Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina

Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina

On our way out.
Traveller (1522)
Workman working at 3.00am
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (181)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#180 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel is the one place that meets all your needs, whether you are visiting for business or leisure. The 369 rooms are decorated in Art Deco style and are designed to accommodate your every requirement. Stella Di Mare provides an array of culinary delights, regardless of which restaurant you choose. Leonardo offers Italian food with a unique twist and La Fontana provides you with an international buffet. The Orphic lets you enjoy authentic Italian coffee with some delicious pastries. Headlines Premier – one of the few rooftop bars in Dubai, is located on the 31st floor, where you can relax with one of our exclusive cocktails in hand, while watching the beautiful sunset. JBR Beach is a 10 minute walk from Stella Di Mare. The Hotel offers free shuttle to JBR Beach and Dubai Marina Mall. Dubai International Airport is a 30-minute drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 7 more

Location

Al Mattla'ee Street, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Dubai Airport
31.1 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
17.3 km
See all flights
Jumeirah Lake Towers
7 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,786 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina is frequently lauded for its prime location, with the beach and marina within easy reach, and its exceptional service, where staff attentiveness shines. Guests enjoy the clean, comfortable rooms, despite some noting noise and dated decor. The hotel's atmosphere and amenities, including a luxurious pool and diverse breakfast, contribute to a welcoming stay, although opinions on value differ due to additional costs. Noise levels from construction and traffic are a common concern among reviewers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,786Review61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,424
  • 207
  • 64
  • 30
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Akankshit wrote a review Mar 2020
Bengaluru, India201 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As part of our vacation, we wanted to stay in different areas of Dubai and hence moved in to this hotel from Downtown Dubai where we have a wonderful experience. This hotel ie very conveniently located near the Dubai Marina. It is around 20 mins walk from the Dubai Marina Mall or Pier 7 in case you want to visit any of these places. You can also walk down to the famous Marina walk nearby, which has plenty of restaurants lined up. The Yacht club and all the boats/Marina cruises and nearby. The nearest metro station would be DMCC which is around 10 mins walk from the hotel.

Though we reached an hour late beyond the check in time, there was some issue with the room allocation and they were not ready. So it took us around 15-20 minutes at least to wait to know that our rooms were not ready. Then we were offered city view rooms (which as per them are better) even though I had booked Marina view room. On not agreeing to this, it took another 10-15 minutes for them to upgrade us to a marina view suite room on the 17th floor. Coming to the hotel, this hotel doesn’t seem like a very new place and seems slightly outdated or maybe needs a little more cleanup all around. The floors seemed a little dark and smelly initially. The room was good with all amenities. But the furniture in the suite did seem a bit old and as if it has not been used since long. The coffee machine and the iron never worked during our stay, but yes we didn’t bother really asking for a replacement because of our packed schedule.

They have a few good restaurants which you can look at surely. We did not get time to have a proper meal in the hotel itself so cannot really comment on the quality of food and service. However, we did try to check out the SkyLand lounge they have on the top floor one night. We waited at the reception of the lounge for a few minutes and no one was really interested to attend to guests there. One staff came down to pick up something and on asking whether it is open, his response was a simple yes before he walked away. I guess they had a few guests already who they wanted to entertain and were not interested in more people coming in. So we checked the place ourselves and decided to try better places outside the hotel. While we were leaving, a suited staff who was on phone all the time had the courtesy to ask us hope you had a good time. I wonder if they are genuinely interested in attending to guests. Just keep in mind, this was only for Skyland staff and not for others in general. The staff in the hotel, especially the lobby were all lovely people with a warm smile and ready to help in case you need anything.

Overall, I may recommend this place from a location point of view if you want to stay in the quieter side of Marina and travel around the place. This is a great hotel from that perspective. But certainly would look forward to a better and improved service next time in case I plan to come down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Marina View Rooms are better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rana Saleh, Marketing at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit in our hotel.we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to share your wonderful review. We were extremely disappointed and concerned to learn of the issues that you encountered with regards to the Skyland Team. Please note that your comments have already been communicated to the concerned team. Your constructive comments will certainly give us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Stella Di Mare is renowned for. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Stella Di Mare Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJLondon17 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom46 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A 'proper' 5* hotel. Feels quality and a level of luxury throughout.

All staff are respectful and helpful.
Good for families, very accommodating. Nice pool area for kids.

