We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,673: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I tend to love the Sofitel brand; every Sofitel I've visited has received excellent to very high reviews from me, and this place is no exception. First, the location is excellent. The hotel is located a very short walk from the beach, and is surrounded by dozens of good restaurants and a nice movie theater. The only problem is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPH80
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit. I am pleased that we have lived up to your expectations of a Sofitel experience. We hope you will choose to visit our hotel again when you return to Dubai. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart

Aberdeen
Reviewed 29 November 2015

can't fault this hotel - immaculate throughout - attentive staff - breakfast everything you could think of, catered for all nationalities - close proximity to beach / restaurants / shops / transport - taxis very cheap

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Splendiferous
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you agree that the side sea rooms offer a lovely view as well. We hope you will return to see us again. Kind Regards, Simon Stewart

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel itself is in a good location opposite the beach. We arrived about 90minutes ahead of the check in time and were told no rooms ready unless we wanted a suite at an extra 600 AED per night which we declined. We were then told they would call us when a room came available which they failed to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 39teresa
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. I will be sure to follow up with our respective teams in order to address your concerns and hopefully prevent and similar occurrences in the future. I hope you might giver us...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a very central location a stones throw from JRB. The breakfast was great and the staff and the pool bar were amazing, best service of the holiday. My departing flight was not until very late and the staff were very accommodating about letting me use the facilities after checkout. I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara F
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ciara, Thank you for your kind words for our Ambassadors and you recommendation to other travellers. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and invite you to return again soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Regrettably, we only stayed over in Dubai for 2 days, but the accommodation at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach was 1st class, and our only wish is that we should have stayed longer. The facilities/accommodation/location are all excellent, and the staff friendly and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brain, I am so pleased that we were able to exceed you expectations and you found the hotel to be truly first class. I thank you for sharing your comments and invite you to return again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart

New York
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Hotel is awesome. Check in was great. We had a very late flight and got to the hotel around midnight. Did not have any issues with the room being cancelled. The front desk and really everyone that worked there spoke english pretty well. The Room was really beautiful. We were on the 22nd floor. There was a nice view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QSunshine
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We were thrilled to have hosted you and your family. I am so pleased that your experience was memorable and will be sure to acknowledge the efforts of our concierge team, especially Hope and Glenn, on your behalf. We all hope to see...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Been to The Hub (so called sports bar) the visit was just a waste of time and money. Service was pathetic, to give it a sports theme they just have couple of big screens. The food and drink selection is not great and the ambience was disgusting. I would prefer some other bar to go for a drink. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shereen d
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was saddened to read your review following your visit visit to our bar. I will ensure that our Food and Beverage team receive your feedback and am sorry that we did not meet our usual standards of service during your visit. We are working on some new concepts for our bar area and hopefully will have something...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed at the Sofitel Jumeirah Beach in late November and had a great time. Location is ideal, close to bars, restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Initially we had been placed on the 5th floor, but requested a higher floor and were accommodated. The room itself was very modern, the bed comfortable, and had full sea views....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin T
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for your recent visit and for honouring us with your recommendation. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and invite you to return again in the near future. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I didn't expect to find a hotel of that quality in Dubai with 5 star rating. First day I lost my luggage !!!!!!!! And found 3 big luggages doesn't belong to me and for a whole 45 minutes I begging the hotel to solve my problem but nothing. Now I am checking out and I experienced the worst and impolite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amr A
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at our hotel. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Be assured that I will follow up with the concerned departments in order to address the problems you encountered. We work...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I recommend to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!! 2015.08.11-18 until we were on holiday at this hotel. The air temperature is 42-45 degrees permanently, the water temperature was about 35 degrees permanently. These numbers are high, but there was a warm feeling quite bearable, we expected much worse. About the accommodation hard to write, just because we could only good, and some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaciEdit
SofitelDubaiJBR, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write such a great review! We are honoured by your recommendation. We were pleased to have hosted you and invite you to return again soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart

2,638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2571)
Viewed
View from Room (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (332)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (944)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#47 of 543 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#92 of 543 in Dubai
2,289 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#84 of 543 in Dubai
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: $239 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view balconly are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 97zebb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondieBS, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The junior suites are excellent and well worth the money. Classic rooms are fine - a little small but really well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles CADLondon, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the building have views of the beach,the palm on the right and soon the Big Wheel being built on the left.”
 of 5 bubbles Eusuf274, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms, as ever, immaculate. Just one slight gripe... can we have the pork bacon and or smoked salmon returned to the breakfast buffet menu?”
 of 5 bubbles ColinSudburySuffolk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay