We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Gold Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Gold Hotel
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location, sense of comfort and being here many times before made me stay here again for a few days in March, during the rainy season. Kudos to John making me feel at home! Decent rooms ; decent breakfast ; helpful staff. Value for money for business trips! Hope they control the new pub to stop it from discouraging hotel guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhav B
Hyderabad
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff of this hotel is excellent. I am experiencing this since last 2 yrs. during my this trip I had a sprain in my leg and the staff was at their best. They arranged medication, ice bags .... This service from the staff makes me come to this hotel again and again. Keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakharey
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nakharey, We like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We surely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve...

athens
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there over 4 nights whilst on business. The hotel is located on Mina road which is in quiet district but at the same time only a 10 minute taxi ride to the World trade center and also not far from the Dubai Mall. My check in was ok and was given my room which was on the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skag181
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was Nice and Clean and the Location of the Hotel is Convenient if you want to travel to Dubai Downtown, Mall of Emirates or the Airport. The only problem was the noise from the Night Club at night; it is quite disturbing.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammadWaseem
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammad Waseem, We would like to thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience following to your recent stay at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. We are happy to know that our location is convenient with you and kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused you due to the noise from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good hotel, but the location is not ideal for tourists as it is situated away from city centre. The room we stayed in did not have an outdoor window which we did not really like. The bathroom looks very good, with lights under the bathtub. The housekeeping staff knocked at the door at 1am while we were sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seetheworld1290
Hackham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights very enjoyable. Room was very good and clean. Unfortunately was put on smoking floor but did request a non smoking floor. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Meals especially buffet brekky was yummy. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Price was very reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezzah494
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Terry, May we first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. We take our pride to find that your stay was a pleasant one. We surely share your good comments to all as we value your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

mercure hotel at mina road is a good place to stay . the only disadvantage is that there is no metro here, but quite near to all main attraction of dubai. the food was very tasty . the room was clean and the sleep quality was good. i didnt take room facing the road. some of the staff were finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southindian23
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Gold Hotel during your recent stay in Dubai. It is our pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our valued guest and we are glad to know that you find our room very comfortable and our food suits your taste. I will definitely share your comments to all...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The absolute worst hotel experience ever! We made the reservation in January, paid and confirmed. Arrived on Thursday. At arrival, the hotel had a "maintenance issue" and moved us to a poor quality "budget hotel". They attempted to offer transportation and free breakfast as additional compensation. After they dropped us in the ghetto, our service basically ended, no card and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody R
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jody R, First of all please allow us to express our sincerest apologies due to the negative experience. At Mercure we strive to provide superior service for all our guests and it is also a disappointment for us when we failed. Unfortunately at last minute we were unable to provide you with the room booked and our team...

delhi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice but not maintained up to Mercure standards. The service quality is good with staff being very responsive. The location is decent but no metro station nearby. The hotel amenities are decent enough and the food at restaurant was nice. The Rooms are not small, the bathrooms are also well sized but out of the two rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prateek_mittal
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments following your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel service and food in our restaurant, we take constructive comments serious and work on improvements where needed. We hope to welcome you again with us in the near future. Your Sincerely, S Drewitz General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staying in mercure hotel ses very pleasant and enjoyable for us, i like way of service it is my best experince ver, special mention needs to go harshad & yusuf,, from conciarge all staff r very help full,, always helping for tacı, gudeing ne to go for shoping.. i would highly recommend this hotel.. in 4star hotel getting 5star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anıl D
MGHD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anil, Thank you very much and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We will definitely share your comments within our team. We believe that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#157 of 544 in Dubai
843 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#162 of 544 in Dubai
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#194 of 544 in Dubai
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1.7 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Dubai
#166 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the front side are more sunny :) and higher floors are more quiet for sure”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location, Good staff”
 of 5 bubbles stephanfontanel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor were spacious could see the main road and on the fourth floor were good too.”
 of 5 bubbles SheTravelsAround, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on a lower floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 21dennis, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“this hotel is in between buildings so dont expect any view. My room view was awful as it was open space in middle of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Neeraj_solu, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5