Good location, quieter marina area, walking distance to JBR beach but they have a shuttle service to the beach and Marina Mall.

Fully stocked minibar but we don't drink so wasn't used, though drinks are not cheap. Coffee machine was useful!

New and still feels it, very very clean throughout and room are always cleaned thoroughly everyday from what we could tell.

Buffet breakfast and dinner were very good quality with a different theme each night. The team know what they're doing!

Only gripes:
Cheap 2 ply toilet roll
Only bottled water with buffet dinner

Would definitely return if we were coming back to Dubai. Highly recommended and I'm usually quite picky.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rana Saleh, Marketing at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially Elena ,we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. on the other hand, we appreciate you bringing to our attention the areas of opportunities and our relevant section heads will look into this matter for remedial improvement. look forward to welcoming you very soon at Stella Di Mare Dubai Maria Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
JMalgosa wrote a review Jan 2020
Matadepera, Spain313 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just spent four nights at the Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina , I booked a luxury room with Marina view but at my arrival I was upgraded to a suite with Marina view.
The room size was very generous although I did not like the decoration. This is rather a new hotel ( approx 1 year old) but the furniture already looks old , perhaps due to the massive use of dark wood.
The bathroom is fine and the bed very comfortable. Windows blinds do not close properly and the room already needs some extra maintenance.
Hotel price is quite affordable and location it’s very good just few walking minutes from the Marina .
Breakfast is just ok . Quality it’s ok , they offer eggs station but should improve food variety.
The hotel has a pool but due to the high buildings around is most of the time on the shade .
Price/ quality relation is good and I might consider to return it in my next trip to Dubai
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StellaDiMareDubai, Hotel Manager at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear JMalgo While I am glad you were able to enjoy your time at our hotel, I will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate departments for immediate attention and corrective actions. One another note, most of the visitors relish our art deco style interior. We truly value your remarks as it uphold our commitment to excellence. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Tarun Majumdar Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SHA12311 wrote a review Jan 2022
Cairo, Egypt826 contributions977 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed six nights at the hotel last week, we upgraded to a suite for better view, better space and amenities. The room cleanliness was not at all impressive, particularly on the glass covering wooden furniture, be it side tables or other, etc.
Bathroom shower is small and the only place where you should keep your soap or shampoo is very slippery and unpractical. The alabaster trays holding the soap or other amenities are too big for the size of the marble connecting the two sinks, very odd for a five stars hotel, the alabaster trays of various sizes are mostly chipped and again not at all presentable in a five starts hotel. The bathroom shower towels are below standard in terms of both size and thickness. The breakfast serving stations are far apart and you need to visit both in order to get your needs. The positive aspect of the hotel was that the valet parking for the car parking was efficient and free of charge as we used it daily twice a day, at least. Marina view was good as we where on the 27th floor but the other side of the suite was overlooking the highway so we where situated in a corner, not giving us complete sea view from the whole suite. On the positive side the suite location was a the end of the corridor avoiding traffic and noise, but from the bathroom wall you could hear the neighbors clearly as if they where sitting in the bedroom with you. The pool size is very small and area surrounding it rather small. Overall experience not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Hotel Dubai Marina. I am pleased you found our hotel to be exquisite, we are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that some aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Nevertheless, I would like you to rest assured that your kind notes have been taken into consideration. We certainly value your feedback and definitely, the overall experience of our guests is one of our top priorities; therefore, we have taken some measures to understand what went wrong and avoid similar occurrences in the future. We certainly hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Stella Di Mare and make things better. Thank you once again for sharing your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Warm Regards, Stella Di Mare Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitesh wrote a review Oct 2021
Harrow, United Kingdom78 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we got to our room and started unpacking our luggage we noticed their was not enough storage space for our clothes, which we have never experienced before. I complained to the receptionist who got the manager involved. Initially the manager said it would be an extra cost to change our room, but when he saw our room he understood there was very little storage for clothes. He changed our room and we was happy. We then faced a problem with the WiFi in the room. It did not work at all. I called reception and they said someone will come to fix it. After waiting for a while no one came. I call reception again and someone came straight away. He adjusted some settings on his phone and the WiFi was working. However this only lasted for 30 minutes. After this I complained again at reception however no one came to fix the WiFi. We then decided to go to a local restaurant everyday to use their reliable WiFi. So yes if you want WiFi that works, then don't book this hotel. I found this hotel was understaffed and could not manage the amount of guests staying at the hotel. The breakfast was very bland and boring. Getting a sunbed was difficult, we had to get to the pool area for 9am for us to be able to get a sunbed. I found one of the receptionist on the phone very rude. When I asked for his name he said his name is reception and he came across very abrupt and unhelpful. I felt very sorry for the breakfast waiters and waitresses who were running around trying to clean tables and ensure cutlery was laid out. At times it took a long time to get a simple cup of tea. This was definitely due to a lack of staff. The Headlines Premier club on the 31st floor at this hotel was brilliant. Great musiv with live Indian band and the staff were very friendly and provided efficient and great service. It seems this club was owned separately from the hotel as the service was on a different level. I would not class this hotel as 5 star at all. They also promised to provide a birthday cake for my wife as a surprise, which they did not provide. I was very disappointed by this. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. So far in the 6 times visiting Dubai, Sheraton Grand has been the best hotel all round.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. It is not 5 star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Mitesh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina. We always appreciate feedback that is the only way we can truly improve our offering - your detailed observations are appreciated. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we are truly sorry that your recent visit to Stella Di Mare fell below your expectations. Rest assured, we have already taken measures to understand what went wrong and avoid similar occurrences in the future. Despite this, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina, so we may have another opportunity to deliver a more memorable Stella experience. Warm Regards Stella Di Mare Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmanB wrote a review Oct 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel rooms are beautiful as Five Star. But service is 3 star

Staffs need to be more attentive and response to guest request.
House keeping service is too slow and need to follow up on the request.
Requested for 2 bottles of water before going to pool after we return from pool no water was placed in the room need to call again to follow up.
Coffee machine was not working need to call 3 times to follow up and staff keep changing the machine took some time to get proper working machine.
Restaurant is beautiful food is tasty. Service staff need to be attentive requested butter during dinner time the headwaiter took the order and did not show up. After 10 min I need to request butter again to another staff which we got it.
During breakfast water is served by a glass. when I ask for bottle of water which was denied instead gave me 4 glass of water on my table. No chocolate syrup to eat pan cake/ Waffles.

Pool is good. but I was refused to get astray at pool area whereby next guest was smoking next to me and he had astray. So felt weird hope all guest is treated equally.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Hotel is Five Star but not the service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Dear Aman, Warm Greetings from Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel! We have read your comments with great attention and be assured that all your points have been taken into consideration in view of the continuous improvement of our services. Your feedback has been shared with the management team and corrective measured action has been taken accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future to experience a 5-star experience from start to finish. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim and Jessica wrote a review Sep 2021
United States30 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We live in Abu Dhabi and have stayed in many hotels in Dubai over the past 4 years. The Stella has been the best value for the price so far that we have experienced in Dubai. We stayed for two nights with half board for the same price as many other 5 star hotels in Dubai. The difference with the Stella is that most of the other hotels were not really at the 5 star level. The Stella definitely was a 5 star stay for us. The check in was super quick, the rooms appeared to be recently renovated, in great condition, and very clean with quality towels and linens. The elevators were quick and the breakfast and dinner buffets were outstanding. The servers and chefs all were pleasant, fast, and very attentive. The pizza oven is a great addition to their buffet and the quality of the food was excellent. The pool area is also well done, with a swim up bar, nice greenery, and quality loungers with towels. The views are slightly limited, but the walk to the beach and marina area easy and enjoyable. Again, you are getting a solid 5 star stay without paying the 5 star prices you might pay at other hotels in Dubai. To the Stella management, please reward your breakfast and dinner servers as they really hustle and do a great job serving your guests. Also, consider adding some some sanitizer spray bottles in the gym to wipe down the equipment. There was only paper towels and hand sanitizer when we visited the gym.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Dear Jimdeppen, Warm Greetings from Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! I am genuinely thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at the Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel. I am happy to read that we have met your expectation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to improve our services' quality continuously. Thank you again for your trust and for taking the time to write and share this very kind comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian H wrote a review Feb 2020
Rochdale, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed for 2 nights but found everything excellent about the hotel. Very reasonably priced in a great location. 10 min walk to the beach, 5 min from train and tram stop. The staff can’t do enough for you and the hotel is immaculate throughout. the food standard is excellent and the rooms are spacious and well kitted out. We requested an early check in and the hotel obliged and after travelling over night we’re very grateful. Special mention to Sunday the concierge, very polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StellaDiMareDubai, Hotel Management at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear K6286DCchristianh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff special Sunday from concierge as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayush wrote a review Nov 2020
New Delhi, India51 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked their full board plan with stay and meals! Being a Indian vegetarian, they went a mile ahead and customised the lunch/dinner options for me. Staff was very welcoming in all respects. The hotel offers extreme value for money and would recommend it for people wanting to experience some kind of luxury at best prices. Breakfast spread was great enough. Rooms were sizable. Spending long time in hotels is not always easy, but SDM made sure I had a memorable stay indeed. Walking 10-12 mins from the beach, 3-4 mins from the Marina one can always look for great vibes around the waterfront or beach area. Keep doing the great work and hope to stay again there soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina Hotel! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! I am genuinely thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in the Stella Di Mare Dubai Hotel. I am happy to read that we have met your expectation. Thank you again for your trust and for taking the time to write and share this very kind comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha S wrote a review Sep 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 nights and had a deluxe room with Marina view and breakfast.

There was a lot of choice at breakfast especially for a vegetarian like me including different juices, cereals, yogurts, large selection of good quality breads and pastries, fresh exotic fruits, pancake and waffle station, egg station and then all the hot foods like hash browns, mushrooms, tomatoes. They also cater to Asian breakfast tastes with noodles etc. Not sure what else anyone would want! Only thing my boyfriend said is no pork sausages or bacon but they did have turkey/beef versions.

The Leonardo restaurant is amazing. We had a 3 course dinner with 2 drinks (used groupon!) and the food was brilliant, the service was great and the chef even came out at the end. Get the tiramisu it is life changing! Maybe the best food I had in Dubai!

The room was large and the bed was huge and very comfortable. My boyfriend is 6’4 so he really appreciated that! The bathroom was also big with 2 sinks and separate bath tub and shower. Lighting was good and could control temperature and all lights from a touch screen by the side of the bed. There were robes, slippers, hairdryer, iron & ironing board in the room as well as basic toiletries. We also got free water every day.

The spa was lovely with a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Only thing is there are female and male spa facilities so can’t enjoy as a couple - little annoying.

Pool area was great but the kids pool is a lot bigger than the adult pool? The adult pool also gets fully shaded by about 2pm. Feel like they should be the other way round. You can borrow a beach bag a pool towels if going to the beach too.

Overall, service was great and couldn’t have asked for much more! Definitely recommend. Yes it’s not super modern but you’re paying a very competitive price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management , Other at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback following your recent visit to Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina. We are excited to know you had an exceptional time at our hotel. We always endeavour to provide the best experiences for our guests. We appreciate your kind comments; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Stella Di Mare Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from PJTMontreal
Montreal, Canada37 contributions39 helpful votes
They take a deposit equal to the total of your estimate boarding fees, if you do not want anything charged to your room you can tell them and they will not take a deposit for for restaurant charges.
AndyG asked a question Nov 2023
Levenmouth, United Kingdom210 contributions113 helpful votes
Does the pool area get sun all day?
Answer from Bernadette G
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes,its an open pool...
Rashmi M asked a question Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
How frequent are the shuttles to the beach?
Answer from Dussumova Aigerim
1 contribution
The shuttles to beach usually come at morning after breakfast, but I thin it's easier to get to the beach by foot.
Raiphy C asked a question Apr 2022
1 contribution
Do you have hookah ( Shisha ) at this location ?
Answer from SHA12311
Cairo, Egypt826 contributions977 helpful votes
Don't know
Answer from Alice C
1 contribution
In our room we had an iron and an ironing board...
R T wrote a tip Jun 6
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prices for room services are a bit steep. "
Read full review
Khadijah J wrote a tip Jun 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A bit far from Dubai Airport so keep that in mind."
Read full review
Venture463648 wrote a tip May 2024
Crawley, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay with the metro within walking distance and enough shops around for your needs"
Read full review
Zarin H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If pool can be open for longing time in the evening"
Read full review
Nomad20575125420 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good choice "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
C$106 - C$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiThe Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Nearby attractions include Dubai Marina Yacht Club (0.5 km), Al Rahim Mosque (0.2 km), and Astral Esports & Gaming Facility (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Risen Cafe and Artisanal Bakery - Dubai Marina, Ikigai, and La Fontana Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina have airport transportation?
Yes, Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Ukrainian.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Stella Di Mare Dubai Marina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars