have been always very good cleaned by Bikah and prakash, thanks for that.

We had a 2 premium studios.

If you go after 10:00 am to the breakfast you have to wait 20-30 minutes for a seat, so go earlier.

The location is good, there is a mall right in front of the hotel, you can do grocery shopping and go with the taxi back (2€)

Water is 5€ in the hotel. Way too expensive as you can get water in the mall for 0.1€. Water should be free at the pool and not 5€. Specially if there are 40 degrees (may - august).

The stuff at the hotel (consierge, room cleaners etc are very very very friendly, more then the managers as you thing that the stuff is probably underpaid (I guess).

They ask you how you are doing, how your stay is, sir, madam, have a nice evening, ask you about your name and the babies name, play with them a bit in the lobby, so very friendly and polite. They definetly need to be paid very good as they are making the stay very comfortable.

The wifi is free. I have to substract 1 point for the missing kids bed from the beginning as we were asking for it during the booking, and after one night without we received a baby bed which was way to small for a 2 years old. For an extra bed there is no space ( our room is smaller then our friends room, although we booked the same rooms.

The second point i have to substract is regarding the water. Of course you have 2 free water ( 2x 0.5l) each day after cleaning the rooms, but 5€ for a water bottle (2l) at the pool is way too much, if you thing how hot it is and how cheap the water is to buy. For me a big point because the hydration is very important in dubai (40 degrees).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKES The Palm, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded May 20, 2021
Dear Alex, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the exceptional wait you encountered during the breakfast. During the high occupancy it takes little while to accommodate the guest as we adhere to government rules about the COVID restrictions. With regards to the price at the pool and beach area we will make sure to share your comment with the restaurant management for further revision. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pavadi S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location and service (front desk and food services) are one of the best experienced. Thanks to Mr.Gopinath Chandran - Food Hygine, Health and safety - for the wonderful hospitality and helped us to provide the excellent supports during our staty. He was explained about how the food was taken care (free from contaminations) before service to customers. Also he was briefed us location and amenties with in hotel. With his excellent supports out family enjoyed the stay and wide varities of breakfasts each every days. Thanks to all persons espcially Mr.Gopi. The room and bed are so clean and service was provided one of the best in Duabi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best beach view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Pavadis, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. In particular, I am very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality. We do pride ourselves in providing personalised service to meet the individual requirements of our guests. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidbC63UX wrote a review Jan 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom50 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a hotel room at the Duke's as we have a function tonight. A special rate was offered by the hotel to guests attending the event. On arrival a security guard noticed me waiting for help with the luggage and began unloading. A porter arrived and watched him finish as I went to reception. We had requested an early check-in but still waited 45 minutes to get the room allocated. The ground floor coffee shop was closed but they did agree to making me a coffee. I paid by CC and went to the room to find housekeeping there to empty the mini bar on instructions from the reception as I had not paid a deposit BTW I was never asked to pay a deposit. Then my wife and I went to the Pool bar advertised on the website as a place for F& B only to find it closed. I asked to speak to a supervisor and after 25 minutes a bartender was sent listen to my complaint. If the management is not prepared to engage a customer what else in the hotel is unsupervised. The room is great but using reusable toiletries is not 5 Star nor are facilities that are not operational. Dukes you did better the last time we stayed but we will not return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DUKESDUBAI, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your impressions of DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Naturally, we were disappointed to read that your stay with us was less than ideal due to some issues that you have encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations and be rest assured that your comment has been highlighted to our Team. We are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts during your stay and that our Duty Manager was able to listen to your concerns. A member of our team has reached out to you by email to further review the concerns raised. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for a three night stay, as our first getaway after lockdown. After checking reviews and seeing a great rating and nice pictures I booked via one of the more popular portals.

On arrival we queued to have the car parked by the valet for around 20 minutes, we had to wait to check in a further 30 minutes, and then told we had to wait another 20 minutes for a bellhop to help with the luggage. It was simpler to take it upstairs myself!

The room was offered to us as an upgrade, but on arrival in the room found the view of the multi story construction in the adjacent plot. We asked to be moved and ultimately the staff were helpful to acknowledge our request to move to another room on the other side of the hotel. We had to wait a few hours for the new room to be made up/sanitised. During this time we went to the West 14 steakhouse, which offers simple yet tasty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and steak.

In the newly sanitised room, we were intrigued to find some of the towels and robes had tears and wear holes, that the only telephone which worked was the one in the bathroom, and that someone had lovingly left a long black hair in the toilet! I would have expected that during a room turndown they would at least flush the loo.

The breakfast was again, simple, yet nice. The rooms in general are of a good size and standard, however the linens could do with replacing as they were, as mentioned earlier, a little tired.

A few requests were made of the room service, which were agreed to, but never fulfilled - one example was after we had ordered food to the room we asked for the plates to be cleared - this was agreed to upon request, but did not come to fruition.

The place has so much potential - it is a nice location with nice facilities. It just seemed that it was busy the whole time we were there, and simple things were not up to scratch. Standards need to be set at a higher bar and kept well maintained by the management.

Ultimately we moved hotel for the remainder of our trip, and found that place to be outstanding in terms of facilities and willingness of the staff, in what was an equally busy resort.

The title of the review says it all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask to stay on the northern side to avoid the construction.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from sean622
1 contribution
Yes, all you need to do is speak to the Reception team and they will arrange.
ronniet94 asked a question Apr 2024
Jamestown, North Carolina135 contributions75 helpful votes
Anyone walked over to the Aura Skypool from Duke's? thankd
Answer from Leon
Warrington, United Kingdom55 contributions4 helpful votes
Yeh very easy to do. Just stroll across to the mall and head up in the lift.
maria s asked a question Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom
anyone know the timings for the pool in july?
Adina P wrote a tip Today
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast gets a bit crowded after 9:30 am"
Read full review
Rahul P wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a travelers be ready to shell out more with these scamsters after all I have been scammed living here for 26 years."
Read full review
AmarjitKiranjit wrote a tip May 23
Oadby, United Kingdom30 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nakheel Mall is LITERALLY across the road which features shops, cafes, eateries and shops. The hotel is 60 minutes from town with traffic."
Read full review
Aliya E wrote a tip May 20
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Overcrowd at breakfast, needs more seating areas "
Read full review
Alex A wrote a tip May 16
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach it’s not looking as a 5 star hotel! Ir’s a 3-4 stars!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
C$181 - C$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPalm Jumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
564
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Nearby attractions include AURA SKYPOOL (0.3 km), The View Palm Jumeirah (0.3 km), and Palm Islands (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frevo, Little Miss India, and The Noodle House - Nakheel Mall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Hindi, and Arabic.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars